BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Days of our Lives 45 Years: A Celebration in Photos

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    something for the fans

    To celebrate the 45th anniversary, a Days of our Lives picture book has been put together. It features current photos of course, but there are some great ones from the early days. Although publicity shots are included, this book also showcases a lot of behind the scenes looks, which I loved. Of particular interest to me were the shots that showed the cameras and control room. (I'm a little worried for the future since the control still has 4x3 CRTs!!) Other elements featured are the props, set design outlines, and sketches for some of those amazing wedding dresses that so frequently pop up.

    It was also fun to have glimpses of the actors in their off time: there are hilarious pictures of Mark Hapka (Nathan) and a great sequence of Shawn Christian (Daniel) crashing Arianne Zucker's (Nicole) dressing room as she naps with Molly Burnett (Melanie).

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    Beautiful book

    Loved this book, the pictures were beautiful, candid and insightful. Well done!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Amazing book!

    Wow. I am a huge fan of the show and I was so pleasantly surprised with this book! The beautiful and unique behind the scenes photos of the set and actors made me feel like I really am a part of the Days of Our Lives family. This is a must have for any fan of the show!!! It would make a perfect Christmas gift!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Gorgeous!

    Really visually stunning book. I never thought I would go "behind the scenes" of my favorite soap! How special! I bought this for everyone on my list who loves Days.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    STUNNING PICTURES AND INTERESTING !

    although the book isnt a complete history of the DAYS its just enough to bring back so so so many memories. i adore this book it sits on my coffee table as its called a "coffee table" book. thanks to the authors greg and eddie for really making this special. i hope DAYS is on the air for another 45. please. please. please.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Must have for any Days Fan!

    This collection of behind-the-scenes photos is a great treasure for any fan of this longtime NBC daytime show. I've been watching Days of Our Lives since the 1980's, and it was great to see so many photos of the stars. A lot of thought was put into the making of this book, and it's a great way to honor a beloved show. The only thing I might have liked to see is a little more text; it's mostly photos with sparse amounts of text. But it's a great coffee table book and a wonderful souvenir!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    GREAT ADDITION TO MY COLLECTION!

    I love this book! The pictures are so crisp and clear, and it's a really fun look behind the scenes. I have a bunch of other DooL books, but this by far is my favorite. I especially love the wedding pictures - such classic, vintage photos were used - definitely brought me back to when I first started to watch the show with my mom.

    Definitely worth the money - it's not even expensive!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    STUNNING TO SEE BEHIND THE SCENES

    I just love this book. For 45 years fans have never really seen the day to day taping so this is a super treat. Thanks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    Highly Recommend as a Beautiful Gift!

    I bought several of these charming books! I wanted my friends to share the experience too so I gave them as presents and the book actually brought us closer together! We all had different ideas as to what we liked best about this treasure of photos. One thing we all agreed on is that we loved this book! It was a welcome surprise for all us DOOL fans!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    Beautiful coffee table book

    I loved the pictures, alot of them were candid photographs, and you really can see the time taken to choose the best and most original photographs of some of my favorite stars.

    I liked the behind the scenes photos that unveil how the show was produced. This will be a great memento to remember one of my all-time favorite soaps.

    I really enjoy having a piece of history, and will cherish this book for many years. I cannot wait to share it with all of my friends, they have been just as impressed as I have been once they get a chance to enjoy it.

    I look forward to the NEXT book by Greg and Eddie. They did a fabulous job, any fan of Days of our Lives MUST get their own copy. This will make a terrific holiday gift for all Days Fans.

    I was also fortunate to be at a book signing in California, at Barnes and Noble, where I got to meet and greet the authors and some of the stars from Days. This was a fun and exhuberating experience as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Not What I thought

    This is only a picture book.
    I hoped for behind the scenes stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    Big Days Fan is sadden by this book!

    I bought the 35th anniversary book when it came out ten years ago and I was hoping the 45th one would be even better, but it wasn't. This does have some nice candied shot's, but that's about all this book has to offer.
    In the 35th anniversary book it has the hot story lines of that era and a list of the cast and who played who and when. The 45th anniversary didn't hold a candle to the 35th.
    I was so disappointed with this book. I really wish I could just get my money back and chalk this book to another bad story line!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    disappointing

    As a fan of the show since the beginning, I was hoping for more pictures from the past.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

    VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS BOOK---LOTS OF PICTURES---BUT MOST OF THEM ARE ONLY A FEW YEARS OLD---NOT A LOT OF HISTORY---I HAVE THE 30TH ANNIVERSARY BOOK WHICH IS GREAT---THIS BOOK IS JUST A BUNCH OF PICTURES IN NO KIND OF ORDER---SOME OF JUST THE RIGGING FOR THE SETS---NOT WORTH THE MONEY---I WAS EXPECTING WAY MORE---

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1