BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Darkness at Sethanon

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Darkness At Sethanon, the Riftwar Saga, Book 3

    Coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I liked it.

    Have only recently been introduced to this author. Am a fan of science fiction/fantasy. Easy reading and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable but not outstanding

    The book itself is enjoyable too read, but the plot itself isn't surprising or outstanding. The best part of the book and series are the characters and relationships between them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2006

    Great Book!!!!!!

    I loved this book it was a page turner, a perfect ending that brought Pug the magician, Tomas the Valhrue, Macros the magician, and Arutha the prince together. It was an amazing journey through time and space, and not to meantion war.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2003

    simply outstanding

    I found this book totally absorbing and couldn't put it down until I was done! wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2003

    Great for any who love Silverthorn

    The tale of Arthura continues with many familiar faces as well a some new ones this book is a great read for anyone who likes fantasy in genreal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2001

    One of the best

    I have read allmost every Feist book written, and have enjoyed them all. The author is a master in his class. The way he writes, the characters, the detail, all are amazing. The battle scenes in this book are particularly impressive and the Seige! WOW! And the description of the

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2000

    a decline in quality, but still good

    Okay, it wasn't as good as the first two, but was about the same as the third. There is more carnage in this one but it's not too bad. Also in this one Feist gets a little bolder in his depictions of relationships (if you catch my general drift) and I was a little disappointed about that. All that said, it is still a great and involving book, albeit a trifle confusing toward the end. Nonetheless, it's great, read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2000

    Not Going To Finish The Series

    After reading this, the fourth book in the series, I am done. It's battle, after battle, after battle...what happened to focusing on the story? I can't take it any more. Goodbye.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2000

    A MUST READ FOR ALL FANTASY LOVERS!! IT IS SOOO COOL!!

    I love the way Feist writes. Major suspense. A perfect ending to what was begun in Magician: Apprentice, Magician: Master, and Silverthorn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    Another Great Book by Feist!

    The book is great way to finish what was started back in Silverthorn, and continue the war with Murmandamuss. If you read Magician and Silverthorn, don't miss this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2000

    Great Book

    This book was great! If you like science fiction or fantasy, this book is for you! I have read many great books, and this is one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2