Customer Reviews for

TimeRiders: Day of the Predator

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Gdgd

    I really liked this book i read it about a month ago and it was awesome.action packed. im gunna read the 2nd one after i finish mockingjay and after the 2nd time rider........ KILL ORDER the best seires in the world.wich i read like 5 months ago. :) :o

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Even better than the first!

    I loved the first book in the Time Riders series, and the second was even better! The thing that sticks out to me in these books is how well-researched they are. When dealing with advanced scientific technology and historic details, a lot of research is needed, and Scarrow has clearly spent a lot of time making sure to get the facts straight. Not only does he get them straight, but he explains the science in a way that the average teen will understand what's going on, while also managing to not "talk down" to his readers.

    Along with the science of the time travel being interesting, this book was action packed and perfectly paced! I kept turning the pages because I needed to know what was going to happen next. There was never a dull moment. I especially loved seeing how what happened in the past affected the present.

    Along with being incredibly creative and attuned to the scientific details of the story, Alex Scarrow is a magnificent writer. Some of the scenes were brilliantly done, such as the ones from Broken Claw's perspective (I imagine it must be difficult to get inside the mind of a primitive lizardy caveman creature!), and the scene where he showed the progression of time and how certain objects made it from the Cretaceous Era to the present. Scenes like those make this book even more unique than it already is, and also made me think about time and evolution and all that fun stuff.

    I love the characters as well. Liam is such a good-hearted boy, and Maddy is smart and on her toes. I wish I knew more about Sal, but I'm trusting that we'll learn more about her as the series progresses. Scarrow also does a great job making their support unit -- who takes on a new identity in Day of the Predator -- a character that I connected with, too. Lastly, there was something dropped at the end that caught me totally by surprise! I'm not going to give it away, but it was a great twist :)

    If you're a fan of time travel stories, then Time Riders is a must read! I can't wait to see what new adventures await the Time Riders as the series continues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great book

    Love this series. Great stories and kept my interest thruout the entire book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Awesome!!

    This is an amazing series. If you liked the first book, you will love this one. Some secrets at the end are revealed. Truly amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    EPIC

    Could not stop reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    out of the park

    This is a very good book. It gets really exciting at parts. Reccomend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    I loved, loved, loved this book ... I could't put it down!

    I loved, loved, loved this book ... I could't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Time Riders

    This book doesnt dissapoint a great read and better then the first book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1