Customer Reviews for

The Day Satan Called: A True Encounter with Demon Possession and Exorcism

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended!! A must read!

''The Day Satan Called'' was an unbelievable experience. Throughout the entire book, I would literally feel the goosbumps rising on my skin. Not only the unbelievable things that were happening, but the absolutely amazing power God showed through protecting and changing...
''The Day Satan Called'' was an unbelievable experience. Throughout the entire book, I would literally feel the goosbumps rising on my skin. Not only the unbelievable things that were happening, but the absolutely amazing power God showed through protecting and changing these peoples lives. The events that happened actually make you take a look at your own life and the things you should change. Its amazing how God works in desperate times, and times where you feel like you have nobody to turn too. Anyone who has ever questioned their faith, or the fact of if God is truly there for them will find so many answers through this powerful documentation of His amazing love. This proves just how powerful and life-saving it is to simply speak the name of Jesus Christ.

posted by 8737970 on June 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

FACT OR FICTION.

I read this book (in the store) and did not purchase it. As a Catholic I believe in exorcisms and know reputable priests who have been involved with exorcisms. This book however seemed more like a novel and he coveniently lost contact with anyone who could verify the st...
I read this book (in the store) and did not purchase it. As a Catholic I believe in exorcisms and know reputable priests who have been involved with exorcisms. This book however seemed more like a novel and he coveniently lost contact with anyone who could verify the story or any documentation. The book The Exorcist and famous was based on actual transcripts and altered but has its roots in reality. This book comes with no secondary sources.

posted by 13360663 on January 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    FACT OR FICTION.

    I read this book (in the store) and did not purchase it. As a Catholic I believe in exorcisms and know reputable priests who have been involved with exorcisms. This book however seemed more like a novel and he coveniently lost contact with anyone who could verify the story or any documentation. The book The Exorcist and famous was based on actual transcripts and altered but has its roots in reality. This book comes with no secondary sources.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Fantastic Glimpse of Spiritual Warfare!

    Well, after hearing the radio interview I headed over to Barnes & Noble to download the book for my nook (which was a super fast way to get it!) on the release date. It was a very intense read for me, full of suspense and surprise. It reveals a clear picture of the spiritual warfare that we face on a daily basis. A reminder to stay dressed in the full armor of God and keep your eyes on Jesus Christ. A clear look into the importance of staying strong in your faith in Christ when intimidations and fears of our soul enemy manifest. I would recommend this one without hesitation.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    Highly Recommended!! A must read!

    ''The Day Satan Called'' was an unbelievable experience. Throughout the entire book, I would literally feel the goosbumps rising on my skin. Not only the unbelievable things that were happening, but the absolutely amazing power God showed through protecting and changing these peoples lives. The events that happened actually make you take a look at your own life and the things you should change. Its amazing how God works in desperate times, and times where you feel like you have nobody to turn too. Anyone who has ever questioned their faith, or the fact of if God is truly there for them will find so many answers through this powerful documentation of His amazing love. This proves just how powerful and life-saving it is to simply speak the name of Jesus Christ.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Read this review!!! THIS IS A GOOD BOOK!!!!

    Guys. No matter if this is real or not (i believe it is), or if you believe in this or not, this is a really intriguing book. I read this over about 3 times and i still hang onto the edge of my seat each time!!!!! This is a must buy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Personally I belive in this type of thing. I find the whole stor

    Personally I belive in this type of thing. I find the whole story to be facsinating !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    the day satan called: a true encounter with demon possession

    this book is so good, it one that you can't put down , enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Fascinatingly Terrifying!

    I highly recommend this book to anyone faced with a nightmare like this. This story is unbelievable and would be a perfect Hollywood scarefest. But it is true. Other recommended reading are books by Fathers Gabriel Amorth and Jose Antonio Fortia. Their works explain how to recogniize and deal with demonic possesion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    V Keep reading

    The book highlights all the spiruital warfare u didnt know was going on,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Credible author

    This book is easy to read. It shares with Christians things that happen that we don't usually see or hear of. I know the writer and his background. I believe he is very credible.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    read with caution

    When I finished this book it seemed to me a fictional book instead of a true story by Bill Scott. As a pastor Bill Scott should have known not to allow satanic forces to enter his home without his wife's permission. The telephone calls with satanic voices seemed a little bit far. The read, as a fictional novel, would have been more acceptable. We have to remember that satan can only afflict people with God's permission, and I don't believe that God would have put marriages in conflict in order to accomplish His purpose. Had I known beforehand about the book, I would not have chosen to read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Not a full review yet

    I've only been able to read the first chapter, but it has me hooked and ready for the book to be delivered to my house. I can't wait to read how his story plays out and see how God carries Bill and his family through this situation. I can tell it's a book I won't be able to put down. I guarantee I will finish it within a day. Great job, Bill!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Yeah right

    Story is supposed to be true, but hard to believe. Was the woman really possessed, crazy or just taking everyone for a fool. You decide.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Keeps u interested

    This is a good book that is hard to put down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2