Customer Reviews for

Days with Frog and Toad (I Can Read Book Series: Level 2)

Average Rating 3.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Family Favorites

Days with Frog and Toad is one of four in a series by Arnold Lobel. He wrote other I Can Read Books, but those about Frog and Toad have been my family¿s favorites. The suggested age range is 4 to 8, but I¿m a grandmother and I still love them. They¿re great early reader...
Days with Frog and Toad is one of four in a series by Arnold Lobel. He wrote other I Can Read Books, but those about Frog and Toad have been my family¿s favorites. The suggested age range is 4 to 8, but I¿m a grandmother and I still love them. They¿re great early readers for children, and each story provides a lesson to be learned. In this book, we learn about the wisdom of not putting off `til tomorrow what can be done today (Tomorrow); perseverance...keep trying (The Kite); the fun of feeling safely scared (Shivers); how easily we can be delightfully deceived when we want to be (The Hat); and how jumping to conclusions may turn out to be just the opposite of what we imagined (Alone). The gray, brown and green tones of the drawings are easy on the eyes, are simple and just a hint comical, befitting the characters. Frog and Toad are the best of friends and no matter what happens, or how much one may misunderstand the other on occasion, they always end up spending an enjoyable time together. Carolyn Rowe Hill

posted by Anonymous on May 11, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Limited NOOK Kids Read to Me!

Limited NOOK Kids Read to Me! 2nd grader with several list not available on B&N or in NOOK format?


2nd GRADE READING LIST
JE Adler, David Young Cam Jansen (series)
J Ahlberg, Allan The Cat Who Got Carried Away
The Man Who Wore All His Clothes
The Woman Who Wo...
Limited NOOK Kids Read to Me! 2nd grader with several list not available on B&N or in NOOK format?


2nd GRADE READING LIST
JE Adler, David Young Cam Jansen (series)
J Ahlberg, Allan The Cat Who Got Carried Away
The Man Who Wore All His Clothes
The Woman Who Won Things
J Bang-Campbell, Monika Little Rat Sets Sail
JE 591.7 BER Berger, Melvin Brrr! A Book About Polar Animals
JE591.543 BER Berger, Melvin What Do Animals Do in Winter?
JE 591.777 BER Berger, Melvin Dive! A Book of Deep Sea Creatures
J Bisson, Pat Hot Fudge Hero
JE Bliss, Corinne The Shortest Kid in the Class
JE Boegehold, Betty Pippa Mouse
JE Bokoske, Sharyn Dolphins
JE Book, Rita My Soccer Mom From Mars
Jpb Bos, Burny Meet the Molesons
JE Brenner, Martha Abe Lincoln's Hat
Lion and Lamb Step Out
J Brown, Jeff Flat Stanley
JE Byars, Betsy Ant Plays Bear
J Byars,Betsy Little Horse
J Calmenson, Stephanie The Gator Girls (series)
JE Cazet, Denys Minnie and Moo (series)
J Christopher, Matt The Dog That Called the Pitch
J Cleary, Beverly Muggie Maggie
J Clifford, Eth Flatfoot Fox and the Case of the Missing Eye
Jpb Cole, Joanna Monster Manners
JE Cosby, Bill The Best Place to Be
JE Cristaldi, Kathy Baseball Ballerina
JE Cushman, Doug Aunt Eater's Mystery Vacation
J Danzinger, Paula It's Justin Time, Amber Brow
JE DePaola, Tomie Four Stories For Four Seasons
J 910.4 DON Donnelly, Judy The Titanic Lost and Found
Jepb Dubowski, Cathy Pirate School
J Duffey, Betsy Alien For Rent
JE 597.96 DUS Dussling, Jennifer Slinky Scaly Snakes
JE Eastman, P.D. Sam and the Firefly
JE Elkin, Benjamin The Big Jump
J Elliott, David The Cool Crazy Crickets
JE Gantos, Jack Practice Makes Perfect for Rotten Ralph
JE 792.8 GRI Grindley, Sally The Little Ballerina
JE Guest, Elissa Iris and Walter (series)
J Haas, Jessie Runaway Radish
JE 629.477 HAY Hayden, Kate Astronaut Living in Space
JE Hoban, Lillian Arthur's Camp-Out (series)
JE Holub, Joan Abby Cadabra Super Speller
JE 636.7 HOL Holub, Joan Why Do Dogs Bark?
JE Horowitz, Ruth Breakout at the Bug Lab


Grade Two List:

