Customer Reviews for

Dawn (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 551 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(470)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

The Great Journey

Though this isn't called the Great Journey until later books, "Dawn" is the book when the Clans leave the forest to find a new home. This book is narrated by Squirrelpaw and Leafpaw, who unfortunately grow more distant due to certain events. Yes, the sisters who had te...
Though this isn't called the Great Journey until later books, "Dawn" is the book when the Clans leave the forest to find a new home. This book is narrated by Squirrelpaw and Leafpaw, who unfortunately grow more distant due to certain events. Yes, the sisters who had telepathic connections grow distant. I wasn't very pleased with that. But that is another book or so, there are bigger problems: The Clans are pretty much dying. Old friends are left behind, and we get angst and a touching warrior ceremony for a certain WindClan apprentice. The Clans really work together in this book. I actually didn't find this one pretty compelling, but alot of things happen. I feel bad about those left behind/that died (even though one's story is continued in another book), and I still miss the forest, even though the next series (which I'm on now) takes place in the Clans' new home. This book is probably best for those who are at least eleven or twelve-it gets pretty dramatic. You'll be left ready to buy Starlight right away!

posted by BradleyStarr on May 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

awesome but sad

This is an award winning book that is very touching and entertaining. There is alot of action entertainment and saddening things in this book. The only bad part is so many cats and kits die! Iwont tell you who dies or how they die, becuase that would spoil the surprise....
This is an award winning book that is very touching and entertaining. There is alot of action entertainment and saddening things in this book. The only bad part is so many cats and kits die! Iwont tell you who dies or how they die, becuase that would spoil the surprise. I think this is a good book for any body. Please read this touching book, please!

posted by 5410442 on March 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 558 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Great Journey

    Though this isn't called the Great Journey until later books, "Dawn" is the book when the Clans leave the forest to find a new home. This book is narrated by Squirrelpaw and Leafpaw, who unfortunately grow more distant due to certain events. Yes, the sisters who had telepathic connections grow distant. I wasn't very pleased with that. But that is another book or so, there are bigger problems: The Clans are pretty much dying. Old friends are left behind, and we get angst and a touching warrior ceremony for a certain WindClan apprentice. The Clans really work together in this book. I actually didn't find this one pretty compelling, but alot of things happen. I feel bad about those left behind/that died (even though one's story is continued in another book), and I still miss the forest, even though the next series (which I'm on now) takes place in the Clans' new home. This book is probably best for those who are at least eleven or twelve-it gets pretty dramatic. You'll be left ready to buy Starlight right away!

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Leafpool

    I am not rating the book but i have good news. Erin Hunter is coming out with a NEW BOOK!! It will be called Leafpool's Wish. I am not sure what its about but it is coming out this year ( 2013) !!! Share this review and press yes so th whole world knows!! Thanks!!

    - Daisyfur

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Warriors

    StarClan says it's your destiny to read this book...

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    LOVE

    I came across this series (Into the Wild, the one with Firestar when he first came to the forest) in the nook store on FreeFriday, and I loved the first book but never bought any more. Then i started reading more and I love them. Definitly recommend this.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I really love this whole series. It is one of the reasons i beca

    I really love this whole series. It is one of the reasons i became an avid reader.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Amazing

    Cant believe how good it was sooooooooooo good

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    Best series yet!!!

    These books are the best in the world, and trust me, I have read tons of books!!!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Warriors the New Prophecy (Book #3)

    The four diffrent clan cats(Feathertail died)have finally returned to there home to find it destroyed by twolegs. The for diffrent clan cats(Squirrelpaw,Crowpaw,Brambleclaw and Tawneypelt)are furious about the hunger. Finally all clans are forced to move out of the forest and find a new home. Join the clans as they go find a new home!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    Thrilling

    These books are all thrilling and leave you hanging on at every word. I wish they put more importance into Firestar though, instead of turning him jnto a background character.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Best

    This was a really good book i love warriors <3

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Will people STOP ROLEPLAYING and actually listen to reviews?

    I think this is a great book with lots of quality time put into it.



    I also think people shoud get an account on the warriors forums and roleplay and advertize there..

    /\ ____/\
    [ ¿ ¿]
    ~¿~

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    WOW!!!!!!

    Such a gr8 book! And i think evry1 luvs these warrior bks cuz like the whole world is on this rp thing!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    Warriors: Dawn- the best book ever!!!

    Warriors: Dawn by Erin Hunter is one of the best books I've ever raed. It follows the adventures of various wild cats as they try to survive in their forest homes. So when I saw the word 'cat' I just picked the book up and started reading. The series in the books are still going on. They've all ready made a manga version of Warriors, and it's very interesting. One of my favorites in the series is Dawn, the third book from Warriors: The New Prophecy series. I like this one cause it's very cool but very sad at the same time. In Dawn, something terrifying happens in the world of the Clans. The cats are being taken away by Twolegs, also ThunderClan's beloved medicine cat apprentice, Leafpaw. So now the young cats who set off on a quest many moons ago came back, even though all but one have return, with a chilling message: The Clans must move to a new home, or risk extermination. In the end...I'm not gonna tell! You have to read the book to see what happens. But if you haven't read the series yet, go and start now. You'll love the book when you read the first chapter.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2005

    i wish i were Firestar!

    I just stumbled on the Warriors series when i couldn't find anything else to read in the book store. now i love them!!! my dad reads them too, because he loves cats. everyone should read them-first Warriors, then The New Prophecy Warriors.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    great book! LUV IT!!! hey search me on AJ ppl xxsoccer626 plz pl

    great book! LUV IT!!! hey search me on AJ ppl xxsoccer626 plz plz plz PLZ join y clan me names either Windwhisker, Breezeclaw, Lightpelt, Lionfur, Breezetail,Lillyblaze, Breezestar, Willowcloud, lightstar, Crowfeather....... -so on- -_- AWESOME BOOK!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Preetty good so far

    The story isn't even done yet and it deserves four stars! Although it stinks that feathertail dies.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Good so far... really good

    I really like the book so far, a little more action would make it super

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Best thing ever

    Thids book is so good that i would suggest it too any one who likes an adventure

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Warriors

    I love Erin Hunnter. Besr author ever. This was a great book. I recomend it :). Great book. Out of seekers, warriors, and survivors my fav is warriors. I recomend all Erin Hutner books. :) five stars for me. I rated all Erin Hunter books five stars so far. Good book. <33

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    A+A+Z

    I think this book is the most amaxing in the history of Erin Hunter's book! Find spare time and read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 558 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28