Customer Reviews for

Daughters of the Moon: The Becoming - Book #12

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2004

    This book was amazing

    This book was soo amazing. I could not put it down the whole time I read it. It shows a totally new side to tianna and the ending will leave you in tears...its one of those books that after you finish it you keep thinking about it afterwards.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2004

    The best in the series!

    OMG! That is what I said when i read the end! Well more like WTF, but you know. I seriously wuz mumbling 's***' Throughout the entire thing. This book was phenominal...I mean...It wuz just great. So many twists, turns, and betrayals...I wuz seriously shocked when I read this. I started it today and i finished it today in the afternoon. I seriously couldn't put the book down. I loved how Ewing brought out a side of Tianna we didnt know existed and I wuz so sad in the end. I actually started crying! Yup, I wuz that into the book. I wuz kinda confused though...but i know in the next book it is all going to get explained...though the author needs to publish it soon! Cuz i seriously cant wait for half a year for her next book to get out! I loved this book and i seriously cant wait for the next. You definitely have to read this book if you haven't. Definitely one of the best in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2004

    Confused but happy!

    In June, it said this book was gonna be out with the SOTD series in July, in July it said it would be out in September. I went to the store it was there...a little confused but happy cus i couldnt wait 4 it 2 be out!!! repeat, this is NOT the last of the series, heard there was a THIRTEENTH book about Vanessa, NOT THE LAST BOOK! best series EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2004

    becoming

    this is the best of all the books with a big surpise in the end and for all the fans who like Stanton in the book he's in this book alot. This book also show how Stanton can hide his devotation to Serana from the Atrox. This is a great book and I recommend it to all fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    unbelievably good!!

    i just got the book today and i just finished it it was incredibly good. the book revealed alot of revelations about Tianna and her destiny i wont say them because i dont wanna spoiled the book. Trust me on this one the book gots so many shockers it will knock you off your feet and send chills down your spines. Tianna's powers are going out of control and she can no longer control them ever since she broke her collarbone.because of thatshe has a feeling someone is following her and senses that something dark inside her is growing since she knows all the Daughters have a dark side. there are so many revelations in this book alot of them are really shocking. Stanton also is in the book and has to try to help Tianna before she becomes. the ending is a real shocker and im going to say this once the ending is really really sad. i know the ending was abrupt and short but you'll understand what wll happen to Tianna. there are some surprises when you'll read this book that comes when you least expect it trust me. for all the fans this is NOT THE LAST BOOK. there is a book 13 and is on Vanessa's POV.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2004

    Daughters of the Moon

    i absolutly love theses books. i started reading in the 7 th grade and and have all 11 books. they have romance and comady. a lot of action. all in all these are a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2004

    This series is AWESOME!!!

    Lynne Ewing is amazing! I absoulutally love this sereis and have almost every book, i am going to be soooo sad when she writes her last Daughter of The Moon series! ~Desiree, AR, 13

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2004

    AWESOME

    This is one of the best ones out of the series. There are so many twist, you won't believe what you are reading. I can't wait till 13.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2004

    No nO NO

    This can't be the last book. SHe only locked up the atrox so it can't take human form. No NO NO it still exsit it still has to be beat. It was a really good book though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    OMG SUCH A GOOD BOOK

    This book has a huge twist to it. If you hated Tianna before, you will like her now. You will feel sorry for the poor girl also. Anyone who hasn't read it you HAVE TOO! It is so good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2004

    a ReViEw By A TeEn ReAdEr

    The dotm books are definately a good read. If you're looking for a book with some romance, young adult issues, and well something with a little bit of everything in it, this is the series. I would also like to point out to everyone that this is NOT, i repeat, this is NOT the last book to the series. Lynne Ewing has already completed the 13th book which is based on Vanessa, but the title and book is yet to be released...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What is with the cool dresses on these covers? Anyway, I remembe

    What is with the cool dresses on these covers? Anyway, I remembered I stop reading after this and was like, when's the next book coming out? Yet again, this one is good, even if I don't like this character much, I still again, liked the book and it was fun and makes you turn page after page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Becoming

    This was by far, the best book of the series. Read all 11 before this just to get to this book. The mystery that surrounds Tianna and who she is, where she came from and how she got her power is thoroughly explored and in the end, we finally get answers about her. The battle between good and evil has a telling peak at the end here, foreshadowing the next and final book. This book had the best action and mystery of all the other books. Jimena is once again returned to the story, her presence equal with the other girls, for those of you who loved Jimena. The story is fantastic, the ending will have you up into the wee hours of the morning turning the pages, desiring more and more and more.

    These stories are perfect for younger-middle aged teenage girls, however boys may enjoy them too. There is very little to no cursing or sexual activity throughout the series except for innocent kissing and flirting. The action, while intense, is intense in an awesome type of way, rather than bloody and gruesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Unforgettable

    Oh this book was in my opinon the best in the series. The series in its self was great and definetly differnt. But out of all the books i enjoyed reaing this moe the most. The battle between good and evil reached its peak here and the daughters were almost abliterated plunging the world into darkness. The struggles are worth reading if you got this far in the series book 13 is a breeze.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SERISE!!!!

    I love this serise so much!!! I read this whole serise (13 books 300 pages each) in 2 weeks!!!!! love ewing!
    Jillz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    Awsome and some and great news

    I love this book but at the end i wanted to cry i didn't want Tiana to die but thats the way lynne wrote it. Oh and other news Lynne has made a new book: Daughters of the Moon #13: The Final Eclipse i found out when i was looking threw Lynnes book. I was so happy she made a other book. U GO LYNNE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2007

    Ending?!

    They were all really good books, but if this is sopposed to be the ending... I want to know about the other girls. I don't like how this one is the ending so far when she was the newbie. No fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2007

    Best series ever!

    *tear* thats the last book?!.. No that was just a great series, how can it just end like that?!..I wish I could turn back time like Catty and read them again:D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2006

    awsome

    i love the whole series so much i bought all of them, including all of the Sons of Dark

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2006

    I dont get it...

    Ok, this book was good, but at the end... Is Tianna dead,back on earth, or with Selene?!? Also is this the end, or does the SONS OF THE DARK continue the story? Oh and just saying,I never really liked Tianna,she messed up to many things. You really left us hanging Lynne Ewing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5