Customer Reviews for

A Daughter's Inheritance (Broadmoor Legacy Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 374 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(54)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good book.

I'm not usually a fan of Historical Fiction, but this book drew me in from page one. The ending could of been better, but the author makes it so you have to read the next one in the series to find out what happens.

posted by tarheels on April 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

TERRIBLE....TERRIBLE...TERRIBLE!

Don't waste your time reading this book. It is the worst book I have ever read!! Thank God I didn't buy it and I would NOT buy the second book in the series nor any other book this author wrote. The book was slow starting but got interesting with several plots taking...
Don't waste your time reading this book. It is the worst book I have ever read!! Thank God I didn't buy it and I would NOT buy the second book in the series nor any other book this author wrote. The book was slow starting but got interesting with several plots taking place. Then the book ends!! Not one plot is resolved. The book leaves everything hanging....like a soap opera....I guess so you will want to get the next book?? Not me! I hate I wasted my time reading it. And I won't be sucked into buying the next book in the series just to find out what happens (I guess it would continue the story). In all my years reading books...this is the first book to just end...just like the author had a mind lapse and said "I'll just stop here" Go figure!

posted by tdlusk on September 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Good book.

    I'm not usually a fan of Historical Fiction, but this book drew me in from page one. The ending could of been better, but the author makes it so you have to read the next one in the series to find out what happens.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    No ending...

    An enjoyable read but frustrating in that it just ends, with no resolution to any of the plot lines. I understand the 2 following bools in the series are good...

    Have always believed even books in a series should stand alone, so found this disappointing. Not sure if I will.read the sequels....would hate to invest the time and still come up with no resolutions!

    Dli Illinois

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Unfortunately, I have the same feeling of "to be continued&

    Unfortunately, I have the same feeling of "to be continued". Good book otherwise

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Pretty good

    I liked it but it needs an ending

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    GOOD NOVEL

    Well written with interesting characters and a good well researched storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    recommend

    Liked the book but was disappointed that it was a to be continued book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Recommended

    I have not read this book yet, but I have glanced and it's content and look forward to reading it in the near future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Good

    Had not read it yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Great Book!

    Was so much more than I thought it would be...I can't wait to read the rest of the series......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Loved this story

    Wanted more, hoping to find dequel! Will read more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    Nice reading

    Just the right amount of romance!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Hmmm.......

    I wish they couldve had a better ending it really leaves u hanging i mean seriously does the unle end stealing her inheritance annd making her get into an aranged mariege? Does micheal come back succesful to marry fanny? Does anyone find out about the uncles horable fake setup? That was an unfair ending it gives the problems but there are no solution. It was still a great book though it was well written an expressed it needs like book 2 to make the bok better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Good read

    Recommend

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    SUPER-GIRL talking on twists

    The book was good but i wish fanny wouldve gone behind michaels back and half fallen in love with a another guy that jonas picked out for her..... the problem with this book is it has no twists.
    I cannot stress how to the point this book was, i was somewhat suprized when i had found the author wrote no twists
    I surly kept expecting something suprizing on the next page ..
    .but no.nothing.in a way that was the only way i was suprized.
    I was expecting a suprize and never got one.
    Other ...than the wholey part of a review
    I found the book quite entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Good Read

    Good way to see how people thought back in the day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Enjoyed, but--

    Am I expected to make up my own ending to the story. I realize that it is implied but it really left me hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Good story

    The storyitself was very good BUT there was no ending to it. The story just stopped and the other books in this series are $6.99 each. I thought it was sorta crappy to draw you in and then make you spend $$$.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Loved the story but was left hanging in the end!!!

    Great story line but could use a good ending!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    I loved the story but want to know what happens to Fanny.

    I loved the story but want to know what happens to Fanny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    recommended

    Excellent writers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5