Customer Reviews for

Day of Doom (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers: Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Third :)

Its gonna be epic.

posted by 16978105 on December 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was good/bad more bad

I didnt like this book as much as the others. I hated it when Evan and Natalie die. I thought Jake was better for Amy but Evan didnt deserve to die. I feel bad for Ian cuz his sister had died right after he saw her :( . Also they shouldnt be using words like hell and cr...
I didnt like this book as much as the others. I hated it when Evan and Natalie die. I thought Jake was better for Amy but Evan didnt deserve to die. I feel bad for Ian cuz his sister had died right after he saw her :( . Also they shouldnt be using words like hell and crap in CHILDREN'S books. Fiske doesnt talk that way in the other books so i hated him . There was too much romance goin on between jake and amy . Liked it when they crushed the vespers but didnt like it when isabel died. I wish dans dad was alive. It wouldve been better that way. Other than that i liked the book!!!


posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 4 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    The 39 Clues: Cahills vs Vespers Book ^ Day of Doom

    Terrible!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    SCARY SKELLYTON

    With rotten bones! RUN FOR YOUR LIVES IT CHASING US

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    ?

    I didn't know there was a 6th 39 clues book 6 cahills vs vaspers I thought it ended at book 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    SPOILER ALERT

    I have been reading unstoppable. A man running for president named j. Ruthford pierce aka pierce has the serum. How? I wiil leave that to up to you to read it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Annoyed

    Um, little 10-year-old who wrote that review bragging about your reading talent and saying you were an amazing reader but terrible speller: Please don't brag. Then you said that you were writing a novel. If you just got done saying you were a terrible speller, don't you think that it would be a bit hard to write a book? I'm a good reader and writer but I don't go around bragging about it...............PS. I havent read this book yet, but I can't wait to. I know it wiil be great!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Here first for TTBPJ!!!!!

    If thr next part is here, then i ws first for TTBPJ!!!! I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!! IT IS AWSOME!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    U know that what. Girl. Tell colin that!!!!!!!!!!!

    Tell colin martin what i said!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    DOOMSDAY IS ABSOULOUTLY GREAT!

    It is my favorite 39 clues book out of all 18 of them so far. It has so much going on in it , and I think its just really great. David Baldacci, if you are reading this, you were on face the nation with my dad, chris pavone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Penis

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Kalvin here

    These books are not stupid. They are awesome! {:[)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    You will love these books

    When you think about amy and dans parents you wonder why they chose to die in that awful wretched fire its because parents want theyre kids to be able to live the rest of lives and thats when it hits you they didnt want to die but they put theyre kids first and were willing to sacrifice themselves to the fire so that theyre kids could live and you realize that is exactly how much your parents love you and i have said to myself horrible things about my parents like i wish they were dead or didnt care about me so i could do what i wanted but i dont know how much my parents love me and thats why Amy and Dans parents died in that fire because they loved them and by dieing in that fire it saved the lives of everyone they ever loved even the ones that were cruel and i sit here reading what i wrote i have tears in my eyes because i love these books and my parents so much and i dont know where i d be with out them and these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    THIS IS POOP IT IS POOP

    POOP

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Best book

    Great book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    IDK

    Lamest book ever .Shouldtak gscsbfhweQwerdtsexvwhwbdggfgdhdnwhwbwbqgwnwbehwhwhwhwhgqgqwwhqhbbffhfhchsyhdhhdhhefrfgdhwfhhhjeuhyghfhfhdhhfhdffswjfucdfjcdcdcdbxwuchqiivjekhsjejvavjjfjviwiixjwhfjhcsjvjucuHveuvufjwjvjdvuwieIvwjvje wIfjwjjqjD Fqja hcegufhdgdfxeh cwskzhinek Jvfvudovowpgjvpzhvishwuvosbwvpxjehuxeichxghfbtuvbejvzheivjxdbxhdhxhdhdrdhdfhdhhdhvvvvvv cncbcbc cb bc vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
    Vvvudkcvyhhhgjevwcufujdjfuucufjgkgieuquqjsqdjvufvyahnihikcudjvbigjjsxifjbrjdjxhfvjjjfujfdjvuugjfjjfjduxhhfjvjfugjgnjjfjcjcdudxeufvfjgjjjjjjjjgjggjgjgjj

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Movie in 2014!

    THEY ARE MAKING A MOVIE IN 2014 (I CHECKED NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC 2014 ALMINAC. ALWAYS MY TOP SOURCE FOR FINDING OUT HOT "KIDS" MOVIES. DISCOVERED "TRANSFORMERS 4: AGE OF EXTINCTION" THERE. HAPPY. :) ) CALLED "THE 39 CLUES" (THAT'S IT). I IMIDIATLY RECONIZED IT AS THE BOOK SERIES. I DON' T KNOW THE EXACT DATE IT IS COMING OUT OR WHAT IT IS ABOUT. EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Zane to Amber

    I wil chat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Neon&hearts

    Great! Next clue is: Heaven is for _________

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    ------- -.-

    Awesome book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    MANSION ENTRANCE HALL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 4 of 10