Customer Reviews for

Day of Doom (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers: Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Third :)

Its gonna be epic.

posted by 16978105 on December 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was good/bad more bad

I didnt like this book as much as the others. I hated it when Evan and Natalie die. I thought Jake was better for Amy but Evan didnt deserve to die. I feel bad for Ian cuz his sister had died right after he saw her :( . Also they shouldnt be using words like hell and cr...
I didnt like this book as much as the others. I hated it when Evan and Natalie die. I thought Jake was better for Amy but Evan didnt deserve to die. I feel bad for Ian cuz his sister had died right after he saw her :( . Also they shouldnt be using words like hell and crap in CHILDREN'S books. Fiske doesnt talk that way in the other books so i hated him . There was too much romance goin on between jake and amy . Liked it when they crushed the vespers but didnt like it when isabel died. I wish dans dad was alive. It wouldve been better that way. Other than that i liked the book!!!


posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Goooopoooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Amazing conclusion just wish amy had chosen evan and dan to fight more .I bet you that dan is going to fall in love in unstopable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Dear amian writer

    P6f77hp4x6 that is my card # want me to read your amian storys ?. Want me to recommend them?. Tell me the web adress .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Wait, what?

    1. of course they're making ANOTHER spin off. Just of course 2. I dont want to spoil, but WOW. Plus i called the ending :)
    3. "One other has the serum"? Who?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    !

    This was a great book, and a good way to conclude the series! I am excited for the new series that is coming out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    HUH! AwsOme

    WWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Is there an exact date that unstoppables come out

    Title it to unstoppable timing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Best book in the series

    Ths book is simply brilliant. I stayed up until 10:30 at night reading it. The end made me cry a litte.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    To havnt read it yet

    Well thanks for ruining it! At least write spoiler alert next time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    5 STAR!!!!!!

    Amazing!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    NEW CHAT ROOM

    go to :how not to do things

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    David

    Very well done! David Baldacci wraps up action with some happy and sad parts and a touch of romance. Recommended for grades 6-8.

    *SPOILER* Dan and Amy Cahill are part of the most powerful family in the world. Another shadowy family only known as the Vespers want to destroy the world and make the Cahills do random tasks for them, but it turns out that the tasks are not random. The Vespers are creating a Doomsday device thay will blow up Chicago. While Amy and Dan hunt down Vesper One, they also have to watch their backs, because Isabel Kabra (Vesper Two) is tracking them down. When Dan mixes up the serum, Isabel steals it and drinks it, then becomes super powerful. Natalie Kabra gets electrocuted, Evan Tolliver gets shot, and Isabel kills Vesper One but dies in the process of destroying the Doomsday device. Chicago survives, and Amy and Dan think it's all over, but no! A new enemy rises. Unstoppable coming out Fall 2013!

    P.S. Is it just me, or do the Cahills ALWAYS have enemies?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great book

    Cannot wait for Unstoppable!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Nook friends

    I need your email

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssss

    Iiiiiiiiiiiitttttttt'ssssssssss fiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnaaaaaaaallllllllllllyyyyyyyyyy hhhhhhheeeeeeerrrrrrreeeeee!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    AWESOMEST BOOK EVER

    This was the best yet and there's a whole new SERIES coming out next fall! Can't wait for it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Was great!!

    This book was great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Oh and ?

    Oh and i forgot to say that I CANT WAIT FOR UNSTOPPABE!!!!!!! ITS GONNA BE AWESOME!!!!!!!! AND I HAVE TO WAIT TILL THE FALL!!!!!!! *faints* THATS WAYYYY TOOOOOOOOOO LOOOOOONG!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    H

    H

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    To post 2 with 1 star

    I agree. And how is it the day of doom?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    The 39 Clues: Cahills vs Vespers Book ^ Day of Doom

    Terrible!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 10