Customer Reviews for

Darke (Septimus Heap Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 457 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(344)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Captivating story with great characters that kept the kids entertained for hours. Even fussy readers will like it.

posted by Julie_Price on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

%3F...

Why+is+my+nook+doing+this......

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 462 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    Captivating story with great characters that kept the kids entertained for hours. Even fussy readers will like it.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    I love this series!

    Angie Sage is such a great author, I really look up to her. Her characters are so well developed and I am going to be so sad when the series ends. (Only one book left after Darke!) The age range for this book is 9-12 years old. I am older than that and I still love it. Anyone who has read and enjoyed the Harry Potter books will love this series. I have waited FOREVER for Darke, and now it's finally out!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Great book So cool. I love it

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Awesome book!

    In this 6th installment to the Septimus Heap series Alther gets banished! By Marcia! It was an accident of course Only one person can save him now and his name is septimus heap! However, trouble is brewing inside the palace itself! Who is behind it? None other than Merrin Meredith himself! Can Septimus save Alther and the Castle?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    No name please

    As this is the grand finale, it should be the best book. IT WAS!!!!!!!!!!!! Let's go Angie, lets go! Rah, rah, rah! GGOOO ANGIE! OK, sorry. Back to the book. This book conjured detailed images in my mind, it was so good. It goes on my top favorite books. Read this today!! PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Bye,
    A Darke fan

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Greatest book ever

    This is the greatest book ever! I read really fast and it took my about three days to finish! Anyways i am am a huge harry potter fan and this series is just as good!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    Grear book

    I have read every book fom cover to cover and i realy enjoyed each one i could never put the book down i was transported to a place of magyk and absolute wonder i recomend this series to anyone who enjoys fantasy books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    awesome

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!
    *

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    Awesome series!!!!I'm on the 4 book it's really good.This is a must read from ages 8-20.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This was my favorite book in the series! This is a great read to

    This was my favorite book in the series! This is a great read to any one that likes adventure, suspense, and fiction!
    I couldn't put this book down. If you are one of those people that read books in a serious out of order. Don't do 
    that with this series. It won't make any sense to you at all, even though she explains what happened in the other 
    books. If you are debating if you should or shouldn't read this book. READ IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    G

    The story begins with Marcia Overstrand trying to banish Tertius Fume to the Darke Halls. Halfway thru the spell, Fume turns the tables and banishes Alther Mella instead. Coincidentally, young Septimus Heap is about to begin his Darke Week, meaning that he is the only one who can save Alther. But thats not the only thing our young hero faces. Merrin Meredith, Sep's doppelganger, is back with a vengeance (and a Two-Faced Ring) to set a Darke Domaine over the Castle in a final attempt to take the life of Septimus Heap.
    The characters in this book continue to have new dimensions added to them with hilarious escapades by the dozens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    THIS IS SO FREAKIN AWESOME

    AWESPME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
    THIS IS SO AWESOME

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Amazing.

    I am a student at my school and in the library, they have this entire series. I've read the entire series. It's truly astonishing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Setimus

    What a great series. I thouroughly enjoyed the entire set.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    This book rocks!

    I tottaly recomend this book it is assume! Read it now!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    The best book i ever read. Full of suspense and mystery and adventure. I mean alther is banished?! By marcia! And merrin is behind the darke domaine?! This book is just plain incredible! I love septimus heap!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very highly recomended. Angie Sages's best so far

    I really loved this book. All the usually suspects were involved, and making for a great read. This book is about 100 pages longer (ebook version) than the previous books, but those pages are filled to the top with amazing story telling.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    the cover drew me in

    well it was boring i think that the cover was the best part of the book

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    Awsome book

    best book ever

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Felicia

    Runs out of the class room

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 462 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24