BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Daydreamer

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2004

    I loved it

    It was great I loved it. I read it when I was ten and it has stayed in my mind ever since. the main character's daydreams became mine with that book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2001

    If you daydream a great book!!!!!

    From reading this book it made me think a lot about what a little 10 year old boy daydreams about. Its a very interesting book to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    Smile from ear to ear!

    I loved this book. It made me think about all the daydreaming I do. Although my daydreaming isn't always as fascinating as Peter's! If you want an adventure and a laugh this is a MUST READ. I have 9 and 11 year old cousins and I just can't wait to read 'The Daydreamer' to them! It had me smiling from ear to ear!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2000

    Fabulous -- a MUST READ

    Peter Fortune is a quiet boy, but his active imagination, revealed in his daydreams, yields fascinating tales with perceptive insights. Each chapter can stand alone as a story. Right now, I'm reading it as a parent visitor in my fourth-grader's library period, chapter by chapter. The kids seem to love it. But don't be fooled; it's as much for grownups as for kids.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Spiritfury's bio

    Hi i am spiritfury i am a white shecat with blue and black spots. I am 22 moons old and i love to hunt. Oh and my eyes are grayish green

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Forestfire &hearts UPDATE &hearts

    Name: Im Forestfire. I perferr Forest. Gender: I am a tom, and proud. Pelt: The base color of my coat is greyscale brown. Markings: Look up chicken smoothie malk wolf and go to the archive. The first of the orange grey and yellows is my pattern. Eyes: Look into my blazing amber eyes.... Personality: meet me and kniw me! Kits: my kits are Bravekit Bearkit Polarkit and Brackenkit. Mate: my mate is Snowfur. Crush: One who has a kate does not usually have a crush that is different. Family: I have no family other than Treeflower, my sister. History: I was nearly killed as a kit. My mom died giving birth, and my father died defending her before I was born. My sister, Treekit, joined blazeclan and left. A year later, we both joined. I was soon exiled, and Snowfur followed me by choice. We started FrostClan, and it was torn apart within the week. We came here after that. Siggy: none. Too random.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Venomstars bio

    STATUS: VERY DANGEROUS
    NAME: VENOMSTAR
    HISTORY: DEAFEATED BLOOD CLAN
    CLAN NAME: VENOMSTRIKE CLAN
    CLAN STATUS: UNKNOWN
    LIKES: CLAN BATTLES
    MOTTO: THIS BATTLE............WILL BE MY MASTER PIECE.......
    ENEMY CLANS: THUNDER CLAN AND RIVER CLAN
    FRIENDLY CLANS: SHADOW CLAN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Whisperwillow's Bio

    NAME: Whisperwillow.
    <br>AGE: 25 moons.
    <br>RANK: Warrior.
    <br>APPEARANCE: Sandy beige pelt with tan paws and golden flecks along her spine, pale green eyes. She is smaller in stature but lean.
    <br>PERS: That depends on you.
    <br>APPRENTICE: Sliverpaw.
    <br>MATE: None.
    <br>CRUSH: Sort of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Honeyfern

    Gender: Tom Pysical description: pelt is the color of honey and eyes are green. Strong and thoughtful. Personality: please get to know me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Silverpaw and Spottedpaw

    Name:Silverpaw. Type:warrior apprentice. Mate:none. Crush.none. Description.silver with a white stomach and long sharp dagger like claws. Eyes.blue. Other.often desived by her looks. Exact image of her momther yet acts like her father. <p> Name.Spottedpaw. Type.med cat apprentice. Mate.none. Crush.none. Description.tortoiseshell with a white belly and tail tip. Eyes.blazing green. Other.sweet hearted yet can fight and hunt. Same claws as Silverpaw. Same image as her father yet acts like her mother. <p> Update later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Xffgjcyfgtvh

    LVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    READ NOW!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2000

    The book was exallent when I read it I fell in love with the book

    You wouldn't belive how good it was. I told my friends to read it and they loved it. All the stories in it came alive wehn I read it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1