Customer Reviews for

Daughtry

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    I love this CD and recommend buying it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    How did he not win American Idol? He's Amazing!

    Wow! This is for sure one of my favorite CD's ever. He has an amazing voice, great lyrics that people can relate to, a really cool sound, and more. All the songs are great, they're all my favorites! What more can I say about this very talented and gifted singer's first album? Well, you should get it for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best in Years!!!

    Love it, love it, love it!!! This guy truly rocks! a great balance of rock-genre with a truly talented ability to sing, with a "knockout voice." Absolutely awesome songs too! Can't wait for next album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I still can't believe he didn't win American Idol...

    This CD is really good. Chris Daughtry has an awesome voice and he really pours his heart into both the lyrics and the vocals. It was actually even better than I expected. If you liked him on American Idol, you will definately like this CD. He is the perfect combination of rock and soulfull lyrics. Great sound, great lyrics - I'm a big fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a reviewer

    Thank God he won on FOX 5's American Idol. He's hot, cool and sexy. Sultry, groovy and sopranic I love his singing style. Great to listen to at a Lounge Bar( Cavo-Queens), especially if you have friends over to spend time fun times with. A young diamond in the rough. May he win many awards and recieve all his royalties,eventually. Listen to his CD, right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Chris sounds great on this cd!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic!

    I can't believe what a great job he did on this cd. There are not only one or 2 great songs, but the whole cd is fantastic! I loved him on AI, and was so upset that he lost. But I think it was the best thing for him now. The cd reminds you of the amazing voice he has, and then to have written all these songs just shows you what an amazing talent he is. I wish him all the best!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing! One of the best rock albums i've heard all year!

    DAUGHTRY is simply one of the best albums of the year! I was a huge fan of his when he was on AI so when I heard that he had gotten a record deal after he was kicked off the show I was really excited. I had some hestitation to pick it up at first because I thought that it would just be an AI ripoff but I have learned never to doubt his talent again. Any true Chris Daughtry fan has to go out and get this cd. I promise that you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DAUGHTRY Kills It

    Chris Daughtry just put out a truly exceptional album, outshine its peers when compared. Forget the Idol references, give the record one listen & you'll be hooked. Strong from start to finish, DAUGHTRY should earn accolades as New Artist of the Year & Record of the Year at upcoming awards shows for which this record is eligible - it's that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Powerful!

    Chris Daughty's music and lyrics is emotionally driven. I like that fact that he puts his soul into his music. My favorite song on the CD is "It's Not Over". I found this song to be deeply moving, although all the songs are beautiful written and masterfully sung. Chris Daughty is a Power House! He's Top Notch all the way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Harsh Review

    I think the album is great. Yes, a few of the songs sound alike, but we knew that before we bought the album. That is why we bought the album. He has a wonderful voice. I do think your review is way to harsh and critical though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Daughtry

    Daughtry has a little bit of something for everyone. I love the ballads, I love the harder rock. There's something here to appeal to every fan from every genre. I like the fact that is' versatile and everyone from 6 to 60 in the house can finally agree on what to listen to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Daughtry

    Nice review. I think you actually listened to the CD unlike most reviewers out there. Yes, this is a CD that was put out there as bait to lure the fans in. Chris has done VERY well with keeping the CD accessible to those from the rock fans as well as those from Idol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    this is probably the worst effort this guy has ever had the chance to ever come up with one and slash is not even as good as a guitarist as kirk hammett or james hetfield or any of these drummers or drummer on this album is not as good as lars ulrich or megadeths drummer this is not even considered since this guy been on american idol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good Nickelback Impression

    If Nickelback did not exist as a band, I would say this is a great CD. But the fact that you get the, "Haven't I heard this one before?" feeling with just about every song, it gets old really fast. Don't get me wrong, this is quality stuff, just not all that original. Nickelback has been repeating themselves already enough, so having another band repeat the same material again is just not necessary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not what I expected

    I am a huge fan of Chris Daughtry. I like him because he has the edge to his singing. I like the rock side of him. Unfortuately on this album, I only found 1 song that was "rock" What I Want which featured Slash. The rest were all a little to slow all most pop songs. I know he can rock, I just wish he would have done so on this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Huge Daughtry Fan

    I Loved him on AI, but he is even better on this CD. I absolutely LOVE his voice and hope he continues to have success for many, many years !!!!!! I would recommend this to everyone !! I hope they start playing more songs on the radio. He deserves it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Chris Rocks

    I don't really like rock, I am not opposed to it, but I usually just don't listen to it, but this CD does not make me feel like I am listening to rock, also this CD is very well rounded, and you can tell that Chris is not hurting his voice as he sings like most rockers that I have heard. My two favorites are Used To and What About Now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    eeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    from what i've heard i've heard him sing better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW! Best CD of the year!

    WOW!! Chris' CD is everything I'd hoped for. It exceeds expectations. His singing is unwaveringly strong, and his writing is an unexpected surprise....he writes like a pro who's been doing it for years. All of the songs are great with "I'm Going Home" being my absolute favorite in both versions, fully produced and acoustic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5