Customer Reviews for

Day of Doom (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers: Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Third :)

Its gonna be epic.

posted by 16978105 on December 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was good/bad more bad

I didnt like this book as much as the others. I hated it when Evan and Natalie die. I thought Jake was better for Amy but Evan didnt deserve to die. I feel bad for Ian cuz his sister had died right after he saw her :( . Also they shouldnt be using words like hell and cr...
I didnt like this book as much as the others. I hated it when Evan and Natalie die. I thought Jake was better for Amy but Evan didnt deserve to die. I feel bad for Ian cuz his sister had died right after he saw her :( . Also they shouldnt be using words like hell and crap in CHILDREN'S books. Fiske doesnt talk that way in the other books so i hated him . There was too much romance goin on between jake and amy . Liked it when they crushed the vespers but didnt like it when isabel died. I wish dans dad was alive. It wouldve been better that way. Other than that i liked the book!!!


posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Omg!!! It was soooooooooo awesome!

    Its really funny, yet at the same time, really sad......

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    This book rocks

    This book is good but its sad because of who dies but Its still an amazing book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No spoilers

    Dude please you given stuff away

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Best book yet

    Ive stayed up till midnight to down load the book, it is full of surprises and im impressed and sad that amy chose certain people ( dont want to spoil it) but it is also full of laughter PLUS theres another continuation of the book coming out this fall!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Y

    Sad. Evan,Natalie and isabell die.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Stupidest book ever

    Stupidest book ever
    ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿DON'T BUY IIIIIIIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    The best books ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!! I WISH THEY WERE ALL FREE ) :

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Lovely

    Love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    39 clues

    Can't wait for the unstopable series to come out in Fall!!! Also, can't wait for the movie to come out!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    to stupid

    This was a awesome. It may not be your style ( that i understand. ), but PLEASE do not call an amazkng book"stupid plain stupid" . I would not mind if you said, i dont like it , but that is kinda mean. Maybe its just a little to grown up for you. Thats fine. But please be a little nicer next time you reveiw.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Secret Messege

    diD uoy dnif tuo eht eulc? nehT uoy era a llihaC It is a great series!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Amy manages to turn the Machina Fini Mundi into a giant electrom

    Amy manages to turn the Machina Fini Mundi into a giant electromagnet. When the Vespers come, their guns, swords and knives got attracted to the magnet and they get electrocuted. Sandy and Vesper One arrive and hand out stone weapons. Just at that time, Isabel comes in and tries to stop Damien from putting the final piece but fails. The device gets powered but Isabel starts ripping it apart. Damien melts into the device, ruining it and it explodes, killing Damien and Isabel. A falling rock hits Amy's head. She has a dream vision about the people who had died, and was shocked to see that Isabel and Natalie seemed to be happy that they are dead. Then she awakes and finds out that Jake had carried her out, and that she had been unconsious for seven days. The story ends off with Amy and Dan discussing about how they would return to their normal lives again

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Question

    Why are threy going to make ANOTHER spinoff series? It was agood series but it's getting to be a bit annoying.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    I've been a faithful follower of the 39 clues for three years. I

    I've been a faithful follower of the 39 clues for three years. I loved the ending to the 39 Clues, and the series was great, clever, funny, and had good characters. Then came the Vespers. I didn't like it, but it picked up a little around the third book, so I kept going. I was doing okay (skimmed, hummed, kind of kept up with the story, even when I didn't like it), but this last one just did it for me. It was sad, first of all. Someone died that I really didn't think would die and sincerely wished hadn't (really, really, wished--it was too typical and too tragic separating a-*spoiler*-sibling pair; I feel as if people who the main characters are too close too have to die in this series. It seems to be a tiring and sad rule, and yes I am categorizing Ian as a main character), but even the deaths in this one I could understand, if just a tiny bit. I still wished they hadn't happened. You don't kill kids off in a kid book, particularly ones who haven't really had time to redeem themselves of their spoiled fits.
    The bigger problem, however, and the one that shaved off another two stars, was the writing. The author was not good at any of the drama scenes. Brother and sister and friend to friend parts are horribly gushy, awkward, and embarrassing, and the romance parts are five times worse. I couldn't read a good quarter of the book because it was too unbearable, and I usually love brother-sister scenes. All the drama parts were too over-the-top and fake, and the other parts were certainly not exceptional and borderline mechanical. I understand that this is his first children's book; perhaps the author is too used to writing for adults and doesn't know yet how to tone down the writing style without messing up the book. Even kids' books are well-written, or at least the good ones are. That said, the content seemed too violent and mushy on the whole as well; more for an older crowd than those who read these. It just didn't have the feel of the other books and was highly unsatisfactory. The series should have ended at the 39 Clues because this last one just ruined it for me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    How many books in unstoppable?

    Title your reply "unstoppable reviews"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    LOVE THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    BEST BOOK EVVVEEERR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    I

    I give this book five stars and i have only read the free sample!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Great

    A great ending to a great book series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Help me

    Hi will someone pleases help me pleases chat with me i am amber

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Hi!

    *8! 8% 697 '@/ 43@$ 5*8# 697 @43 @ '@*8((!

    can you crack the code?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10