Customer Reviews for

Dark Wolf Rising (Harlequin Nocturne Series #152)

Average Rating 4
( 470 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(133)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Great read.....

I'm mad that I read this book out of order but it was free and I didn't think it was going to be so good! Characters are well written, the plot is really interesting, good amount of action, great sexual chemistry and tension between Eric and Chelsea, and when they final...
I'm mad that I read this book out of order but it was free and I didn't think it was going to be so good! Characters are well written, the plot is really interesting, good amount of action, great sexual chemistry and tension between Eric and Chelsea, and when they finally do the deed its so freaking HOT! Chelsea's character was a little annoying with her doubts but she had her reasons and any woman in her position will probably feel the same way. Eric was super alpha but not pushy like in other books with characters similar to his. All in all it was a great book....now I'm off to read the first 3 books in this series!

SR

posted by Ayliphelet on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

3.5 star read

Now, I got this free. So this was MY first book of the series. I really enjoyed it. I plan on going back and reading the first 3 once some other books are read. I loved the strength and courage of the characters. The developement wasnt too bad coming in with book 4, I d...
Now, I got this free. So this was MY first book of the series. I really enjoyed it. I plan on going back and reading the first 3 once some other books are read. I loved the strength and courage of the characters. The developement wasnt too bad coming in with book 4, I didnt feel lost and I thoight it was pretty well written. The tension and passion felt real, which helped the characters as well. If your on the fence, hop on over and take the time to read the series. Its worth.

posted by Missy_Ackerman on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 470 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Interesting, but series need to be numbered inorder to help readers.

    Paranormal romance. Interesting, but this series needs to be numbered. This book, 'Dark Wolf Rising', seems to be the fourth book in the series. I think the next book is due out on November 2013. HEA; Sexual content and language; 18+

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Ok

    This book was ok, it had no plot what so ever. They was doing the same thing all the time, like all they did was go to class and to the labrary to read books. And I got tired of hearing her teacher tell those story in class

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    I'm a fan of the serie and was quite disappointed by the heroine

    I'm a fan of the serie and was quite disappointed by the heroine, she doesn't deserve the hero. She was dumb and annoying, always expecting the worst from men. She needed consulting badly! I don't believe that someone change that fast after a week only!
    But otherwise the book and story were quite good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Love

    Loved this book, but wish there was more character development and plot. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Dawne

    Hmmm. What to say about this book. Chelsea did nothing but whine throughout the whole book. The whole book was basically sex and whining. The real story took up maybe 50 pages in the whole book. I really disliked the chelsea character, not only did she whine but was just downright stupid. I had read the original 3 books in the bloodrunner bundle and really enjoyed them but this one I would skip 10-15 pages and it would still be basically the same spot. If you read the first 3 don't expect this one to be on the same writing level.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Awsome...

    Awsome read...when do we get to read book #2 of this love story...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Rated "R"

    Waaaaaay too much graphic sex description

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    ?

    It was alittle disapointed after the rave reviews. I didn't finish the book to be honest. I got tired of skipping paragraphs to get back to the story. I found the supporting characters more interesting than the main.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Must read

    The first 2 chapters were fustrated but chapter 3 onwards have been worth reading. It shows the discovery of each other personalities thus each other. By helping Drake discovered his mates and the value of each other. Would recommend this book but have the 1st chapter more enticing to get the reader interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    LOVED it

    love love loved it! couldn't put it down. loved the writing style and how it just sucked you in.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    So far so good

    I like this so far
    I just wish she didnt go so far overboard with all the'random deep thoughts' that EVERYONE seems to have
    Too wordy but awesome ride so far

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Very good

    For a free ebook. This was a great read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Ummm.....let me find a dark wolf of my own!

    Read this series. I prpmise that if you like shifters you won't be disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Krm

    The book was well written and just long enough. The story line was great and well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    19

    Too inapropriate unless 20 and up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Beyond stupid

    If this woman is so smart, why does she act stupid?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    A Great Free Read

    What a great free read,To bad the author didnt reference to this being the fourth book in the series!!! How hard is to put book 1 , book 2 etc. Anywhoooo getting ready to buy the bundle i hope it's in order!! HAPPY READING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Likee dis if u cri everi tim

    I had dis wif once she loved me an i love her too but she cheateed and the i ciukdnt livee with dat so i died the ennd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Loved it

    I loved the story will read elise and eli stories next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    I did not realize this was a series, but I'm loving the book and

    I did not realize this was a series, but I'm loving the book and looking forward to finishing the book. I'm really loving the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 470 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24