Customer Reviews for

The Darkest Kiss (Lords of the Underworld Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 452 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(289)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 289 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    i am a very picky reader but Gena Showalter won my heart! she carefully craft humor,romance and intense fighting scenes all in one in her book... The Darkest Kiss is my most favorite book in the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    FAV so far

    I loved the dynamic between Anya & Lucian and the fact the girl did the chasing and not the guy. Also, I digging the sub-story that's ongoing from book to book. It makes me look forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    I enjoyed this book. I think one of the best parts was the chemistry between Lucien and Anya . I think the fact that they seemed to drive one another crazy was one of the best parts. I laughed many times and even cried with these characters. I was sad to see their story end . I hope that in the later books we will get updates about Lucien and Anya because their story really was left open for another book . I can only hope ! Gena Showalter has earned a place as one of my new favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Anya's wit

    Since this was only the second in the series I was still unsure, but this book proved me wrong. I could not get enough of Anya's wit. A truly originally character and perfect fit for Lucian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book!

    This book was about Lucian, possessed by the demon of Death. Anya, goddess of Anarchy, has never found someone that she feels equal to until Lucian. They both awaken a desire that can not be ignored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2010

    extremely good!

    This is the second book I've read so far for this serie. I liked the first book a lot but this one here, OMG, it's soooo good! I couldn't put it down. I'm so in love with Lucien. He's soooo adorable. ^_^ And I like Anya's personality. She's a cutie. Must read this book if you haven't already read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    If you love paranormal romance...this book/series is definitely for you!

    As the second installment of the Lords of the Underworld series, this is a great book. I originally got hooked on paranormal romance by the Black Dagger Brotherhood, fabulous books. Since I am waiting on the next book to come out in that series, I randomly stumbled upon the Lords of the Underworld. This is another paranormal romance series that is amazing. Intriguing, very romantic, sexy, really descriptive and intense writing style, good character development, and overall a great book. I will definitely keep reading this series :) I am completely hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book!

    I could not put this book down! All the characters are great and the story is written so perfect. You will fall in love with the story of Lucien and Anya. Everything about Anya is both cute and hardcore. Lucien is so wickedly hot. I'm scared to buy the next book because theres no way it could top this one...going out for it tomorrow anyway. You will love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Holy Sh*t!!!

    This is one of the most original, utterly amazing books I have EVER read. Gena Showalter's "modern" greek mythology is what I have been looking for since high school. I literally neglected my children for the 2 days I read this book - COULD NOT put it down! The wild and elusive Anya will probably be my favorite character of all time. WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED, unless your stupid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    gooooood book.

    i love this series....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Darkest Kiss

    There are close to 90 reviews for this book already, so my review will be brief. I really enjoyed this book. I personally favor dark urban fantasy. However, this dark paranormal romance fantasy was really able to capture my attention and keep me completely entertained; I was still even captivated and interested during some of the more predictable parts. I pretty much read this book in one day and just couldn't put it down. The storyline for Lucien, Lord of Death and Anya, the Goddess Anarchy was hot, dangerous and exciting, with plenty of action and suspense. Anya is strong, smart, funny and tough. Lucian's character is noble and has a heart of gold. As I wrote for my review of the previous book in this series The Darkest Night, I'm on the fence about recommending this to fellow dark urban fantasy readers, because this book requires tremendous amounts of patience to sift through all the emotional sections. However, if you have a large enough capacity of patience, you will not be disappointed. The plot is wild and dark, and didn't have excessive amounts of sex scenes. I look forward to reading the next book in the series The Darkest Pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    thee darkest kiss

    truely amazing ! shows how the power of love can conquer all and how people are willing to sacrifice anything for love. totally a MUST read ! one of the best by far !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW WOW WOW

    WOW, I absolutely love this book. I should have bought it sooner. I can't wait for Gena's new book coming out soon!! WOW, I love Anya and Lucien!! If you haven't read the rest of Gena's Lords of the Underworld books, you will LOVE them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    Hotttt dammmnnnn!!!

    This story is great! The female lead is hilarous and the male lead is broody, which I love. Definately should read, especially if you are a Sherrilyn Kenyon fan. Enjoy it! I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book grabbed my attention from page one. It gets to the point fast and leads you through the most exciting rollercoaster ride. I have not read a book in a long time that I can't take my mind off of and I can't seem to move onto picking up another book. It's like a severe breakup and I need time to recover from this romance I've been reading about as if it were my own. I could not put the book down, it was like turning off the TV at the best part every single page. Great Job Gena

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    Gena continues with another great story

    I enjoyed the first part to this series and it's no surprise I love this one as well. The story gets more elaborate and the plot thickens making the reader eager for the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2008

    Great story with great characters

    I'm not one for lengthy reviews...this was a great story with interesting, strong characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2008

    Mmmmmmm...delicious!

    I LOVED this book!! Keeping in tradition with her absolutely WONDERFUL prior series, Gena smacks one out of the park with this book. I couldn't put it down! I was a die hard Showalter fan to begin with but THIS series has made me into a walking, talking Gena billboard! Great action, heart-stopping romance, and heroes who are hotter than Hell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 289 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15