Customer Reviews for

Darkness of This World: Wrath & Righteousness: Episode Two

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I Recommend It

Clearly the first reviewer has not read the book, nor does he/she know anything about it. It is a BOOK, not a CHAPTER. Have you ever heard of a series before? You know, like Harry Potter, or Twilight? This is the second in a SERIES of books, not the second chapter i...
Clearly the first reviewer has not read the book, nor does he/she know anything about it. It is a BOOK, not a CHAPTER. Have you ever heard of a series before? You know, like Harry Potter, or Twilight? This is the second in a SERIES of books, not the second chapter in a book. And while it is a rather short book (only 131 pages)it is an actual book containing a number of chapters.

Now that we have that cleared up, I found it to be a very good book. I have read both of the first 2 books in this series and I find them to be thought provoking with interesting characters. I like the idea of a series of 10 books being released in the course of 1 year. Unlike the other book series I mentioned where we had to wait months and even years between books, this series is already completed and the author is releasing a new book every few weeks. I will most certainly be reading book #3 as soon as it is released.

posted by 13463620 on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Let me get this right... $4.79 for a single chapter of a 10 cha

Let me get this right... $4.79 for a single chapter of a 10 chapter an e-book? Really, what are you thinking??? .99 cents a chapter I think is way more appropriate. $4.79 is just over the top.

posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    I Recommend It

    Clearly the first reviewer has not read the book, nor does he/she know anything about it. It is a BOOK, not a CHAPTER. Have you ever heard of a series before? You know, like Harry Potter, or Twilight? This is the second in a SERIES of books, not the second chapter in a book. And while it is a rather short book (only 131 pages)it is an actual book containing a number of chapters.

    Now that we have that cleared up, I found it to be a very good book. I have read both of the first 2 books in this series and I find them to be thought provoking with interesting characters. I like the idea of a series of 10 books being released in the course of 1 year. Unlike the other book series I mentioned where we had to wait months and even years between books, this series is already completed and the author is releasing a new book every few weeks. I will most certainly be reading book #3 as soon as it is released.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Let me get this right... $4.79 for a single chapter of a 10 cha

    Let me get this right... $4.79 for a single chapter of a 10 chapter an e-book? Really, what are you thinking??? .99 cents a chapter I think is way more appropriate. $4.79 is just over the top.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    This book is worth every penny. This is a series that comes out

    This book is worth every penny. This is a series that comes out in a short book each time. The series is much too intense to come out in a hugh book. I'm glad it was done this way but after I finished reading I couldn't wait for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    A must read.

    This book is very well written. I enjoyed this installment and look forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Highly recommend!

    A great read! The story is fun, entertaining, and thought-provoking! Can't wait for the next episode!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    You will not be dissapointed!!!!

    fast pace story and lots of action and the spiritual behind the scenes is incredible.The best and waiting for the next chapter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    HIGHLY Recommended

    Like reading history come to life. Should be required reading. People need to read and learn. Easy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    highly recommended

    Can't wait for the next episode.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Great read!

    This series keeps you on the edge of your chair. I can't wait for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    A Must Read

    Second in the series and I read each to the end as soon as I started them. Mr. Stewart has a style of writing that won't let you put the book down. The only bad thing is you have to wait for the next episode to be released. I highly recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    Good story, but too short. Waiting for the next one in the series.

    This is a good continuation of the first in the series "Wrath & Righteousness", but very short. Don't like buying a good book in small pieces.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Highly Recommend!!

    Excellent story! Love the episode format!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    This does not disappoint!

    Can't wait for the next episode.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love this series. I am hooked. Cannot wait until the 3rd Episode. Chris writes very well, and further.... the story line goes hand in hand with what is going on in our country now. Chilling.
    Love this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Creampaw

    Ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Kindheart

    She picks daisy leaves and yarrow. "Daisy leaves are smooth and long but yarrow leaves are short and grow on bushes. Daisy leaves and tansy are good for sore muscles and yarrow is used when someones eaten something they shouldnt have like deathberries. The yarrow makes them throw up."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Owlheart

    Thanks...do you know when the kits are due...they should be here any time now...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    A good read but...

    Like the first Episode, Episode Two is fast paced and loaded with suspence. However, I find that the author equates Islam with Christianity--- That Allah of Islam is the _od of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. I will read the next Episode to see how the story line continues, but if I continue to see this I will not purchase further Episodes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Thank you Glenn Beck for suggesting this series.

    Wish the books had more pages to read, but still enjoy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Realistic and exciting

    Wish each book was a little longer. But an enjoyable read. Had my heart and mind glued to the story. Very believable

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2