Customer Reviews for

Date Like a Man: What Men Know about Dating and Are Afraid You'll Find Out

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I wish I had this book years ago

This book is a must read for single women. I wish I had it when I was dating in college. I'm in my thirties now and still dating. This information is very useful and practical.

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Dating with a Male Point of View

Another dating book that has a different angle - it's all okay, but not terrific. It simply doesn't hold your interest except for the initial idea, which is good. There are so many dating books - need to really stand out from the others... and this isn't special enough...
Another dating book that has a different angle - it's all okay, but not terrific. It simply doesn't hold your interest except for the initial idea, which is good. There are so many dating books - need to really stand out from the others... and this isn't special enough.

posted by Anonymous on March 9, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2005

    Awsome! High school should require!

    All the praise wouldn't be enough! You just have to read it. Very easy and fun read. She obviously done lot of research becasuse she really gives accurate discription of all the different types of guys. Guys you should avoid, date and marry. I really liked the way she first prepares you then she gets you to date and then get to marriage. I wish I had this book in my teens, I could have certainly avoided few scums of my life. Thank you Myreah for all your wisdom.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Dating with a Male Point of View

    Another dating book that has a different angle - it's all okay, but not terrific. It simply doesn't hold your interest except for the initial idea, which is good. There are so many dating books - need to really stand out from the others... and this isn't special enough.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2005

    I wish I had this book years ago

    This book is a must read for single women. I wish I had it when I was dating in college. I'm in my thirties now and still dating. This information is very useful and practical.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    This is a MUST HAVE for every woman!!!!!

    This is a must have dating Bible for the single/datingladies! I love Myreah's humor, her down-to-earth tactis & how she keeps it real! She has some 'key' valid points that are very important to always remember. I call this 'my secret lil dating book'!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2005

    Awesome book

    I found this booked helped me alot! It goes to say though that you should play the games that guys do and although I could of tried, I just can't do that to another person I mean what they do to us. But it does tell alot about how guys are.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2002

    A must-read for single women!

    This book is insightful, honest, and FUNNY. It is written in a conversational vernacular, as if you were at lunch with a close friend who was giving you tips -- which was a definite break from the more clinical, 'do this, do that' dating books out there. It definitely gives a fresh perspective; instead of giving tips on how to 'land' a man, the authors focus mainly on how to have fun being single and just DATING -- without the main goal being someone's girlfriend. A truly enlightening and interesting read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2001

    A Womans Bible for Dating

    This is an excellent book. Its great for a woman getting back into dating or for the experienced. Simple, to the point, very thorough, and ideas of how to network. It taught me all the things that I needed and showed me what I was doing wrong. No woman should be without this book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Helped me marry the love of my life

    I read this book in 2001 & started testing the guidelines for dating immediately. I had a different date for lunch & dinner every day for 2 months. I had to get past taking dating so seriously. Now, I'm head-over-heels in love with my husband. We were married in 2005. Now, we have a son who I love with all of my heart. I have purchased several copies for friends, & the ones who read it and took it seriously are in wonderful relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    A Good Read & Guide

    I purchased this book before a break up and the day, I received the book- my boyfriend broke up with me. Coincidence? I think not. This is a great read and very useful for women new to the dating world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    good dating advice

    i enjoy the book because didnt talk down to the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2006

    If you are over 30 and single, buy this book.

    Before I purchased this book I would look at every date like I wanted to marry them(desperation) and men could sense it right away. After reading the book, I have so much fun dating and I am in control not the guy. Men are asking me out everywhere I go. I don't look so needy anymore and my confidence is much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2004

    Excellent read and very funny

    This book offers a keen insight into the dating world from a whole different perspective. It has proven to be tremendously helpful and provide much needed levity to the situation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2003

    Great Fun

    This is a fun book that is also insightful in that it knocks down traditional stereotypes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2003

    AWESOME!!

    THE best book written for single women who are dating and ready for love. Explains fully how men act and how you should act in order to find true happiness. A real self-esteem booster... Teaches a lot of techniques on how to be happy with yourself, have fun dating, and find TRUE love... not the fantasy we are all brought up to think love is. A MUST BUY!!! I am married now, but always wanted to read it. In it, I learned the mistakes I made in past relationships, and it's helped me improve on the things I'm doing now married. IT WORKS!!! ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2000

    let the red dress do the talking honey !!!

    First of all this is the BEST book i have read in a long time that covered any and everything. there were instructions and directions on what and how to get the job done. the number game gave me a better insight and now i know why men are good at numbers. giving them a dose of their medicine has been great. i already knew that men love competitions,and hate to lose at any game, but when the game is played on them the outcome is very different. i enjoyed the part about what men like and don't like. the lipstick and crossing the legs, are my favorites. can i be on one of your shows? listen to this a man asked me how many men do you have, i laugh so hard until i was actually crying. then he asked me why am i such a mystery? a 25 year old tired to pick me up, and i was overwhelmed! this book shows you that you don't have to me a weak women just confident in what you do, and how you do it. you don't need to sleep around to get the man you want either! and no i have no yet anwswered his questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2000

    For all women in search of a male mate.

    This was a great book. Not only did this book help me to understand guys and their fears, but it also gave me some tips on how not to be so availabe and how to read a guy when they just want date and not a mate. This book should be read by all womens in search of a male mate. I really look forwrd to others great books by these great authors.This book does teach you mentlly how to train yourself but you have to ant to do the things listed in th book. You have to find yourself first in order to know what you want in a mate. I feel really good about this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2