Customer Reviews for

Darkness Everlasting (Guardians of Eternity Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 325 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 332 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    Where is the eBook?

    Just like a lot of readers, we want to read the books in the correct order on our Nook. Where is book #3 in eBook format when the rest of the series is available for download. I can see if it was book #1 that was not available in eBook, but it is a book in the middle of the series. What's up with that??? I am forced to buy this book in paperback if I want to continue to read the series in the correct order. I bought the Nook to try to get away from buying the physical version of the book. I have enough of them already cluttering up my space. I would also like it if they would start providing us with future release dates for the conversion of older books into eBook format.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Exciting

    This is the first A. Ivy book that I have read, and I really liked it. Darcy is adorable and level headed, and both Styx and Salvatore are fantastic! FINALLY a woman in a romance novel who doesn't fight her attraction to her hero. She tries to guard her heart a little, but she's not an aggravating ding bat. When she wants to touch him she does. And , for the most part, when he wants to touch her she lets him. The book got a little bit long in the middle, but it quickly picked right back up. It is definately a reread for me. Ivy HAS GOT to give Salvatore his own story! He is just too hot to pass up! And he is a very interesting character.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    amazing!

    this was the second book i read from this author. i was always interested in learning about styx and i wasnt disappointed.absolutely loved this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    where's the e-book version?!

    I got the Nook in the hopes of having ALL my books available to me ASAP...I for one, want ALL my FAVORITE SERIES in MY NOOK...so, why ISN'T the Guardians of Eternity Series by Alexandra Ivy ALL AVAILABLE IN E-BOOK FORMAT?!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No eBook for #3?

    I agree with the other reviews. I too am disappointed there is no ebook for the third book. Was it just overlooked? Does anyone read these reviews? That is anyone that can change things?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Holy Smoking hot! My favorite so far in this series. Of course, the other vamps were sexy, romantic and had their own flair, but Styx was just...WOW, the whole story of him and Darcy was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    availability

    It is available through fictionwise.com

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    Where is the e-book?

    Very upset the digital version is not available for this book. Every other book on these series is available, why not #3?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    E-Book!!!!! Where is it???

    Can someone please explain to me why I was able to read book 1 & 2, but cannot read book 4,5 & 6... because BOOK 3 is not an ebook... Help me out??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2010

    WHY IS THIS BOOK NOT AVAILABLE AS AN EBOOK?

    I love this series.
    There are currently 6 books in the series.
    I've read the first 2, and would love to continue.
    Books 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6 are available as ebooks, why not #3?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2014

    I have read  the whole series on my nook and it is one of my fav

    I have read  the whole series on my nook and it is one of my favorite series. Each book you will fall inlove with each charcter.however viper is my fav. I hope you will take your time and read all of them. And fyi levet rocks. I wish he was real

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is the third book in the "Guardians of Eternity"

    This is the third book in the "Guardians of Eternity" series by Alexandra Ivy. The series has gotten better in each book and I look forward to reading book four. The series offers a verity of supernatural creatures, hot and sexy men and strong beautiful women. The world the author creates is believable and adventures. 

    In “Darkness Everlasting” we get humor, romance, action, and more.

    Styx is a warrior vampire whom we are introduced to in book two “Embrace The Darkness” and we get his story in book three “Darkness Everlasting”. Styx is the newly-appointed Anasso ruler of the vampires and all demons (paranormal creatures). He is trying to keep the peace between vamps and weres. He has learned that the new leader of the weres Salvatore has been searching for a women and he hopes he can use this to leverage peace. 
    Styx is more a warrior, but now that he is Anasso he must become a leader and think about his people first. He has kept himself hidden for so long in the shadows that his lack of modern day knowledge of the human world and women is funny to read. As well as him comeing to the realization that Darcy is his true mate. 

    Darcy Smith is a very independent woman who had a hard life and has learned to survive on her own. She has always been “different” thou she does not know why and this “different" has made her life more difficult, but she has learned to adapt. Her life is turned upside down when a strange man comes into the bar she works at. She has a feeling he is not safe. When she tries to get away she is captured by Styx and her life becomes entangled in the demon world. I enjoyed her independence and the struggle she goes through trying to come to terms with what she is, the family that she has out there, and her feelings for Styx. 

    I recommend reading the “Guardians of Eternity” series. The first book is hard to get into, but the series gets better as it goes along. I enjoy the world, characters, humor, romance, and adventure created by Alexandra Ivy. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Good book!

    Just as good as the second book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Great Book! What a great book! I loved the characters and the w

    Great Book!
    What a great book! I loved the characters and the whole story line. It was very exciting and romantic all at once. I can't wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Great Book!

    This book is awesome! I recommend to read the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    A very good read

    This series rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I thought the book was good. Not a big fan of accents in books, but I really liked the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Such a fun read! Thoroughly enjoyable - witty, funny, well writt

    Such a fun read! Thoroughly enjoyable - witty, funny, well written - my favorite in the series! Glad I bought this one, because it's a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Really liked this book

    I can't wait to read the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Awesome! Totally hooked, had to buy the entire series to read about the others!

    Awesome, very entertaining, great page turner. I was so.hooked I bought the entire series. I hope Alexandra Ivy continues this series because desperate readers want to know what's next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 332 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17