Customer Reviews for

Day of the Dragon: Warcraft #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Bought it for my boyfriend...he loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    From one wow player to another

    I am a big player of the World of Warcraft. I never looked into the lore until this book and it ignites my want to play more and also read more books. For those looking for a good fantasy read, you do not have to know anything about the games to enjoy this good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2006

    Great! (Need I say more?)

    An excellent read for Warcraft fans. A bit confusing at first, but once it gets going, it is hard to put down. The plot was...different than other books of this genre and the unraveling of it was so exciting, it left me breathless. I had read the novel written by Richard A. Knaak called the Legacy of Blood, but it was nothing compared to this book. Day of the Dragon was an exceptionally good book, in my opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2005

    Thoughts from a deployed soldier.

    I was already a fan of the WarCraft genre before starting to read this book. I was a little unsure how well this book would follow the story line of the game as it is now ( I.E. World of WarCraft). So far I've found it well written, exciting, and worth my time to read more of the series if the next book is like this. It adds richness to the story line. Many events, items of legend, and characters I'vd herd about or encountered in quests in World of Warcraft or WarCraft relate to something in these books or I've herd about. I think if the rest of these books continue to add demension like this and hold my attention as well as this one. I'll have read them all by the end of my deployment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2014

    One of the best books I've read recently, it is action packed wi

    One of the best books I've read recently, it is action packed with with magic and swords and all other kinds of battle. Rhonin, a wizard who had previously messed up a mission he had gone on, is sent to the treacherous mountain, khaz modan, to free the red dragon queen Alexstrasza. Assigned to aid him is the elven ranger Vereesa. As the pair journey, They slowly grow more and more attached. However, little do they know, the dark dragon Deathwing is actually manipulating the wizard Rhonin, and separates him from his friends. Meanwhile the red dragon Korialstrasz, or Krasus, is trying to unite the dragons to do battle against Deathwing.. Now Rhonin must resist Deathwings pull and continue his mission. Will he succeed, or will he fall for Deathwings sinister plans? And can Krasus assemble the dragons in time?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Best lore

    Wordy but will wake up your imagination

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    I play this

    I just love world of worcraft i even play it on the computer and you know how people think that boys only play it well im a girl and i play it and i wanted to learn more about it so i started reading the series and i think it is a good series and if your a gamer i would recommend this book to you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    Great read

    Very good book, and a great series to follow. I would suggest this book even if you dont play the game warcraft.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Classic for old school kids like me!

    Read this when I was a kid and loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2005

    THIS BOOK SHOULD HAVE A NEWBERY HONORS AWARD

    This book , was handsdown EXTRAORDINARY , I don't know why I didn't read this book when it first came out, I have Warcraft III The Frozen Throne and play it all the time , but Im going to play World Of Warcraft soon , if you play the games the book is easier to understand , but not necessarily. I recommend this book to all readers who love Warcraft and enjoy good sagas!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2005

    A Must Have for Any Warcraft Fan!

    Day of the Dragon has got to be one of the best books I've ever read, beautifully written, very discriptive, and pretty easy to read. I'm a great fan of the RTS series, so I just couldn't put this book down! A must have for any Warcraft fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2004

    Excelent book

    I don¿t read books in general, one day I got board and decided to order this book since I play the game a lot. Turned out that I was unable to put this book down until I finished reading it. It got to a point where my parents where punishing me for reading the book way to latte. WarCraft 3 tft account Eax5@azeroth

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2004

    Genious!!!!!!!!!

    it displays the world of warcraft in a way it has never been seen before

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    best book ever...

    day of the dragon:warcraft #1 is the best book ive ever read. i like it better than starcraft:ashes of air. please buy it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2002

    Warcraft ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book and all the other warcraft books make even the best of books look bad! reading this book and the other Warcraft books is the only reason why i want to become an author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2002

    Awesome

    I couldn't put the book down. Its filled with adventure and action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2001

    BUY THIS BOOK

    People will love this book. Absolutely exellent story. Very loyal to the game. I loved the Characters. Even people who didn't play the game would like this. I reccomend this over the Starcraft book which seemed a little hollow. Buy 'Warcraft, Day OF The Dragon' as soon as you can! I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2001

    Remarkable...

    This book was fantastic. It is a must for any warcraft fan. The story line is utterly engrossing and by the end of the story you'll want to play Warcraft II:Beyond the Dark Portal again. Absolutely Outstanding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3