Customer Reviews for

The Darkest Hour (Warriors Series #6)

Average Rating 5
( 1004 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(918)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

The Darkest Hour

This is my favorite Warrior book of all time! I think that what I liked the best is the never ending action. Just when you think you have it figured out, something that blows your mind happens. When I first read this my mom got mad at me for reading it too much. :) So m...
This is my favorite Warrior book of all time! I think that what I liked the best is the never ending action. Just when you think you have it figured out, something that blows your mind happens. When I first read this my mom got mad at me for reading it too much. :) So many twists and turns and a few tragic deaths. It really catches your attention. Do yourself a favor and read this book before you die. It HAS to be on your bucket list. You won't be disappointed.

posted by Fireheart47 on May 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Please???

I have somthing I want to say alot of people here havent read the book or havent finished it like me,please dont ruin it for them!!!!please???

posted by Anonymous on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Good read BUT.....

    The trick is you have to read the first five books! I got caught up in the series and have "kittypets" of my own. I loved seeing things from a cat's point of view. I was moved to tears in some parts & was holding my breath in others. I recommend this series for anyone who wants to get lost in a good book and let the rest of the world go by for a while!!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Book Five

    This was a sad but good book, i really felt like this book was heart touching book and filled with amazing mystery's.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Battles

    It's really saspenseful in parts but over all it's a great book with lots of great battles.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2005

    Not just for pre-teens

    Although I am a 60 year old Twolegs (whose two kittypets rule her with paws of iron within their furry gloves) I am enjoying this series immensely. The characters grow and develop from their experiences, and their behavior and motivations are believable - they are not just cutesy-poo Disney cats. Erin Hunter is to be commended for this imaginative and sympathetic narrative.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2008

    the darkest hour

    This suspenseful book is packed with lots of action. while Fireheart and the rest of the clan is mourning Bluestar's death the forest seems calm, but there is actullay something stirring in the shadows. what is tigerclaw plotting to do next? as thunderclan ponders this mystery Firestar realizes that the clans have to work together to defeat the threat that is coming.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Hi

    Great book highly recommend it.Also try reading the seekers series also by erin hunter. Its about 4 bears on a quest to save the wild they are also great books, but sad

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2006

    Tigerstar!!! You dirty mouse-brained Traitor!!!

    I couldn't beleve scouge killed Tigerstar!!!! I thought Firestar wood. Well that was stupid to form Tigerclan, who would trust a furball like him?! If I were Firestar I'd claw his ears off!! But what got me the most was how could Tigerstar send dogs on them? That was just cold blooded. For manny of moons the clans have lived in peace, but what about this new Phrophisy? Earth, wind, and water will come together and shake the forest to its roots.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Whats the deal with all the errors in this book?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great book

    Wow!!!!!! I luved this book this is definetly a must read and i will totally be reading the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    To all bronies and pegasisters

    Come join a my little pony role play at ism result 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Not What he Seems...

    I very much liked the book, although I didnt enjoy how my favorite character, Scourge who was abused and lived with fear and revenge all of his life, would have been killed by his half brother! How messed up! Firestar had lived in the same house, and had the same mother, although that was.not her litter of first kits. Scourge, Socks, and Ruby were her first. Although I enjoyed the book, I must say I wasnt happy with the evil ones judgements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    MEXICLAN!

    At derp result one and two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Warriors

    Fireheart will have to face more dangers now that he is leader of ThunderClan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Fireblaze

    Go to flame result one to read my story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    To what is everyone talking about and all

    JOIN VALORCLAN! at valor heart result one. We need medcat apprentice, warriors, apprentices, kits, queens, and elders. Our leader is Whitestar and the deputy is already chosen. The medcat is Inkleaf. And we have Roseheart, Creeksplash, and Fuzzstrike for warriors. All may join!!! IF YOU ARE CONFUSED: for Valorclan, you go to search then type in valor heart and then tap the first result that pops up. Then go to reviews. IF YOU NEED A NAME THAT ISNT TAKEN: Shecats- Brindlefoot, Sunpool, Ashsky, Hawkflight. Toms- Sparrowclaw, Grasseye, Lightningtail, Darkwind. Join Valorclan at valor heart result one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Great book

    Great book yet im veary upset that whitstorm died

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    New Clan: HollowClan

    I am making a new clan named hollowClAn. I am the leader, SoulStar. We are NOT StarClan cats. We believe in DarkFirest. If yiu wiulf like ti join, or need infi

    Socks first result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great ending

    This is a great ending to the warriors series!!! Though i wish mpre hapened with Tigerstar.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Hmm...

    Ivyclan sounds ok.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3