Customer Reviews for

Day of Doom (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers: Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Third :)

Its gonna be epic.

posted by 16978105 on December 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was good/bad more bad

I didnt like this book as much as the others. I hated it when Evan and Natalie die. I thought Jake was better for Amy but Evan didnt deserve to die. I feel bad for Ian cuz his sister had died right after he saw her :( . Also they shouldnt be using words like hell and cr...
I didnt like this book as much as the others. I hated it when Evan and Natalie die. I thought Jake was better for Amy but Evan didnt deserve to die. I feel bad for Ian cuz his sister had died right after he saw her :( . Also they shouldnt be using words like hell and crap in CHILDREN'S books. Fiske doesnt talk that way in the other books so i hated him . There was too much romance goin on between jake and amy . Liked it when they crushed the vespers but didnt like it when isabel died. I wish dans dad was alive. It wouldve been better that way. Other than that i liked the book!!!


posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Third :)

    Its gonna be epic.

    39 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Am excited

    I read the firdt chpr online. I wonder what Amy did to the serum........

    33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    First to actually read the book and post on it. You could defini

    First to actually read the book and post on it. You could definitely tell the author was interested in Fiske's character a bit too much. I rate down a star mainly because of a certain favorite character's death. I also didn't approve of Amy's romantic choice. I also disliked how Ian was downplayed him, being such a staple character. But the story and plot was amazing and I liked what he did with Isabel.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great finish

    This was a great book to finish the cahills vs. vespers series. I thought that it took the author a few chapters to make it sound like the charachers in the other books. I was happy that he included the hostages much more that the other books. I was very upset at who did not make it in the end. I wish that vesper one would have remained more of a mystery in the book instead of just saying who it was. Loved the choice amy made about eho would be her boyfriend. I thought this was a great book but i gabe it 4 stars due to the author not capturing the characters right away. Cant wait for 39 clues unstoppable book one!! Comes out fall of 2013 and is written by jude watson!!!! For first look, complete the mission for this book on the website

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    SPOLIER ALERT SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am so angry at Amy for choosing Jake over Evan. I really like Evan and am soooo sad he died. Jake often times was a big jerk and i like Evan way better. Why did she choose him? Jake was so cheesy in that closet where he to he he loves her. He is just so self centered. And the who mushy romance thing was stupid. I agree with Dan. Th whole they gazed at each other longingly and the really cheesy bits from Amy were over kill. Super dissapointed with the romance. But i really enjyed the rest of the book. I like how Isabel turns red because Dan mixed red m&ms in the serum. :) Im glad vesper one didnt turn out to be Dan's father. I wonder how they end up. Like do amy and jake get married? I was suprised to hear that theres gonna be anothet book. Seriously? They r really stretching it. Like the warriors series. Good series but too many books. All in all a reccomended book. Glad i bought it.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Xsdd

    P.S. Evan shouldn't have died. That was cruel. I remember the guy when the series came out. BUY THE BOOK NOW!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    !

    This was a great book, and a good way to conclude the series! I am excited for the new series that is coming out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    To havnt read it yet

    Well thanks for ruining it! At least write spoiler alert next time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Ehayee

    Who ever wrought the reveiw were they bragged about their lexile, Who cares! I have the same lexile as u, and im twelve. I read these books for pure entertainment, and nothing more, nothing less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    To below

    U r so stupid u moron nobody else is here u r so stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Sounds like a Good book

    Getting it for my birthday

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    These books are so confusing!!!

    Is there three series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Not what I expected

    This is a book for Tweens & Teens...If you are a David Baldacci fan you will most likely be puzzled by content.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS BOOK! I HAVE BOUGHT IT. I THINK IT

    I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS BOOK! I HAVE BOUGHT IT. I THINK IT WILL BE AWESOME!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Havent read it yet

    But ive heard from people who have that natalie even and isabell die so thats a minus

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2