Customer Reviews for

Dark Wolf Rising

Average Rating 4
( 458 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(247)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Great read.....

I'm mad that I read this book out of order but it was free and I didn't think it was going to be so good! Characters are well written, the plot is really interesting, good amount of action, great sexual chemistry and tension between Eric and Chelsea, and when they final...
I'm mad that I read this book out of order but it was free and I didn't think it was going to be so good! Characters are well written, the plot is really interesting, good amount of action, great sexual chemistry and tension between Eric and Chelsea, and when they finally do the deed its so freaking HOT! Chelsea's character was a little annoying with her doubts but she had her reasons and any woman in her position will probably feel the same way. Eric was super alpha but not pushy like in other books with characters similar to his. All in all it was a great book....now I'm off to read the first 3 books in this series!

SR

posted by Ayliphelet on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

3.5 star read

Now, I got this free. So this was MY first book of the series. I really enjoyed it. I plan on going back and reading the first 3 once some other books are read. I loved the strength and courage of the characters. The developement wasnt too bad coming in with book 4, I d...
Now, I got this free. So this was MY first book of the series. I really enjoyed it. I plan on going back and reading the first 3 once some other books are read. I loved the strength and courage of the characters. The developement wasnt too bad coming in with book 4, I didnt feel lost and I thoight it was pretty well written. The tension and passion felt real, which helped the characters as well. If your on the fence, hop on over and take the time to read the series. Its worth.

posted by Missy_Ackerman on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Great read.....

    I'm mad that I read this book out of order but it was free and I didn't think it was going to be so good! Characters are well written, the plot is really interesting, good amount of action, great sexual chemistry and tension between Eric and Chelsea, and when they finally do the deed its so freaking HOT! Chelsea's character was a little annoying with her doubts but she had her reasons and any woman in her position will probably feel the same way. Eric was super alpha but not pushy like in other books with characters similar to his. All in all it was a great book....now I'm off to read the first 3 books in this series!

    SR

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Good

    I usually dnt read books that have so much detailed sex scenes..but the story in this book was so good that i just had to keep reading. I would def recommend to the older paranormal romance lovers. I am also going to check out more from this author, the writing and the way of story telling is incredible.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Couldn't put down

    Spectacular writing, I read entire book in matter of hours because I just couldn't put it down can't wait for next book

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Eric Drake is a powerful Dark Wolf from two of the purest bloodl

    Eric Drake is a powerful Dark Wolf from two of the purest bloodlines.

    Chelsea Smart is an audacious woman with an overprotective streak and no time for being told what to do.

    Eric is called to Silvercrest because someone is refusing to leave their land. However Eric gets more than he bargains for when he comes face to face with the fiery Chelsea. Even though secretly she thinks Eric is the largest and sexiest man she has ever seen Chelsea is determined to find her missing sister. When Eric tell her she must leave as it is not safe for her to stay Chelsea is more than happy to tell him what she really thinks by flipping him the bird and pull a gun on him.

    Later it is discovered that Chelsea's sister is being held by a sadistic pack but can Chelsea put her trust in Eric to help her.

    Rhyannon Byrd has returned to the Bloodrunners with one of the best books of any genre I have read this year.

    The Bloodrunners was the series that hooked me into reading paranormal and I waited for this book and let me just say it out did all of my expectations and was so much better than I could have imagined.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    3.5 star read

    Now, I got this free. So this was MY first book of the series. I really enjoyed it. I plan on going back and reading the first 3 once some other books are read. I loved the strength and courage of the characters. The developement wasnt too bad coming in with book 4, I didnt feel lost and I thoight it was pretty well written. The tension and passion felt real, which helped the characters as well. If your on the fence, hop on over and take the time to read the series. Its worth.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Ridiculous!

    Starts off interesting, but then the scenarios get so ridiculous and far fetched! She gets drugged with something that makes her need to orgasm over and over again or shes in pain?! Come on! The female character starts off strong, then turns into a pathetic begging mess. Very disappointing.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Really?

    All right, lets get real. This book is totally not me and if my parents saw i was readind this book they would freak.i thought it was a wolf book without looking at the summary. Not a book for a fifth grade girl!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    I'd like the story is different than most wolf stories and the l

    I'd like the story is different than most wolf stories and the love story, Must read I enjoyed it tremendously.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Eric¿s father has been defeated by the Bloodrunners and his rogu

    Eric’s father has been defeated by the Bloodrunners and his rogue wolf army has been dismantled but Eric is still searching for his place in the pack. As a dark wolf and his father son, he is mistrusted and power seekers in the pack are willing to use this against him.

    Chelsea Smart is searching for her missing sister when the trail leads her to Eric’s pack’s mountain. When she is confronted to leave she not only takes on the patrolling guards but literally gives Eric the finger when he tells her to leave. There is something about Chelsea that intrigues Eric and his wolf but he will do everything in his power to keep his distance from this human. The interaction between Chelsea and Eric is explosive, the chemistry electrifying and the sexual tension is off the charts.

    Dark Wolf Rising is action packed, somewhat dark, and extremely steamy! Perfect wolf story, awesome character interaction and the ideal blend of past characters make Dark Wolf Rising a magnificent addition to the Bloodrunners Series. Rhyannon Byrd created a spectacular shifter world, wrapped me right into the emotions of the characters and kept me captivated till the end. 5 stars!

    This ARC copy of Dark Wolf Rising was given to me by Netgalley and Harlequin Nocturne in exchange for an honest review.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Bad main female char

    Could have been good with more work to the story and less work on the sex. Didnt like main female character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    I was so ready for this book to end!

    I really considered this one awful book. I got sick of eric and chelse ,and their indecisive minds,all the going back and forth got old.glad it's over!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    I was really disgusted by this book. I expected it to be better

    I was really disgusted by this book. I expected it to be better than it was. You really don't need to read it. Blech.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Effortlessly captivating and HOT!

    Rhyannon's charactors are irresistable! Combined with her witty storylines and playful humor, her sexy Bloodrunners will have you begging for more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Good read

    Great little story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No wonder its free

    I would give it a zero star.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Sucks!!!!

    I couldn't get through the first 40 pages, the author rambles too much. Just tells us what happens, there's no need to spend 10 pages to describe the scenery and how the main characters feel about each other. If I could I would give this book 0 star but I can't..... this book is bad, bad, bad!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    What an amazing book. I read it out of order because this one was free. But you won't be lost if you read it first. Now i'm off to read the first three. I promise you will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Awsome

    Read all four stories in a row and this was the funniest. From first book to this one was a five year gap but all sttories blend seamlessly. Anxious for next story. If you enjoy werewolf/shapeshifter stories, this was fast paced, exciting and hot :):)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Soooo frustrating

    OMG the whining almost made not finish the book. Pages of I'm a dark wolf and can not be with a human blah blah.. Then, my father was verbally abusive I can't trust Eric or be with anyone blah blah. Then throw in Several almost intimate parts interrupted by knocks on a door or his cell phone. UGH. Throw in stupid fights. How can you like a heroine who breaks his heart Twice. I was sooo disappointed. Sadly, only last scene of book good when she does a 180 in attitude all because she misses him...Huge let down. I don't even look forward to seeing Chelsea in future stories. Poor Eric, he deserved better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    heroine isn't worth this hero

    heroine isn't worth this hero

    she's whines and then supposedly does a flip at the end to get the hero. lame.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23