BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Days of Fire: Bush and Cheney in the White House

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Fascinating read. Well-researched and written, I found this rev

Fascinating read. Well-researched and written, I found this review of those horrible eight years mostly fair and balanced. The book provided an interesting look behind the scenes at all the internal turmoil within the Bush administration and how an unprepared Presiden...
Fascinating read. Well-researched and written, I found this review of those horrible eight years mostly fair and balanced. The book provided an interesting look behind the scenes at all the internal turmoil within the Bush administration and how an unprepared President struggled to manage the personality clashes within his cabinet, domestic and foreign affairs, and an unregulated economy gearing up to implode. After finishing this book, I was stunned at the resiliency of this country to have survived so many attacks on so many fronts in such a short period of time.

posted by AKHiker on January 2, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Whitewashing lies and death

So repukes are already trying to rewrite the Bush/Cheney debacle, huh? Those eight years of lies, mendacity, outright theft of the US treasury, murder, and treason are dressed up nice and pretty in this piece of trash. BARF.

posted by Bijou1313 on December 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Fascinating read. Well-researched and written, I found this rev

    Fascinating read. Well-researched and written, I found this review of those horrible eight years mostly fair and balanced. The book provided an interesting look behind the scenes at all the internal turmoil within the Bush administration and how an unprepared President struggled to manage the personality clashes within his cabinet, domestic and foreign affairs, and an unregulated economy gearing up to implode. After finishing this book, I was stunned at the resiliency of this country to have survived so many attacks on so many fronts in such a short period of time.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Insight into a dark period

    It was fascinating to read the background of the Bush-Cheney white house. Some of the history about the lead up to the Iraq war seems to vary from what I saw.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Excellent book

    This book opened my eyes to the tremendous conflict that Bush/Cheney experienced after 9/11 and the anthrax debacle. They were freaked' with paranoid in those first 6 months and wanted to appear in control and 'do something'. They did the best they could under the circumstances, IMO. I am not so critical against them today now that I better understand.

    Great read by a good writer. Balanced and fair. Definitely recommended...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Whether you loved Bush/Cheney or not, you will enjoy this book

    This a very well-written and engaging book about the George W. Bush presidency that focuses primarily on the relationship between President Bush and Vice President Cheney. The book is worth reading just to develop a better understanding of the degree to which Cheney influenced (or in many instances did not influence) the decisions made by the president. An added bonus is that the book provides a nice history of the most important actions taken by President Bush. Just because we lived through these events doesn't mean we remember them well. I highly recommend the book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Whitewashing lies and death

    So repukes are already trying to rewrite the Bush/Cheney debacle, huh? Those eight years of lies, mendacity, outright theft of the US treasury, murder, and treason are dressed up nice and pretty in this piece of trash. BARF.

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Boooo

    Worst book ever

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Days of fire

    Book started out as a fair and balanceed accoutinng of the Bush presidency. As I read further, the author lets his disdain for Bush and Cheney rise to the surface. After finishing the book, I have grave doubts as to the facts in the entire book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Bushfire

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Chaney - The devil incarnate and his puppet Bush!

    Chaney - The devil incarnate and his puppet Bush! Not worth reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Written in telling detail

    Peter Baker begins before the beginning of both men's political careers and presents a highly lucid account of the Bush presidency. If either of these men or those years remain a black and white image in your memory this book will bring back the color in detail.

    I don't know if I would have cracked this book so soon upon receiving it, but the events in the news now really make it a must read for any other political/history junkies out there like myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Ha

    Harlyeus not the book the book is stupid whats haleus is that some one wrote a dramma plea book about bush

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Go Bush!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1