Customer Reviews for

Daughtry

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    PLEASE REMOVE EXPLICIT LYRICS!!!!

    certainly, this must be a mistake...anyone who has ever listened to this c.d, knows it is in no way, shape or form offensive...please remove this label!!! this album is appropriate for all ages, and doesn't even IMPLY anything which could be construed as offensive...for the potential buyers who may let this explicit lyric label deter you, please reconsider..you'd be missing out on the most enjoyable album to be released in a long time...it's good clean rock, with meaningful, catchy songs, that you'll not soon forget!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Daughtry

    I so enjoyed watching Chris on American Idol and was terribly diappointed he did not win. But this album makes up for everything. It is my all time favorite album and I have been buying records since the Sixties. His voice is so sensual and sexy. The music is very fine, also. I don't have the technical expertise of other reviewers or the musical backround but I love this album. The louder it is played, the better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    This is an AWESOME CD to listen too!!

    I think this CD is one of the best CD's that I have listened too in a long time. He is an awesome singer and I would suggest this to anyone who loves this kind of music to buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great CD

    Very enjoyable to listen to in the car. Even some roofers working on a house down the street were listening to one of the tunes from this CD. I don't buy many rock CD's, but after hearing Daughtry sing on American Idol, and hearing the CD at the store, I had to buy it, and I'm glad I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this debut album is ten times better than any other debut album ever made

    this album is frikin awesome daughtry has one very powerfull singing voice this album is alot more orginial than slayer slipknot metallica megadeth mushroomhead this album is daughtrys best work yet daughtry is the best of the best dont listen to those negative reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I finally bought it, and I have no regrets...

    Daughtry is fabulous here. I can only hope that the next album spares him the sophomore slump and goes on to do even better. This is an album that spans every possible aspect of rock that can be covered. Amazing album, overall.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm Hooked on Daughtry

    Didn't see him on American Idol, fell over his songs by chance. Every song on his debut album is great. Next, concert tickets!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    O'h my god .

    What an album.Chris you are amazing.You have help me deal with what is the worst thing ever to happen to me.I have just lost my husband to cancer within 9 weeks of knowing i am lost. i love your music Thankyou julie xxx

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    cool rock songs

    Chris has done well musically with his first CD Daughtry. I enjoy most of his songs. The tunes are catchy and well written. Sounds like he has put his heart and soul into his music and it shows!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Explicit lyrics?

    I am in shock that this album has been slapped with the explicit lyrics tag. My KIDS ages 3 and 6 listen to this CD all of the time! And believe me, I've known every word for months now - and there is NOTHING that I would consider explicit on this album. And why the tag now? This album was released 8 months ago! Hmmm, something STINKS!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Daughtry's album contains clean lyrics

    The Lyrics are clean I purchased Daughtry's CD the first day it came out. I love it and listen to it everyday, along with my children. There are no explicit lyrics and the album sends a positive message. Chris Daughtry has built a reputation as a man who puts God and his family first in his life. His album reflects the kind of person he is. "I'm going Home. Back to the place where I belong. Where your love has always been enough for me."~Lori~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JDO RN music/book lover

    This cd is the bomb!! Sorry Hicks fans, but this guy is the winner! Not a bad song on it & it is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Artist , He is a great find

    Chris is a great find in the music industry, I would listen to any music he sells as he has great talent,which is some what hard to find now in the music industry. Watching Daughtry on American Idol I knew he would rise to great success and this CD is proof of it. MONIQUE MINNIS NASSAU, BAHAMAS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Explicit Lyrics?

    I've been listening to this phenomenal CD since it came out in November and I've never heard an "explicit lyric" on it anywhere. I'm not sure exactly why it has this label, but it needs to come off! Daughtry's music is universal and can (and should!) be listened to by everyone, even children. Chris's powerful and emotional voice along with the amazing lyrics and music make this one of the best CDs I've ever heard. It's pure magic. I've listened to it just about every day (sometimes several times a day) since it came out in November and I simply cannot get sick of it. Every single song is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An R&B Fan Who loves Rocker Chris Daughtry!!

    I love watching AI and I was so upset when Chris didn't win. It should have been between Chris and Elliot Yamin. They are the best. I LOVE Chris DAUGHTRY! This boy can sing! He ROCKS on this cd. People of all colors and races are talking to me about his CD and I totally support him. BUY IT! It's not a waste of money at all.He's good looking and has pipes! I hope he wins an Award or two. GO CHRIS! And Buy Elliot Yamin's Cd as well. Both are awesome CDs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DAUGHTRY Is Just Hawt!

    I have to listen to DAUGHTRY every single day from the moment I get up. I have an inner competition that goes on about which of three songs on the album I like the best because each of these three release different depths of emotions from me: HOME, IT'S NOT OVER, AND OVER YOU. This REVIEWER is HUMOROUS to the point of being RIDICULOUS in saying Chris doesn't have a sense of humor. One of the things that makes him so loved by all his fans is that he is "ALL MAN'!...and SURVEY SAYS: WOMEN CHOOSE A MAN WITH A SENSE OF HUMOR ABOVE ALL ELSE!! We have seen his silliness, his warm sensitivity, gracious mannerisms, and family loyalty are all the things we love so much about this amazing man with these amazing vocals...HE IS JUST HAWT!! AND He DOES HAVE A WONDERFUL SENSE OF HUMOR!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    I love this CD and recommend buying it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    How did he not win American Idol? He's Amazing!

    Wow! This is for sure one of my favorite CD's ever. He has an amazing voice, great lyrics that people can relate to, a really cool sound, and more. All the songs are great, they're all my favorites! What more can I say about this very talented and gifted singer's first album? Well, you should get it for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best in Years!!!

    Love it, love it, love it!!! This guy truly rocks! a great balance of rock-genre with a truly talented ability to sing, with a "knockout voice." Absolutely awesome songs too! Can't wait for next album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I still can't believe he didn't win American Idol...

    This CD is really good. Chris Daughtry has an awesome voice and he really pours his heart into both the lyrics and the vocals. It was actually even better than I expected. If you liked him on American Idol, you will definately like this CD. He is the perfect combination of rock and soulfull lyrics. Great sound, great lyrics - I'm a big fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4