Customer Reviews for

Darkness Hunts (Dark Angels Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Book... Highly Recommended

I have really enjoyed all of Keri Arthur's books. Darkness Hunts is another well written, exciting,action packed, keep you up well after bed time Keri Arthur book. I would recommend reading the first 3 books in this series before this one.

posted by KAD75 on November 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good story but....

This book didnt move the series along. I felt like the characters were inthe same place emotionally as they were at the end of the previous book. And what was up with leaving us hanging at the end? To the publisher: YOU couldnt left that last scene in since you know tha...
This book didnt move the series along. I felt like the characters were inthe same place emotionally as they were at the end of the previous book. And what was up with leaving us hanging at the end? To the publisher: YOU couldnt left that last scene in since you know thats what the readers were waiting for it. The fact that you expect us to shell out another 8 bucks to get it is lame. I wont be buying the next one; i'll wait for it to get to the library.

posted by 18017829 on November 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Awesome!!

    I love Keri Arthur!! I have reread The Riley Jenson series several times, because Mrs. Arthur's way with worlds. I choose to read her new series The Dark Angels because it featured Risa, who we first meet in the Riley Jenson series and because we get to hear how things have turned out for Riley. Risa is an awesome charcter. She has all the things that made me love Riley, but with a few things that make her a stand out. Darkness Hunts was a great read, just like the other 3 books in the series. Risa finds herself involved in a hunt for a killler who she accidentally comes across on the astral plane and tries to stop him from killing a women. He propose a challenge to her, which she accepts, that if she finds the women in the real world she can save her, but she only has 10mins. Risa tries, but the women is dead by the time she finds her. I would say more, but I dont want to give to much away.
    All in all, this a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Good read!

    Keri Arthur does not disappoint! Another excellent addition to the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    I have really enjoyed all of Keri Arthur's books. Darkness Hunts

    I have really enjoyed all of Keri Arthur's books. Darkness Hunts is another well written, exciting,action packed, keep you up well after bed time Keri Arthur book. I would recommend reading the first 3 books in this series before this one.

    And also look up all her book there are fantastic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    This is one of my favorite books!

    This book was incredible! Its one of those books that you just can't put down until you've read the whole thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Looking forward to the next book in series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great Book... Highly Recommended

    I have really enjoyed all of Keri Arthur's books. Darkness Hunts is another well written, exciting,action packed, keep you up well after bed time Keri Arthur book. I would recommend reading the first 3 books in this series before this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Good story but....

    This book didnt move the series along. I felt like the characters were inthe same place emotionally as they were at the end of the previous book. And what was up with leaving us hanging at the end? To the publisher: YOU couldnt left that last scene in since you know thats what the readers were waiting for it. The fact that you expect us to shell out another 8 bucks to get it is lame. I wont be buying the next one; i'll wait for it to get to the library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    ***

    This series is less campy than her first series on werewolves. Have read books 1 thru 4 and intend to continue. Am a grown woman who doesn't care for teen, cutesy plots and dialogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    great

    love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Good but. . .

    While I do enjoy the series as well as Ms. Arthur's other series I am getting a little frustrated with this one. We are on book four (and yes I have already purchased book five) but yet the relationship (or lack of) between Risa and Azrael is getting too angsty and annoying. Do or don't but just PICK ONE!! I am not a romance lover. Not to mean that I don't like romances in my books but I like "normal" ones, not ones that are full of angst, whiny I'm no good for you or love triangle romances. That is what romance stories are for. I will read the next book but if this relationship continues like it is, it will be the last book I read in the series. My only other complaint is that Risa is being too much the martyr by not resting, eating or asking for help when need be. Another situation where I think she needs to put her big girl panties on and deal! She can be a strong, kick-ass heroine and take care of herself and let others help. I would really like to start Ms. Arthur's new Nikki series but I'm afraid that there is going to be the same romance issues in that one as well. I will probably read it eventually from the library but I won't be buying them. Sorry!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Love her books

    I have read every series never disapointed! Riley series definete favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Sam

    But dangerous, she has a sword

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    WHen will it availbable for nook web?

    I purchased it for the web like i did for other books in this series and can't even read it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Authur: Keri Arthur Series: The Dark Angels Series (Book 4) Star

    Authur: Keri Arthur
    Series: The Dark Angels Series (Book 4)
    Star Rating: 4 stars
    I enjoyed this book. In this book she is still on the quest for the keys for several different people and the dangers just get worse. With her Reaper by her side and amaya on her back they make their journey. Again there is more fighting, secrets revealed, and the relationship between Azriel and Risa is growing.
     I would have completely loved it if Risa was not so stubborn. However that is her and in her nature. Though I feel she should give herself a damn break. If she keep going like she does she will get herself killed because she is not keeping up her strength. You can't change a person if that is who they have been raised by. 
    In this book I wanted to punch Risa so much. Not because of her not resting when injured but because of her insistence to keep seeing a certain guy I do not approve of. Oh not to mention I wanted to slap Azriel as well for being so distant.
    Cant wait for the next book though. I love Azriel and can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Really great book


    Can't wait until the next book comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great book

    Just wish she would get back to the keys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2