Customer Reviews for

The Dating Game (The Dating Game Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Cute

This is a cute but predictible book. Its a quick read. I enjoyed it.

posted by 810393 on March 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

just OK

I read this book a few moths ago. Its about 3friends each with a love agenda. At the start of the book its pretty good. A nice smart plot, but thats about it. It was a good idea this book, but the way it was played out I really didnt like. The girls charactors were dry...
I read this book a few moths ago. Its about 3friends each with a love agenda. At the start of the book its pretty good. A nice smart plot, but thats about it. It was a good idea this book, but the way it was played out I really didnt like. The girls charactors were dry...and I couldnt relate to any of them. Also I didnt really like the fact the book was saying most 15year olds have had sex...or drank or have tryed drugs.

posted by Anonymous on July 30, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    Cute

    This is a cute but predictible book. Its a quick read. I enjoyed it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    AMAZING!!!

    I couldnt put this book down! The author has me hooked....AGAIN!!! A must read!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2008

    The Dating Game

    These girls are on a mission to create an awesome school project! With a little help from their daily horoscope. They create an online blog, and they become match makers. Even though they can barely make a match for themselves. It works out sometimes. Lena, is obsessed with her teacher, and Mads, is in love with Sean, a senior, way out of her reach, and Holly, totally good with the guys! When their blog goes a little bonkers, what will happen to them? This school project becomes crazy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2007

    I LOVE THE DATING GAMES NOVELS

    i love the dating games novels. i hate reading but i can finish these books in a day and i love reading them. i hope the dating games novels never ends =]

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2006

    just OK

    I read this book a few moths ago. Its about 3friends each with a love agenda. At the start of the book its pretty good. A nice smart plot, but thats about it. It was a good idea this book, but the way it was played out I really didnt like. The girls charactors were dry...and I couldnt relate to any of them. Also I didnt really like the fact the book was saying most 15year olds have had sex...or drank or have tryed drugs.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2007

    Just kidding it was Amazing!

    I loved this Book! ( i only said it was a poor book, so that you would be amazed by someone calling this book poor. And having to read my reveiw.)I have never been such'a book worm! Until I read this funnie, girl-book and now I can't stop! Curse you 'Dating Game' Series! Now you offically made me a nerd!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    Excelente!

    I loved this book, my friend and i read it and we can not wait for the second book! Personally i think that anybody who thougth this libre was poor? must despise girly books because it was not 'horrible' or 'a complete waste of time' cause if you said that u need to step out of the girly books and into the boring bios! Chow!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2007

    I LUVED THIS SERIES!!

    i thought this book would be another teen book with a cliche plot. i was completely wrong! i loved this book from the moment i started reading this series. they are amazing!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book was soooo BAD it was terribleee

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    So Awesome!!!

    This book was so good!!! Normally all I would read was books about horses but this is the best book [ That is not horse related] I love all the characters

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2006

    Horrible

    This book was a complete waste of time. The characters seem so pathetic, not very realistic. I just didn't enjoy the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2005

    Awsome book, i ttly luved it!

    this book was awesome, i couldn't put it down! but the part with lina being in luv wit her teacher was seriously wrong, and gross! i kinda wish that the book had more 'details' lol. if ur cool, u can im me : )

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Starflight to toxin

    Hey thanx for helping me. Btw icestatic wants you dead. Just thought id let you know. If you need a place to hole up in come to miami gets it straight

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2006

    i have a question...

    okay well i have read all the books and i am wondering if there is going to be a 7th book comming out??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2005

    Great Book!

    It's a great book that WILL leave you craving for more.Two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2005

    I loved it!

    This book was amazing! I couldnt put it down! Its a realistic funy book that will keep you reading and craving for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    Couldn't put it down

    I loved this book! I read it all in 2 days. I'm more into books about substance abuse and things like that, but this one was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2005

    ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS EVER!!!

    I think that teens could really relate to this book. It talks about everything that goes on in high school.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    why all the 5's?

    this is the sort of book you read when ur really bored..kinda like one of those movies u go 2 see with ur friends when u kno none of all really care what its about since no1's going 2 actually b watching the movie. it wasnt a bad book or anything..but its definetly not something i'd recommend, it wasnt memorable either. i recommend this book to 12 yr olds, who want 2 read about girls older then them. anyone reading this whose abouve age 13, should find it poorly written, and somewhat boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2005

    Awesome

    I just finished this book 10 minutes ago. It was awesome! I'm so excited to read the new one!!! I can relate so much to Mads in thinking she is the only virgin left on the planet! I can relate so much to Holly by being the butt of the joke! Awesome book! READ IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2