Title Author
Animal Tricks Wildsmith, Brain
Away Go the Boats Hillert, Margaret
Bailey Goes Camping Henkes, Kevin
Big Red Barn Brown, Margaret Wise
Busy Beavers Dabcovich, Lydia
Buzz, Buzz, Buzz Barton, Byron
Cake that Mack Ate, The Robart,Kovalski/Little Brown
Captain Cat Hoff, Syd
Cave Boy Dubowski, Cathy East
Clap your Hands Cauley, L
Clean House for Mole and Mouse Ziefert, Harriet
Come Out and Play Little Mouse Kraus, Robert
Curious George at the Beach Rey, Margaret
Danny and the Dinosaur Go to Camp Hoff, Syd
Dinosaur Who Lived in my Backyard, the Hennessy, B. G.
Enormous Turnip Slier, Debby
Enormous Watermelon, The Parkes, Brenda
George Shrinks Joyce, William
Gilberto and the Wind Ets, Marie Hall
Goodnight Moon Brown, Margaret Wise
Hanna's Butterfly Vinje, Marie
Hooray for the Golly sisters! Truesdell, Sue
How Do I put it on ? Watanabe, Shigeo
I Love Spiders Parker, John
I Was Walking Down the Road Barchas, S. Scholastic
Jafta Lewin, Hugh
Just Going to the Dentist Mayer, Mercer
Just Me and My Babysitter Mayer, Mercer
Just Me and My Dad Mayer, Mercer

posted by 8412311 on August 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    Family Favorites

    Days with Frog and Toad is one of four in a series by Arnold Lobel. He wrote other I Can Read Books, but those about Frog and Toad have been my family¿s favorites. The suggested age range is 4 to 8, but I¿m a grandmother and I still love them. They¿re great early readers for children, and each story provides a lesson to be learned. In this book, we learn about the wisdom of not putting off `til tomorrow what can be done today (Tomorrow); perseverance...keep trying (The Kite); the fun of feeling safely scared (Shivers); how easily we can be delightfully deceived when we want to be (The Hat); and how jumping to conclusions may turn out to be just the opposite of what we imagined (Alone). The gray, brown and green tones of the drawings are easy on the eyes, are simple and just a hint comical, befitting the characters. Frog and Toad are the best of friends and no matter what happens, or how much one may misunderstand the other on occasion, they always end up spending an enjoyable time together. Carolyn Rowe Hill

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Limited NOOK Kids Read to Me!

    Limited NOOK Kids Read to Me! 2nd grader with several list not available on B&N or in NOOK format?


    2nd GRADE READING LIST
    JE Adler, David Young Cam Jansen (series)
    J Ahlberg, Allan The Cat Who Got Carried Away
    The Man Who Wore All His Clothes
    The Woman Who Won Things
    J Bang-Campbell, Monika Little Rat Sets Sail
    JE 591.7 BER Berger, Melvin Brrr! A Book About Polar Animals
    JE591.543 BER Berger, Melvin What Do Animals Do in Winter?
    JE 591.777 BER Berger, Melvin Dive! A Book of Deep Sea Creatures
    J Bisson, Pat Hot Fudge Hero
    JE Bliss, Corinne The Shortest Kid in the Class
    JE Boegehold, Betty Pippa Mouse
    JE Bokoske, Sharyn Dolphins
    JE Book, Rita My Soccer Mom From Mars
    Jpb Bos, Burny Meet the Molesons
    JE Brenner, Martha Abe Lincoln's Hat
    Lion and Lamb Step Out
    J Brown, Jeff Flat Stanley
    JE Byars, Betsy Ant Plays Bear
    J Byars,Betsy Little Horse
    J Calmenson, Stephanie The Gator Girls (series)
    JE Cazet, Denys Minnie and Moo (series)
    J Christopher, Matt The Dog That Called the Pitch
    J Cleary, Beverly Muggie Maggie
    J Clifford, Eth Flatfoot Fox and the Case of the Missing Eye
    Jpb Cole, Joanna Monster Manners
    JE Cosby, Bill The Best Place to Be
    JE Cristaldi, Kathy Baseball Ballerina
    JE Cushman, Doug Aunt Eater's Mystery Vacation
    J Danzinger, Paula It's Justin Time, Amber Brow
    JE DePaola, Tomie Four Stories For Four Seasons
    J 910.4 DON Donnelly, Judy The Titanic Lost and Found
    Jepb Dubowski, Cathy Pirate School
    J Duffey, Betsy Alien For Rent
    JE 597.96 DUS Dussling, Jennifer Slinky Scaly Snakes
    JE Eastman, P.D. Sam and the Firefly
    JE Elkin, Benjamin The Big Jump
    J Elliott, David The Cool Crazy Crickets
    JE Gantos, Jack Practice Makes Perfect for Rotten Ralph
    JE 792.8 GRI Grindley, Sally The Little Ballerina
    JE Guest, Elissa Iris and Walter (series)
    J Haas, Jessie Runaway Radish
    JE 629.477 HAY Hayden, Kate Astronaut Living in Space
    JE Hoban, Lillian Arthur's Camp-Out (series)
    JE Holub, Joan Abby Cadabra Super Speller
    JE 636.7 HOL Holub, Joan Why Do Dogs Bark?
    JE Horowitz, Ruth Breakout at the Bug Lab


