Customer Reviews for

Darkness Revealed (Guardians of Eternity Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 329 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read!

Darkness Revealed is the 4th book in Alexandra Ivy's Guardians of Eternity Series. This book is about the relationship between Conde Cezar and Anna Randal.
Anna and Cezar actually met one hundred ninety five years ago at which point Anna lost her virginity and some of...
Darkness Revealed is the 4th book in Alexandra Ivy's Guardians of Eternity Series. This book is about the relationship between Conde Cezar and Anna Randal.
Anna and Cezar actually met one hundred ninety five years ago at which point Anna lost her virginity and some of her blood to the vampire. Cezar learned quickly that he was to be punished by the Oracles for his actions against Anna. The Oracles made Cezar their servant. Anna, meanwhile, believed that Cezar had abandoned her. She also came to blame him when she realized shortly thereafter that she wasn't quite human. She had stopped aging, and thought that Cezar had caused it. Meanwhile, Cezar also realized that he was now incapable of having sex with ANY OTHER FEMALE!!! That seems a little rough and I could not imagine the frustration he went through for that time frame.
The two meet for the second time in Chicago and Cezar has been charged by the Oracles to keep Anna safe. The two immediately find that they are still attracted to each other. Cezar discovers that he isn't incapable of sex in general, just with women who aren't Anna.
Throughout the rest of the story, Anna has to come to terms with the fact that she is a powerful being who is destined to battle Morgana Le Fey, her aunt, and that she is in love with Cezar.
I enjoyed this book and found that I welcomed back a lot of past characters including the gargoyle that is freakin hilarious. The developing romance between Anna and Cezar definitely made my heart swoon as well. Ms. Ivy has done a phenomenal job at making the characters believable and helping the reader to relate. I am looking forward to the next book in the series, Darkness Unleashed.

posted by DComfort on April 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great read

Cezar and Anna are a great read.

posted by Naturegirlej on March 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 334 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted April 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    Darkness Revealed is the 4th book in Alexandra Ivy's Guardians of Eternity Series. This book is about the relationship between Conde Cezar and Anna Randal.
    Anna and Cezar actually met one hundred ninety five years ago at which point Anna lost her virginity and some of her blood to the vampire. Cezar learned quickly that he was to be punished by the Oracles for his actions against Anna. The Oracles made Cezar their servant. Anna, meanwhile, believed that Cezar had abandoned her. She also came to blame him when she realized shortly thereafter that she wasn't quite human. She had stopped aging, and thought that Cezar had caused it. Meanwhile, Cezar also realized that he was now incapable of having sex with ANY OTHER FEMALE!!! That seems a little rough and I could not imagine the frustration he went through for that time frame.
    The two meet for the second time in Chicago and Cezar has been charged by the Oracles to keep Anna safe. The two immediately find that they are still attracted to each other. Cezar discovers that he isn't incapable of sex in general, just with women who aren't Anna.
    Throughout the rest of the story, Anna has to come to terms with the fact that she is a powerful being who is destined to battle Morgana Le Fey, her aunt, and that she is in love with Cezar.
    I enjoyed this book and found that I welcomed back a lot of past characters including the gargoyle that is freakin hilarious. The developing romance between Anna and Cezar definitely made my heart swoon as well. Ms. Ivy has done a phenomenal job at making the characters believable and helping the reader to relate. I am looking forward to the next book in the series, Darkness Unleashed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A winner

