Customer Reviews for

Darkness Seduced (Order of the Blade)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Great read

    Loved it can not wait for the next one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Good

    Good but not my favorite of the series. Amazing story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended- you must check it out!!

    Darkness Seduced will keep you on the edge of your seat. I couldn't put it down. Pages are filled with action that makes you feel you are there with all the characters. I would recommend this for book club discussions. Can not wait for her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Must read..

    This series is a must read.. It was so great I couldn't put it down. Reminds me of some of my other authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    out of the norm a nice change I loved it

    out of the norm a nice change I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous Book and Awesome Series

    DARKNESS SEDUCED is the follow up to DARKNESS AWAKENED in Stephanie Rowe’s newest series. Her Order of the Blade, Primal Heat Trilogy is everything we’ve come to expect from Rowe. She creates her own paranormal world with an abundance of imagination. Her quirky jargon is fun and modern. Her characters, as always, are well drawn and either loveable or hateable depending on their roles. I loved DARKNESS AWAKENED and was very pleasantly surprised to find DARKNESS SEDUCED was even better. Rowe can create alpha males who are strong and capable but can still make room for love. It’s not easy for them but once they meet their preordained mates, fight destiny a little, fight the enemy a lot, they are capable of great love and tenderness to their women. Gideon is no exception. Because of an ages old prophecy, also based on well observed facts, Gideon and his fellow Order of the Blade warriors, the elite of all Calydons, have been forced to kill the soul mates of Order members for thousands of years. Failure to do so results in the Order member going insanely rogue, the death of many innocents and eventually the Calydon’s death at the hands of his sheva (true soul mate). Order members have assumed the unpleasant task of killing the shevas to save the innocent humans who will be caught up in the tragedy with only one, so far, successful exception, Grace and Quinn from DARKNESS AWAKENED. Like Grace, Lily has a much needed skill in the fight against the release of the super evil Ezekiel. Since they need her assistance the Order is forced to put off killing her, much to Gideon’s and her relief.
    Rowe’s women are strong and capable and Lily is no exception. She’s a professor, she’s smart, she’s sexy, incredibly giving and she’s a very talented supernatural being in her own right. She fights hard and hasn’t let two years of captivity and brutal treatment break her. Gideon is typical Order. He’s also smart, physically and mentally strong and sexy as hell. Lily fights the attraction but destiny is too strong and she soon realizes Gideon is not the cold, heartless warrior he’s always acted like he was. Her research never revealed the truth of his tortured soul. Once she sees the man inside, she realizes she can and does love him. Gideon feels a love for Lily that goes beyond anything he felt for his first sheva and his feelings for her even transcend her being his sheva.
    The ultimate mating of the sheva to her warrior is another example of Rowe’s women’s strength. They must do as much to complete the steps to bonding as their men. It’s amazing that her women are ultra-feminine but able to do any task required of them, including kill. They can take the evils of the world on with their men. I love that these ladies are not damsels in distress waiting on the sidelines for the men to win the battles.
    DARKNESS SEDUCED is a fabulous story with all the right elements: a strong sexual attraction, a struggle against that attraction, a tender love, a horrendous battle against unimaginable evil and a fight to save the world. You’ll love Lily and Gideon. This is the kind of story you can’t put down because you’re so anxious to see what happens next. Will they find love? Will the save the world?
    The book’s climax is exciting and tense and sets up DARKNESS SURRENDERED beautifully. I cannot wait for this next book!
    Jeanne Stone-Hunter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Great

    A real page turner!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    In the second book of this series, Stephanie Rowe brings us back

    In the second book of this series, Stephanie Rowe brings us back to the world of the Calydons, Illusionists, and now, Satinkas. All new paranormal beings that make the journey even more exciting because the characters are something all new that draw you into their world. You will remember each character and their story and will probably not be able to put the book down. (I know I couldn't!) It's been a long time since I had a book so win me over that I couldn't go to bed until I finished it, but this whole series has. In this book, you get to know Lily and Gideon and find yourself rooting for them every step of the way. One of the best paranormal series I have ever read, I highly recommend this series, and all of Stephanie Rowe's books! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1