Customer Reviews for

Darkest Hour (Mediator Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 232 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 234 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    Gosh! Meg Cabot is amazing!! I LOVE all of her books. The mediator series, isn't as popular as some of her other books, but they should be, because they are some of her best work!!!!! The whole series is amazing, and this one, has a phenomonal ending! *Swoon* I reccomend all of meg cabots books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Mediator, Darkest Hour

    This book is great. I love it. When you open this book or even this series you just don't want to stop and when you finished the little sneak peek at the end of the book, it gives you the thrilling sensation of what in the world is going to happen next.
    All in all, I love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Mediator Darkest Hour

    The book i thougt was amazing! It was a brillant page turner, full of suspense. I loved the relationship between Suze and Jesse. The book starts when Suze is babysitting at a hotel for her summer job, when the little kid she babysits for the Slaters also talks to ghost and is a mediator just like her! When his older brother Paul likes Suze, but shes in love with Jesse. And Maria who is Jesse ex who arranged him to be killed comes back and tries to make Suze not uncover how Jesse died, and the letters, and stuff. Then Maria tricks the little boy who is a mediator to create a exorcism on him, and then she risks her own life to bring him back! The book is just awesome to read and i would recomend this book to anyone who loves suspense, and page turners.
    -ANF

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    this is the best book so far in the already amazing sequel

    okay well i just finished it and it has like the best possible ending. in fact it is so freaking good that right now i am dragging my mom out to the library in search of the next book. and yeah.. i am a total sucker for romantic books with happy endings but w/e.. they hafta be good. and so i totally reccomend this book to gilrs ages probably about 11-15 but other ages may like it too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Love these covers. This one especially. So uh things got awkward

    Love these covers. This one especially. So uh things got awkward fast what with Suze having to deal with a ghost called Maria, who happens to not like Suze, I'm guessing the knife at her throat is a giveaway. That and uh, she was Jessie's fiance. Yeah, Suze's ghost inhabiting her room Jessie. And to add more awkwardness Suze is falling for the guy. Like I said, awkward. But found myself loving this one. Love the series in general.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    So far I've really enjoyed the mediator series but this one was by far the best. I NEVER cry when I read books but this one had me in tears. I hope everything turns out happy for Suze and Jessie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Great series

    This series is full of sassyness and plenty of independent girl power.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Fun

    I always enjoy MegCabot novels and this was no exeption
    Funny -Action packed-and Captivating
    Only downfall is Caboys need to say " I mean" after a sentence that needs no explination

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Get it

    I LUV LUV LUV IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Awesome

    I love jesse

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Reason for 4 Stars

    I'm only giving this book 4 stars because it makes me so mad how she can't tell anybody. I get so excited when she says something that she didn't want to say. I always think she's going to explain and tell them she is a mediator. I am always wrong. It pisses me off! I always get excited and think, ' This is the moment,' but I'm always wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    AMAZING SERIES!

    I love Meg Cabot's books, and I have found that my favorite are her 2 series, 1-800-Where-r-u? and the Mediator series.
    Suze is fun and exciting and all of Cabot's characters are lovable and well-developed in the Mediator series. I loved Darkest Hour especially because it deals with Jesse especially and shows how much Suze really cares about him. If nothing else, readers will fly through this series just to find out what happens with Jesse and Suze's impossible romance. Be warned, this series is all you can think about whenever you put one of the books down- especially this one! This is a fantastic series. If you are a fan of Cabot's other works or just want a really good read, look no further!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good book

    Good twist in plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    OH M GEEEEE

    I absolutely love this series and this is the best 1 yet!!!!!!! Meg Cabot is a great author and i cant wait to keep reading!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Mystery

    This book is a great mystery story. It also gives good background on a character that has been around since the beginning which readers knew very little about before reading this book. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    intense

    i really liked the book- the plot was very fast-paced and of course, gotta love jesse, the hot dead guy living in suze's room. but i must say that te whole paul thing towards the end was weird- not really sure where cabot can go with that one!! good villians, nice humor, overall, a pretty great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    Must read series!

    I'm not just talking about THIS particular book, but ALL of them! They are amazing! I do reccomend you read them! I'm not the best reader but these will keep you hooked, I gaurentee it. I love the way this one ended. I'm on my way to get the 5th one now! CANNOT WAIT! i heard its amazing! You will LOVEEEEE JESSE people. hahaha. he is so cuteE!!! its way goood!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my Favorites in the Series!

    Darkest Hour was incredible! This was actually the first book in the series that I read (I just picked it up off the shelf- and didn't regret it!). This book is the fourth in the series, and perhaps one of my favorites. The book is about Suze, a mediator who can see and talk to ghosts. It also stars Jesse, a ghost murdered in the mid- 1800s who Suze is seriously starting to crush on. (Even though she knows it wouldn't work out- I mean he's dead). Throw in another ghost out to hide a terrible secret- one that threatens both Suze and Jesse, and you've got an amazing story. I would recommend it to any ya romance lover! (ps, if you'd like to start with the first in the series it's shadowland)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2009

    most romantic, daring, sweet, mysterious, amazing book ever!

    this book has honestly made me cry because of how romantic it is! u should defintely read it but read the first few first. its amazing hat her nd jesse love each other soo much

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    Meg Cabot The Mediator

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 234 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12