Customer Reviews for

Darkest Hour (Mediator Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Love these covers. This one especially. So uh things got awkward

    Love these covers. This one especially. So uh things got awkward fast what with Suze having to deal with a ghost called Maria, who happens to not like Suze, I'm guessing the knife at her throat is a giveaway. That and uh, she was Jessie's fiance. Yeah, Suze's ghost inhabiting her room Jessie. And to add more awkwardness Suze is falling for the guy. Like I said, awkward. But found myself loving this one. Love the series in general.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    So far I've really enjoyed the mediator series but this one was by far the best. I NEVER cry when I read books but this one had me in tears. I hope everything turns out happy for Suze and Jessie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Great series

    This series is full of sassyness and plenty of independent girl power.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Reason for 4 Stars

    I'm only giving this book 4 stars because it makes me so mad how she can't tell anybody. I get so excited when she says something that she didn't want to say. I always think she's going to explain and tell them she is a mediator. I am always wrong. It pisses me off! I always get excited and think, ' This is the moment,' but I'm always wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    intense

    i really liked the book- the plot was very fast-paced and of course, gotta love jesse, the hot dead guy living in suze's room. but i must say that te whole paul thing towards the end was weird- not really sure where cabot can go with that one!! good villians, nice humor, overall, a pretty great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Darkest Hour Summary

    Suze Simion has to get a summer job. Though Suze has to baby sit little kids for money, she meets on kid who is a mediator. Jack who is only eight and scared of everything because he doesn't like ghoast's. Suze and Jack become friends really fast. One promblem though Jesse is still in her room(though she likes this) and his bloody exgirlfriend (Named Maria)comes around and threatens Suze that she will kill her if Andy and Dopey don't stop digging in the back yard. When Suze doesn't stop she comes home and finds Jesse missing. Suze believes that Jesse moved on since his body was found. Though after a phone call from Jack Suze knows that Jack sent Jesse to the great beyond. Suze ask's Father D. if he will temperily send her to the beyond to get Jesse back if he wants to. Jack is willing to scarfice all just to get Suze back to her body before its to late. Maria is gone and that is all that matters to Suze even though she will have to sit and have a serious talk with Jesse.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    What would you do in your darkest hour?

    Susannah Simon is a mediator, a communicator to ghosts and she¿s just met a couple of ghosts who are trying to kill her. Suze¿s ghostly roommate, Jesse, is a hundred-fifty years old and his ex-fiancé, Maria De¿Salvo, was trying to permanently get rid of him. Suze¿s stepfather was digging in their yard and found a corpse. Maria exorcised Jesse soon afterwards, while Suze was at her summer job. It¿s up to Suze, Father Dominic, a mediating priest, and Jack, a kid who also is a mediator, to get Jesse back. Maria will be there, though, waiting to kill them all. Darkest Hour is the fourth book in the Mediator series by Meg Cabot. The first three are Shadowland, Ninth Key, and Reunion. Darkest Hour doesn¿t make sense without reading them. Some of Meg Cabot¿s books have an interesting feel. Most people don¿t know what a mediator is. A mediator is a liaison between the living and the dead. Essentially, mediators can speak to the dead and deal with their troubles. There aren¿t many in the world. What I didn¿t like was the fact that Suze couldn¿t talk to anyone when Jesse disappeared. It was cool, though, when Suze found Jack, the kid mediator. He had been a whiny little kid, afraid to go outside and be normal. Jack¿s older brother Paul was also a mediator but I think he sucks. Meg Cabot is the author who writes the acclaimed Princes Diaries books. Most of her books are interesting, but this one was different. She also wrote Avalon High and the 1-800 series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2006

    Loved it!

    Well Personally I loved this book out of the first 4. Some things are beginning to unfold about Suze that we never knew. With Romance, Violence, and a little Betrayal you got an over all amzing book! so read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2