    In 1814 Anna Randal as the poor relation watches her cousin Morganna to keep her out of trouble. When her cousin vanishes, she follows only to be yanked into a room by the handsome Conde Cezar.<BR/><BR/>Attorney Anna Randal leaves Los Angeles for Chicago to attend a charity event where she plans to confront Conde Cezar. Over the almost two centuries since they met and he vanished without a trace, she waited for him to surface. <BR/><BR/>Conde knows Anna is in town as he can sense it and it feels good. His vampire pack leader Styx wants to know why the Oracle Commission is interested in Conde. He explains he is a guard to Anna, who is a potential commission member though there have been fewer than 12 in 10 millennia. When they meet Conde tells Anna he misses her blood. They both think back to 195 years ago when he grabbed her, they made love, and he bit her only to vanish. He hides from her that the Commission angrily grabbed him and only recently has he resurfaced. Anna tells him soon after he left, her aunt¿s house burned down killing her aunt and cousin. She also says she is an immortal but not a vampire demon like he is. She wants to know what she is. He says he does not know as he did not change her. However, a powerful magical practitioner wants her dead; Conde vows to keep his beloved safe while Anna falls in love with him but distrusts him.<BR/><BR/>The lead couple is a strong pairing as they have a one night history almost two centuries old and he knows information about her that he cannot reveal to her. The return of characters from previous Guardians of Eternity romantic fantasies (see WHEN DARKNESS COMES and EMBRACE THE DARKNESS) adds depth. However, it is the clever tie to King Arthur and Camelot that makes the tale although the final confrontation contains too much chatter especially from the villainess.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    It will keep you wanting to read more. From the first look at Conde Cezar and the first encounter with Conde Cezar. It was a night to remember. But, that was the first and last time Anna Randal would see him until a couple of centurys later. It's a tale of passion, secrets, and the unknown that will keep you reading more for the Darkness Revealed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    darkness revealed

    This book as well as the rest of the Guardians of Eternity Series is a wonderful read. I highly recommend this book and series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    A darkly erotic adventure with a vampire hero who can bite me anytime!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG, Conde Cezar is sooooo yummy. Ivy creates such vivid complex characters, their emotional struggles feel real even though their exploits are supernatural. Alexandra is a true gift to the paranormal romance world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    continued greatness!

    this whole series is wonderful, but i must say that this book was longer and, for me, a slower read and a bit repetative. don't get me wrong! it was a spectacular book and the additional length and story line was a pleasure to read, i just found it repetative and tedious at times. however, it was still a wonderful addition to the series and a book j wiuld recommend highly!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely Recommended!

    I knew I was going to like this series, but didn't realize just how much! I love how from the very first book the characters have been carried throughout the series even if they're not the main characters of that particular book. In addition,how characters from previous books have become main characters in future books and their storylines have been expanded. I absolutely love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    Cezar and Anna are a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Read!

    I love this series! I love the characters and how Ivy carries them over into the next book, never leaving anyone behind. While each book is centered on one Vamp and his future mate, previous characters are always interacting with them in some way, helping them along and offering support. I must admit that while the Vamps are to "die" for (tall, dark and deadly - oh my!), I absolutely love Levet!! It makes me want my own tiny gargoyle. He breaks up the action with his great sense of humor and one-liners and brings an overall "lightness" when needed. Bravo Ms. Ivy - keep them coming!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Fun series

    This is a really fun series...this book is/was no exception. I enjoyed the feisty Anna and FINALLY got over my sense of Cezar being 'foppish' because of his slender hands. Didn't care much for the Spanish phrasing on occasion...not an issue with/ Spanish, it just seems affected instead of real. The introduction of the Oracles was fun. Ms Ivy has a nice style of writing that is easy to read; her characters are interesting and whimsical (e.g., Levet). I'll never go to Chicago again without knowing who else lives there :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    A must read

    another good book in the Guardians of Eternity! I just love these sexy vamps!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Fun Read

    Great read! I love this series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    I liked

    I feel that the stoty okay. I wish that the authors that write these series in short books would just write one complete book. I feel as though I get drawn into a story that was free and then to finish that story I have to it buy the rest in small increments. That will usually total more then one bought book. I understand that we are the testers for unknown authors. However sell me a complete book rather then chapters of a book.

    Three stars for the storyline.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Good read

    Very good series...I like the characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    [B@22e38fca

    abc??

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Best Paranormal romance series!

    LOVED this series, still love it, wait for next book seems like forever! Highly recommend.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great.

    Author, Series, Book, all good. This wasn't my absolute favorite of the series, but it was worth the read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good series...

    I believe that this series gets better with each book. One of my top paranormal series picks...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    Alexander Ivy's "Darkness Revealed"

    Enjoyed it immensely as I have the others she's written of this series. A must read if you liked her others.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    Love it

    One of my favorite vampire series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 334 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17