Customer Reviews for

Dating Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Roan

    Hey i gtgtb. Ill see ya next week sometime

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    it is ok so fae

    I like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Older generation

    Good story and funny at times. Definitely for older people...kinda gross from a person in their 20s point of view.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2005

    Great!

    This was a wonderful book. I couldn't stop reading it. It was my first time reading one of her books and i fell in love with it. My sister has everyone of Danielle Steel books and after reading this book I think I am getting her book collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2005

    First timer

    This is my first Danielle Steele novel! I loved it. I have to say that I was very skeptical. I have spent the last eight years up to my elbows in classics for high school and college honors English, so I was very afraid I would find her fiction mind numbing. But, I was wrong. This was a fun, light hearted read with resonant truths thrown in! I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2005

    FUN

    I've read a lot of Danielle Steele's book and they seem pretty much all the same, it's all about rich and glamorous people. by reading the summary you already know the whole story. it gets boring if you read her books on and on. but this was fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2005

    Awesome!

    This was the first Danielle Steel book I had read. It was AWESOME! I was so addicted I couldn't put it down. Women who have been through the same situation will really appreciate this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2005

    This was a great book!!!!

    This book is not made for thick headed teens who don't know pain. This book was great from start to finsih. Writting and the details explain for itself. This is for the girl the girl who stopped at page 56. The beginning is a little boring but it gets interseting later on in the story! That person missed out!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2004

    Fun read

    I've read lots of Danielle Steel and know the pit falls of her style, mainly repeating herself. This novel was fun, the characters interesting, and in many respects mirrored the true dating scene for middle aged women. It was a quick and light read perfect while pedaling away on the exercise bike!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2004

    B.O.R.I.N.G!! Stopped at page 56!

    I never stop mid book. This book was just so boring I could not get through it!! Thank goodness I borrowed it from the library. I used to read DS when I was 12 and loved her books. However, after the fifth book it was all the same. I was dying with boredom. Same, same. Woman scorned, finds love, gets married and then woopie she's expecting. Another thing that I have noticed is that she repeats herself over and over. Don't waste your time. Don't get me wrong my heart is with her on some novels. Like the ones listed below. I think I like them only because I was 12 when I read them and have fond memories. I am a grown woman now and know life is way more interesting then what Ds writes about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2004

    Good first impression

    This was my first Danielle Steel novel and I finished it in 4 days and enjoyed it. Im looking forward to her other novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2004

    great book

    I loved this book! It was my first Steel book, and im hooked! A book about a 40 year old woman can keep my interest... im only 17! That speaks for itself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2004

    Great Book

    I have read many of her books and I thought this one was one of the best. I just got it for Mother's Day and never put it down. I agree with other reviews that DS tends to repeat things, but the storylines are always good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2004

    Reflective reading.......................

    Ms. Steele weaves a story that encourages much reflection on life and its bumps in the road. This book was really enjoyable and at the same time, really, really reflective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2003

    Feel Good About Love!

    You always have a second chance at love... Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2003

    Same old...Same old!!

    Once again the author displays how little imagination she has. The plot in this book is common to all her preceeding books. All the characters are beautiful, there is a crisis, then someone comes along, and, 'Voila', all is well. Predictability at its finest! Oh,and there is gratuitous sex in an attempt to spice up the usual tired old story line. I cant imagine wasting my time or effort on any more of this authors drivel. This book lacks depth and imagination. Once you have read one you have read them all. Other readers of this author surely cannot honestly say they are surprised by the endings of any of this authors previous efforts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2003

    Wonderful

    Another wonderful book by Danielle Steel. This book makes you realize that anything is possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2003

    Great love story

    Just makes you think you always have second chance in love great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2003

    Danielle Steel Captures My Heart--Again

    I know that when I read a Danielle Steel novel, I will be taken through an emotional journey, and this book does just that. Thank you, Danielle Steel, for an enchanting story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2003

    Good one!

    Not a bad story here, neat twist! Great beach read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3