    Grade Two List:

    Title Author
    Animal Tricks Wildsmith, Brain
    Away Go the Boats Hillert, Margaret
    Bailey Goes Camping Henkes, Kevin
    Big Red Barn Brown, Margaret Wise
    Busy Beavers Dabcovich, Lydia
    Buzz, Buzz, Buzz Barton, Byron
    Cake that Mack Ate, The Robart,Kovalski/Little Brown
    Captain Cat Hoff, Syd
    Cave Boy Dubowski, Cathy East
    Clap your Hands Cauley, L
    Clean House for Mole and Mouse Ziefert, Harriet
    Come Out and Play Little Mouse Kraus, Robert
    Curious George at the Beach Rey, Margaret
    Danny and the Dinosaur Go to Camp Hoff, Syd
    Dinosaur Who Lived in my Backyard, the Hennessy, B. G.
    Enormous Turnip Slier, Debby
    Enormous Watermelon, The Parkes, Brenda
    George Shrinks Joyce, William
    Gilberto and the Wind Ets, Marie Hall
    Goodnight Moon Brown, Margaret Wise
    Hanna's Butterfly Vinje, Marie
    Hooray for the Golly sisters! Truesdell, Sue
    How Do I put it on ? Watanabe, Shigeo
    I Love Spiders Parker, John
    I Was Walking Down the Road Barchas, S. Scholastic
    Jafta Lewin, Hugh
    Just Going to the Dentist Mayer, Mercer
    Just Me and My Babysitter Mayer, Mercer
    Just Me and My Dad Mayer, Mercer

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    A Classic

    Very enjoyable stories I read as a child. Purchaced to be pass on to the next generation.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    So glad to see this book in ebook format

    I grew up on Toad and Frog...and now I get share this same experience with my son....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    !

    Frog and Toad is a wonderful and adventurous series! So great for kids learning to read. It's like a fairy tale of frogs and toads!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    I love

    Good 4 reading

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Days with Frog and Toad

    We love the Frog and Toad series. It has helped my step son feel like he is reading a chapter book and also challenges him.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Days with Toad and Frong

    Love these books, wish there were more of them. The stories are very cute and fun to read ...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2002

    My favorite Childhood book!

    This is was my favorite book when I was in Elementary school!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    I think this is a very good book because you can learn some more

    I think this is a very good book because you can learn some more stuff about friend ship.
    Days with Frog and Toad is mostly about friendship. I think you should read Days with Frog and Toad because it helps you learn more not to brag about any thing. Frog and Toad help out the readers who are reading there books. Toad wants to play with Frog every morning. Frog and Toad are almost with other every hour. Frog asks Toad if he wants to tell him a scary story. Toad wants to wear Frogs beautiful birthday present. It took me a day to read Days with Frog and Toad. Read Days With Frog and Toad.
    Thank you for reading my Opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    will it work?

    i would like to purchase, but the sample doesnt work, im afraid to psy for a nook book that wont load- as ive seen others comment , not about this book but others

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    What?!?

    Why can't I view this book on my nook app on my phone??? I paid for the book and now can not read it...ridiculous!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Boooooooooooooooooooooo!

    Horrable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    I had purchased this for my son as a nook book but Barnes &

    I had purchased this for my son as a nook book but Barnes & Noble failed to make it clear that you can only read kids nook books on Nook HD and Nook HD+, so after telling him we bought him this book we had to tell him that he could not read it since we could not open it. Barnes & Noble needs to make it clear on these books that they are only compatible with certain devices, I should not have to go searching for the answer as to why I cannot open it. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2