Customer Reviews for

Darksiders: The Abomination Vault

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

very interesting entertaning

very interesting entertaning

posted by LEONDINO on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

I want my damn money back ari marmell

You ripped me off bn you dirty thieving bastards i want a refund or i will file a complaint oh wait im doing that anyways

posted by 10490423 on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    For a book written about a video game, Ari Marmell does a great

    For a book written about a video game, Ari Marmell does a great job enticing the reader by actively describing all the scenes and action. This book is very entertaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Tyler

    Wow very descriptive i have played darksiders one and two man oh man......wow i was into it BEFORE THE FIRST WORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it is awsome:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Excellent book to open the universe of Darksiders lore into nove

    Excellent book to open the universe of Darksiders lore into
    novelization. I really hope this isn't the only one...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    Normally when I read a book, it takes a few chapters for me to g

    Normally when I read a book, it takes a few chapters for me to get sucked into it. This book had me mezmerized by the third page of Prologue. An outstanding book!! I read alot of sci-fy fantasy books, and books based off of video games i.e. Blizzard Entertainment books, and Terry Goodkind's The Sword of Truth series, all of which I thoroughly enjoy reading. I have never read a book I enjoyed as much as this one. Bravo Ari Marmell, bravo!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    1 review

    Yay

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    Great book!

    This book is really good. Nice way to tell more of the Darksiders universe. I hope to see more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Darksiders is awesome

    Cool bok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Overall awesome

    I loved the constant snark Death showed, very accurate to the games and the comics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    A great read for fans

    I really enjoyed this title, it ties in nicely to both games, you'll notice the shoutouts instantly if you've played both games. It makes me wanna see more stories of the Horsemen before the start of Darksiders 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    To tyler

    Meet me at s*x resault 2

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Grate

    Vool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Death

    This book is great! It does a teriffic job describing the world of darksiders, and giving some more history on the Nephilim.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    U

    Rerfdfcdv

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1