Customer Reviews for

Dawn Rochelle: Four Novels

Average Rating 5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2003

    The Best Story Ever!!!!

    I really love this book beacuse I feel I can really relate to it. The reason I feel I can realte to this book is because the main charecter, Dawn has the same cancer as my brother. This book helped me understand my brothers illness better. He was diagnosed the day before my 13 birthday and now I am almost 16, and he is almost done with his treatments. I really enjoyed this book and recommed it to everyone!!!! enjoy and God Bless! ~Amanda

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    this was the best series of books i have read in a while

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2007

    LOVED IT!!!!!

    This is my absolute favorite book 'book series' ever!!!!! It is filled with happiness, sadness, hope, love, and recovery. I reccomend it to all middle schoolers and 5th graders. It so beautifly written with strong characters that really grow on you. The plot is straight forward, but there are twists and turns. This is a book that I would read at night and not be able to stop until like 12:00. AWSOME!!!!! I read the series once every year. If I do that it must be a clue to those who haven't read it that it is REALLY good. I LOVE it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2006

    Wonderful

    I LOVED this book. The insights into this girl's life, are amazing. Suspenful at times, beautifully written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2006

    LOVE THEM!

    These four books and along with many others topped my book list of favorites. I liked the fact that she didn't die, but she probably will in the next book.(I Hope NOT though!) I would recommend this to all my friends, even though none of them like to read very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2005

    LOVED IT!

    I really loved this book. I couldn't put it down. Now i understand i a lot better what these people are going through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2005

    amazing

    this book was truley amazing ...its an incredible love story..and it is sooo sad .. i loved it .. one of the best yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2003

    It's a great book!

    I think this was one of the best books I've read in a long time. It's one of those books you just can't put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2002

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!

    My mom had bought me this book for my birthday and we had just read a McDaniel book in class, so I read it. Now I read her books when ever I get a chance. These books are based on real things and that is why I like it. You can learn new things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    Tis book is sssoooo sad!

    This book is really sad yet it teaches you alot about Cancer and living. The main charactor is named Dawn and is diegnosed with Cancer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2003

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!

    This book was great! I couldn't put it down!! I know how it feels to lose some1 u love to cancer so it tuched me alot! U need to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2002

    This book was great but too sad

    If you love sad novels this book is for you!!! I found it very sad but it was still very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2002

    its sooooooooooo grate

    this book is one of the best but out of all four of them i liked no time to cry it was very moving,so were the others. All of my friend want to read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2002

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    This book is my all time fav! I could not put the book down! and i cried when she almost _ _ _ _! And since i'm a pretty fast reader and did not put it down.... It only took me 3 days just to finish it! It was that good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2002

    GREAT!!!!!!

    This series was great. It made you want to keep turning the pages. This book has great imagery it makes you feel like you are right beside the character while everything is going on.!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2002

    I LOVED IT!

    I love all of Lurlene McDaniel books!! The greatest present that any1 could ever give me is the whole collection of books.. I really likes this one though! I got this book from the librarey but I would love to have this book to add to my collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    Best Book I've Ever Read!

    This book is a very touching story about a girl named Dawn Rochelle. She has just been diagnosed with leukemia at the age of thirteen. She makes friends with her roomie at the hospital, and they have such a special bond that is so amazing! I've read this book four times and it never gets old, even though I've cried all four times. I love how the author can go from really happy and positive feelings, and then turn to saddness and make you feel sympathy for her so well devolped characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2002

    amazing and inspirational!

    these are some of the best books i have ever read! she is so well balenced in life and is so amzing i enjoyed it verry much! P.S. do not write her a letter, she sends back this phony thing that you can tell her publisher wrote it! puh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2002

    Emily Walters age 13- This is my favorite novel!

    This is my favorie novel! i have read 20 of Lurlene McDaniels novels and all of them are excellent, not one of them disappointed me! this novel was so sad but i loved it! Her novels have inspired me to be an onocologist when i grow up! Her books are WONDERFUL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Totally Awesome

    This book was soooooo awesome. It touched me deeply with how much Dawn struggled. I am glad that in the end she won and found love in Jake!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4