Customer Reviews for

Darkness Everlasting (Guardians of Eternity Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 324 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    where's the e-book version?!

    I got the Nook in the hopes of having ALL my books available to me ASAP...I for one, want ALL my FAVORITE SERIES in MY NOOK...so, why ISN'T the Guardians of Eternity Series by Alexandra Ivy ALL AVAILABLE IN E-BOOK FORMAT?!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No eBook for #3?

    I agree with the other reviews. I too am disappointed there is no ebook for the third book. Was it just overlooked? Does anyone read these reviews? That is anyone that can change things?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    availability

    It is available through fictionwise.com

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    Where is the e-book?

    Very upset the digital version is not available for this book. Every other book on these series is available, why not #3?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    E-Book!!!!! Where is it???

    Can someone please explain to me why I was able to read book 1 & 2, but cannot read book 4,5 & 6... because BOOK 3 is not an ebook... Help me out??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2010

    WHY IS THIS BOOK NOT AVAILABLE AS AN EBOOK?

    I love this series.
    There are currently 6 books in the series.
    I've read the first 2, and would love to continue.
    Books 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6 are available as ebooks, why not #3?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Good book!

    Just as good as the second book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    A very good read

    This series rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I thought the book was good. Not a big fan of accents in books, but I really liked the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Awesome! Totally hooked, had to buy the entire series to read about the others!

    Awesome, very entertaining, great page turner. I was so.hooked I bought the entire series. I hope Alexandra Ivy continues this series because desperate readers want to know what's next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Good Paranormal Series

    This third book continues the Guardian series, with the new characters Darcy and Salvatore. The opening scene shows Darcy as a bartender in a Goth bar, and she is approached by the mysterious Salvatore - a well-dressed man surrounded by his nearby manacing-looking thugs. Darcy thinks all is not as it seems, and flees away from them, down the back hall into an even darker mist. (Cue the fade out).

    The author's easy prose creates as easy and enjoyable read. I look forward to more of the series, especially the ever-growing variety of demons.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Best book in the series so far

    Ever since I picked up When Darkness Comes and read it, I was completely hooked to this series. The second did not dissapoint either. But when I started reading Darkness Everlasting I could not put it down. Darcy and Styx were perfect for each other from the very beginning. Darcy is so caring and doesn't like violence, but yet she falls in love with a vampire. And not just any vampire. But the story was very creative and I enjoyed every minute of it. Vampire fans: This is one book you will WANT to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another good one!

    I liked the book but remain unsure about the lead lady character, somehow I had a different picture of the perfect woman for Styx. It still is a good read! Love how Viper is part of the story along with Shay and Abby. On to the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Oh My Gosh

    Take me away Cezar! The main character in this one is yummy. Book Three of Six this one is top on my list for the series. Read all six but this one I read twice.
    Can't wait for the new one coming out in December! This book really brought alot to the mind. The characters from the first two intertwined well with the story. Even if you hadn't read the others you still would have enjoyed this one. The story flowed well and kept you interested all the way to the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read.

    Darcy & Styx make a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5