Customer Reviews for

Dawn Runner (Phantom Stallion Series #21)

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Horse lover

    Really good book i like how sam always defend the
    phantom

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Awesome

    Think again anonmus or what ever you name is I reveiwed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2005

    Cool

    I'm the first one to write something on here, well no other ones have shown up! But Terri Farely says there will be Appoloosas on the cover! I can't wait to see the book image!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Loved it! Heres a short thing on all the pepole and animals in the whole series.

    Sam: I love her I can relate to her so much. Terri did a great job writing her.

    Jake: how Terri's written him he sounds like a great guy. Great job Terri.

    Dad,Brynna, and Gram: great pepole! I really don't like Brynna at sometimes though.

    Jen: don't really like her. She has poor judgement in boys. She can be a pain, pretty much the hole time. But she's still kinda of a good friend.

    All the Slcoms: thumps down. All the way.

    All the animals: thumps up, all the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I

    I

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    I agree

    I understand you well even thou I don't work on a real working ranch I want to. And i want a bond just like Sam and the Phantom. Now i'm not a city girl. I live in the country. A small town in Texes. And i still have to beg my mom and dad for a horse. So fingers crossed. Any way i totaly agree with you. You are so right. And you, you are just like Sam. I want to meet you. What is your name? What state do you live in? Any way i LOVE the serise. Great book. Please answer back. By the way my name is Gracie :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    So amazing

    I love these books and serously people its about the horses not the people jezz what is wrong with u people u just dont understand this books only true horse lovers and horse owners would be able to understand the true bond sam and zanzibar have and know that it is about the horses not the pwople ok u people must all be city people i may have a nook but i live on a real working ranch and i have that kind of bond with my old horse king he got out before we got him gelded so we have a wild herd of mustangs on our land and he still remembers me and we r just like sam and zanzibar u city people willl never understand our bond or this book so dont even bother try to understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    GREAT BOOK SERIES!

    I love this book series! In the other series of Terry Farly I have 1 through 11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Awsome

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Oaktail

    Stands up "Lets go there then." -Oaktail

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Bramblekit

    I dont know where the nursery is. Will some one tell me?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    H

    Leafdapple runs in, she checks the kit. She scoops out all of the death berries out of her mouth. Then she places yarrow in her mouth, she starts to rub her throat to make her swallow it. The kit soon was coughing and heaving her sides as she threw up the rest of the berries out of her system. She rests her head on a pile of moss and looks up at Leafdapple sleepily. Leafdapple, Thunderclan's medicine cat rests her head on the kits chest. She presses her ear to it and listens for her heartbeat. Her heartbeat seemed normal and she sighed with relief. She sits back and waits for a reaction from the kit. Her large supply of yarrow at her side, she was ready for anything. She left a mouse that she had caught by her side, she held the moss that was filled with lake water at her flank so it can be easily reached. She gently raises the kit's head and touched her lips with the moss, giving her something to drink. She relized something was wrong, her body was unusualy warm at the touch. She quickly ran into the forest and searches for feverfew and catnip. She finds them and rushes back to the kit, she chews the catnip and feverfew and mixes it into the moss, she gives the kit the medicine and watches her body intently. The kit's fever finally settles down and she falls asleep from exhaustion. Leafdapple slips away into the dark forest to head toward Thunderclan as her clanmates join around her. She goes toward her home unnoticed. If you listened very closely to the echoes of the darkening woods youcould hear a faint mew, " I'm sorry for trespassiing."
    ~Leafdapple, Thunderclan's medicine cat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2006

    Okay......

    The past few books were o.k., but I think they have gone down hill since book eight or nine. Then the author stoped writing about Jake. I think the next will be better because it will have more about some of the people in the earlier books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2006

    I love this series

    I have read all the phantom stallion books so far and i really liked this one. Although i was getting a vibe from the other books that there was something going on between sam and jake but there was nothing about it in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2006

    NO WORDS DESCRIBE IT!!!!!!

    I thinks its Hotspot on the cover! Seriously! shes and Appy Arab! Either way the cover is gorgeous! I love it so much i cant stop looking at it! I hope this book is as good as all the other ones. Theres only three more books left until the series ends! (I'm sooooo going to cry!) I wish Terri twould continue with the series but all I can do is wish. I think this books goign to finally be the one that were going to rave about. Hopefully it will make us glad we added it to our collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2006

    Wow

    The cover is amazing. But I think the horse is Apache Hotspot. In the book it said that she runs with the Phantom's herd. She's been free for so long as the caption said 'How do you capture a free spirit?' Also at the end of Blue Wings it said Shyboots couldnt stand up and that he was ill. It also said Sam's friend from San Fransisco, Pam, is visiting the ranch to check out the wild horses for her mom's job. Cant wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2006

    OMG

    i saw the cover and i was stunned. It is amazing. i can't wait to add this to my growing collection of Phantom stallion. I can't wait till this one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2006

    Shy Boots?

    I think it might be Shy Boots (Apache Hotspot's foal)but a little bigger. He could have escaped or someone could have set him free. The markings look similar to those of Shy Boots on the book Kidnapped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    WOW!

    The caption says how do you catch a free spirit, but i say how do you catch your breath? The cover is absolutely beautiful and i hope the book is just as good. I like the idea of the horse being seen everyday at dawn it sounds right, but it makes me miserable that i have to wait so long for the book. Greg Call and Terri Farley do amazing work with her writing and his drawing together its jaw dropping! I can't wait until all the books come out so i can have all of Sam's expeirences, but i don' want them to end. It is going to be horrible when Jake goes to college and I really think that Jen needs to be in the book more. I'm still amazed at the artwork of this cover wow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Wow!

    I really hope this one is as good as all the other ones. The cover is supposed to be great, it's supposed to have appaloosa's on it! I can't wait!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2