Customer Reviews for

The Darkest Hour (Warriors Series #6)

Average Rating 5
( 996 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(910)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

The Darkest Hour

This is my favorite Warrior book of all time! I think that what I liked the best is the never ending action. Just when you think you have it figured out, something that blows your mind happens. When I first read this my mom got mad at me for reading it too much. :) So m...
This is my favorite Warrior book of all time! I think that what I liked the best is the never ending action. Just when you think you have it figured out, something that blows your mind happens. When I first read this my mom got mad at me for reading it too much. :) So many twists and turns and a few tragic deaths. It really catches your attention. Do yourself a favor and read this book before you die. It HAS to be on your bucket list. You won't be disappointed.

posted by Fireheart47 on May 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Please???

I have somthing I want to say alot of people here havent read the book or havent finished it like me,please dont ruin it for them!!!!please???

posted by Anonymous on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1002 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 51
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Darkest Hour

    This is my favorite Warrior book of all time! I think that what I liked the best is the never ending action. Just when you think you have it figured out, something that blows your mind happens. When I first read this my mom got mad at me for reading it too much. :) So many twists and turns and a few tragic deaths. It really catches your attention. Do yourself a favor and read this book before you die. It HAS to be on your bucket list. You won't be disappointed.

    39 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book ever!!!

    You have to read the warriors series! Erin Hunter is a GREAT AUTHER! She is also very creative. Though I would start with the first series.These books are so absorbing that you start to think you're in the books as well!

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    From a 9 year old

    This was a great book. You should read this. But read book 1-5 before reading this.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    WHOEVER SAID THAT!!!!!

    YOU'RE A BIG JERK, WHOEVER SAID THAT ERIN HUNTER SUCKS! You probably crushed some kid's dreams!

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    I could never put this book down

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Good read BUT.....

    The trick is you have to read the first five books! I got caught up in the series and have "kittypets" of my own. I loved seeing things from a cat's point of view. I was moved to tears in some parts & was holding my breath in others. I recommend this series for anyone who wants to get lost in a good book and let the rest of the world go by for a while!!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    I love it

    I spend every second of my life thinking about warriors. My fav person is ashfur. It kept me hanging on, now a new series warrios: survivor is being made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Im gonna pee my pants!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    Very appropriate for children of all ages

    Girls 11 and over (and moms and grandmas too). Will fall in love with these cats. We hope a movie or TV series comes along.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Book Five

    This was a sad but good book, i really felt like this book was heart touching book and filled with amazing mystery's.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Battles

    It's really saspenseful in parts but over all it's a great book with lots of great battles.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2008

    the darkest hour

    This suspenseful book is packed with lots of action. while Fireheart and the rest of the clan is mourning Bluestar's death the forest seems calm, but there is actullay something stirring in the shadows. what is tigerclaw plotting to do next? as thunderclan ponders this mystery Firestar realizes that the clans have to work together to defeat the threat that is coming.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2005

    Not just for pre-teens

    Although I am a 60 year old Twolegs (whose two kittypets rule her with paws of iron within their furry gloves) I am enjoying this series immensely. The characters grow and develop from their experiences, and their behavior and motivations are believable - they are not just cutesy-poo Disney cats. Erin Hunter is to be commended for this imaginative and sympathetic narrative.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Warriors

    This book just really brings out the true heart of warriors i find this book truely amazing, i don't know how Erin Hunter can write such good books but this book, is one of the best of all time

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    New favorite series!

    My daughter is 11 and began reading this series in July. She has blown through the first six books in the series. A few times, I have found her hiding under the blankets with a booklight at 2 am because she can't put it down. These last two books she described as sad because a favorite character is losing faith in her relationships. I don't want to give anything away. She came running into the living room last night begging me to buy the next book on my Nook immediately!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    To Erin Hunter(please reply)

    Warriors is a great series and deserves more attention. And probably the only way is to make movies and TV shows based on the books. The website is one step toward all people knowing aabout Warriors. Many people comment on the idea such as Wetwhisker,Princess Clan,Cindersky,Shadowblaze,loyal Silver,Swiftfire,many anonymous,and myself,Swiftstream.(P.S. I DO NOT HAVE A WARRIORS ACCOUNT ON THE WEBSITESO PLEASE DO NOT LOOKS ME UP THERE. I MADE MY OWN NAME AND CHAT ON WARRIOR COMMENTS)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Kathryn

    It is the best warriors I have ever read. It is a very good book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Best for last

    The Darkest Hour is the book with the most suspense and action as well as mystery from all the books. The details are so great, the reader will feel like he/she is part of the book. They will actually feel like a ThunderClan warrior, fighting in battle. I absolutely love this book, and i can guarnantee that your child will love it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Tagg

    Great book.
    The Taggerung approves. - Tagg

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    I am in need of a clan please this

    I am in need of a clan please is any lleader in need of a cat?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Hi

    Great book highly recommend it.Also try reading the seekers series also by erin hunter. Its about 4 bears on a quest to save the wild they are also great books, but sad

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1002 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 51