BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dark Wolf Rising

Average Rating 4
( 470 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(133)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Great read.....

I'm mad that I read this book out of order but it was free and I didn't think it was going to be so good! Characters are well written, the plot is really interesting, good amount of action, great sexual chemistry and tension between Eric and Chelsea, and when they final...
I'm mad that I read this book out of order but it was free and I didn't think it was going to be so good! Characters are well written, the plot is really interesting, good amount of action, great sexual chemistry and tension between Eric and Chelsea, and when they finally do the deed its so freaking HOT! Chelsea's character was a little annoying with her doubts but she had her reasons and any woman in her position will probably feel the same way. Eric was super alpha but not pushy like in other books with characters similar to his. All in all it was a great book....now I'm off to read the first 3 books in this series!

SR

posted by Ayliphelet on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

3.5 star read

Now, I got this free. So this was MY first book of the series. I really enjoyed it. I plan on going back and reading the first 3 once some other books are read. I loved the strength and courage of the characters. The developement wasnt too bad coming in with book 4, I d...
Now, I got this free. So this was MY first book of the series. I really enjoyed it. I plan on going back and reading the first 3 once some other books are read. I loved the strength and courage of the characters. The developement wasnt too bad coming in with book 4, I didnt feel lost and I thoight it was pretty well written. The tension and passion felt real, which helped the characters as well. If your on the fence, hop on over and take the time to read the series. Its worth.

posted by Missy_Ackerman on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    3.5 star read

    Now, I got this free. So this was MY first book of the series. I really enjoyed it. I plan on going back and reading the first 3 once some other books are read. I loved the strength and courage of the characters. The developement wasnt too bad coming in with book 4, I didnt feel lost and I thoight it was pretty well written. The tension and passion felt real, which helped the characters as well. If your on the fence, hop on over and take the time to read the series. Its worth.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Interesting, but series need to be numbered inorder to help readers.

    Paranormal romance. Interesting, but this series needs to be numbered. This book, 'Dark Wolf Rising', seems to be the fourth book in the series. I think the next book is due out on November 2013. HEA; Sexual content and language; 18+

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Ok

    This book was ok, it had no plot what so ever. They was doing the same thing all the time, like all they did was go to class and to the labrary to read books. And I got tired of hearing her teacher tell those story in class

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    I'm a fan of the serie and was quite disappointed by the heroine

    I'm a fan of the serie and was quite disappointed by the heroine, she doesn't deserve the hero. She was dumb and annoying, always expecting the worst from men. She needed consulting badly! I don't believe that someone change that fast after a week only!
    But otherwise the book and story were quite good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    ?

    It was alittle disapointed after the rave reviews. I didn't finish the book to be honest. I got tired of skipping paragraphs to get back to the story. I found the supporting characters more interesting than the main.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    So far so good

    I like this so far
    I just wish she didnt go so far overboard with all the'random deep thoughts' that EVERYONE seems to have
    Too wordy but awesome ride so far

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Its ok btw im lonely

    Look me up any guyd interrsted in a 21 single hot chick if you wanna know what i look like look up jennifer rose carter on facebook or jenni carter on myspace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Great writing skills

    Excellent skills. I just don't care for this type of book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Dvtb

    I dont know whether i should read it or not after the reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Decent

    Interesting plot, but could use some rewriting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Not bad for a free read!

    Easy read and entertains for 1 sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Quick read

    Entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Its not a waste of time

    A little genaric as far as romance plot lines go. With woman who cant be dominated and the man who determind to do so.. But its detailed and an adequate length.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    How badly inappropriate

    Is this book really inappropriate? Like how intense is their romance?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Eh

    Good plot. Iwish the writer had taken more time to wrap situations up and let the suspense build between the characters as conflicts arose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Anonymous

    The story started slow for me and got better in the middle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    More than worth the price

    Especially 'cause it was free. Worth buying, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    Dark Wolf Rising by Rhyannon Byrd 3 STARS Dark Wolf Rising has

    Dark Wolf Rising by Rhyannon Byrd
    3 STARS
    Dark Wolf Rising has a good plot, characters that I like and admire. But for me thier was just so much foul langauge and sex. Just had a tough time even wanting to finsh reading the book.
    Chelsea Smart is puting a lot into trying to find her younger sister and make sure she is okay. She has almost runout of money chasing leads so she is sleeping in the woods in her car. Two guys tap on her window trying to get her to move before giving up and calling in Eric Drake.
    Eric tries to tell her she is on private land and she needs to go back down the mountain to stay in the city. After Chelsa flips him the finger she agrees to go but her van won't start.
    Eric drives her to the town and going to drop her off at a motel but figures she will go to the shelter and stay thier. He tells her no and takes her to a nicer area of town and pays for her room. Eric than tells her he will get her van fixed and dropped off to her in the morning. Warns her off the area and to stay away from a club that she had been asking questions about.
    Chelsa goes back to the club and gets into trouble right away and needs rescuing. She is determined to find her sister.
    If you liked the other books in the series I am sure you will like this one too. Just not sitting with me today.
    I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.
    12/18/2012 PUB Harlequin Imprint Harlequin Nocturne 304 pages ISBN-10: 0373885628

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3