Customer Reviews for

Darkness Falls: Darkness Falls Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 331 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(204)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

I have been long awaiting the release of Darkness Falls, and I r

I have been long awaiting the release of Darkness Falls, and I really enjoyed the book and found that it was worth the wait! Kayla is a great strong female character who encounters many trials and tribulations during the first installment of the Darkness Falls Series. I...
I have been long awaiting the release of Darkness Falls, and I really enjoyed the book and found that it was worth the wait! Kayla is a great strong female character who encounters many trials and tribulations during the first installment of the Darkness Falls Series. I can't wait to find out what happens to Kayla in the next book of the series and can't wait to learn more about not only Kayla's past, but also more about Aiden and Sylas.

posted by CrisM on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good read, but what is with the typos?

I found grammar and other random typos all over this book. :( Other than that being really distracting the book was a quick read and interesting. I like the twist with the vampire/zombie being a created virus gone wrong. Keep up the clever ideas and writing, but fire yo...
I found grammar and other random typos all over this book. :( Other than that being really distracting the book was a quick read and interesting. I like the twist with the vampire/zombie being a created virus gone wrong. Keep up the clever ideas and writing, but fire your editor!

posted by klyn27 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Great book! I couldn't wait to read this book. I was not disappo

    Great book! I couldn't wait to read this book. I was not disappointed. I cannot wait for the next book.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Man oh man. I love Jessica Sorensen as a author. It was a great

    Man oh man. I love Jessica Sorensen as a author. It was a great book and I'm super excited for the next one!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    An apocolyptic story, with an awesome take on vampires. Darkness

    An apocolyptic story, with an awesome take on vampires. Darkness falls kept me entertained

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    A strong heroine, a suspenseful story, everything I want in a b


    A strong heroine, a suspenseful story, everything I want in a book.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    This book

    This book was a nice book.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    I was so excited for this book to come out and I wasn't dissapoi

    I was so excited for this book to come out and I wasn't dissapointed. It was spectacular.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    very good!

    Despite the frequent spelling and grammar errors, they weren't enough to detract from an otherwise excellent read. It ended way too soon but I'll be looking for the sequel! I'm giving it a 5 star because in the end, it's all about the story and how much I enjoyed it!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Wow, I am impressed. I loved the storyline and the characters we

    Wow, I am impressed. I loved the storyline and the characters were great.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Wow. Totally awesome book.

    Wow. Totally awesome book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    A great take on vampires. Really well done.

    A great take on vampires. Really well done.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Nice!

    Nice!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Great Book

    I was really excited for the release of this book, and I wasn't disappointed... I'm already waiting for the next book to this series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    A fantastic first book.

    A fantastic first book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great Book! It's full of action, suspense, and mystery. Love it!

    Great Book! It's full of action, suspense, and mystery. Love it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Wow. Another great book that kept me up all night. It's a intere

    Wow. Another great book that kept me up all night. It's a interesting vampire/dystopian story, packed with action.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    It was an entertaining read with a different view on vampires. D

    It was an entertaining read with a different view on vampires. Defintely worth the time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    This book was great!

    This book was great!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Well done, Jessica. I loved it.

    Well done, Jessica. I loved it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    I fell in love with this book really quick. It was the combinati

    I fell in love with this book really quick. It was the combinations of great characters and unique storyline that won me over. Excited for the next installment.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. The story gives a different look at

    I really enjoyed this book. The story gives a different look at vampires and the end of the world. I loved all the characters, especially Kayla. She is a strong lead character.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11