Customer Reviews for

Darkfall

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Silver eyes

Like all Dean Koontz books, the story is "on the edge of your seat exiting", gets intresting very quickly, and is very well written. The story is about two NewYork City detectives, Jack and Rebecca. Jack is patient, resourceful, and not afraid to follow as supernatural ...
Like all Dean Koontz books, the story is "on the edge of your seat exiting", gets intresting very quickly, and is very well written. The story is about two NewYork City detectives, Jack and Rebecca. Jack is patient, resourceful, and not afraid to follow as supernatural lead. He is the strong protagonist of Darkfall. His partner Rebecca is just as strong of a detective as Jack, but much more cynical and extremely realistic.
They are put on a case of gruesome murders, where the victims are a cut and slashed hundreds of times until they die of blood loss. The killers leave no trace, and seem to have the ability to break into the most secure of buildings. All the victims belong to the mafia family. Leaders of the mafia are being cut down one by one by and acclaimed voodoo doctor.
As the detectives get further into this mysterious case Rebeccas realistic beliefs are rapidly filed away and both Rebecca and Jack come to know and fear the voodoo doctors small, vicious, and silver eyed assasins.

posted by Justin_Amburgey_25 on December 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Darkfall review

I have not finished reading this book yet but am about half way through, so far it is excellent and I wouldn't want to change anything about it. Dean Koontz is an excellent writer.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    Dean Koontz

    I havent been a big fan of Dean Koontz books. But when I saw this book I had to read it. N for the first time, I can say. I will read another Dean Koontz book. The book kept u at the edge of your set wondering what is going to come next. It was enjoyable. It also ad alot of facts,on voodoo and stuff. Stuff I dont care much for. I L.O.V.E it. So now I can say I am a Dean Koontz fan!!! 2 thums up for me!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    another great read from Dean koontz

    love the book, great read that doesn't let you down. Dean Koontz is at it again, just when you think you have figured it out he throws you a curve. Fast paced, with caractors you will love. Plan to sit everything else out while reading, it won't let you put it down.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Silver eyes

    I read this book when i was nine and i LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! Im thirteen and i remember reading this book late at night trying to finish it without my mom knowing and i got to a part where it was talking about the glowing silver eyes of the small demon creatures and suddenly my cat jumped up on my bed with her GLOWING eyes and i swear i almost passed out. I couldnt sleep for weeks but that what i love about his books! I will always remember this book i love it!! I am oficially a koontz-addict and have been ever since that day. READ READ READ READ GREAT BOOK im sure it will be onr of your favorotes too!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    One of Koontz's Best!

    Darkfall is the first book I ever read of Dean Koontz and I was hooked! Suspenseful and thrilling from the very first page. Loved it and would highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Jo4888@att.net

    Scare the hell out of me why don't you. Throw in black magic along with murder. I am in great book fun to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Very good, fast paced

    Great book. Koontz doesn't let you down. This book is wonderfull.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    loved it

    very scary right from the start. kept me interested all the way through

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Great horror story!

    Love Dean Koontz! This was a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    recommend

    Sit back and enjoy the ride

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Great book!!!!

    One of the best books I have read. I was on the edge my seat the whole time. I wish he would have wrote a few more pages at the end because I wanted alittle more closure with the characters, but it was still a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Another Koontz 5-Star Worthy Book!

    I loved it, loved the characters, loved the ending. It has some action, and it will keep you on the edge till the end!! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Great story

    Grabbed me from the first page. I couldn't read it fast enough. Great plot, good suspense, good horror.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    HOT HOT HOT

    AS USUAL, BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN. I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN. GREAT PLOT, INTERESTING CHARACTERS, AND THE ENDING WAS INCREDIBLE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    Wonderful!

    This was one of the best books I have every read! It is very fast and scary. After I had read this book, I had wanted to do some of the white magic as well. But, for that I would have to find one of those shops. When you read this book, you won't be able to put it down. I wish that I could give it more stars, but I can't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2001

    Koontz at his best !

    Without a doubt one of his best novels. Fast paced and very hard to put down. Koontz is a master storyteller. The bad guy in this one is REALLY bad -- but the good guy is great! Top Notch book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2001

    Excellent Book!!

    This book was very exciting,and made you think a little more about some people.One of my favorite Dean Koontz books by far!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2000

    Darkfall definitely rises above the rest

    I have read many of Mr.koontz's books and Darkfall is by far the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2000

    Darkfall Review by Me

    I feel that Darkfall was a very action-packed, keep-you-on-the-edge-of-your-seat novel. It kept my interest with all its plot turns and foreshadowing. At first, I was intimidated by the size of the book, but once I started it, I could not put it down and I finished it in about five days. I recommend Darkfall for people who enjoy fast paced books that draw you into the book and make you feel that you are standing right by the characters' side throughout the whole story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2