Customer Reviews for

Dead Beautiful (Dead Beautiful Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Deadbeautifulfreak

I absloutly adore this book. Yvonne woon develops the characters so well i feel as if i am in the book with them. I love the suspense and how she makes every page a new surprise. I highly reccomend this book

posted by 5475610 on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Like the book. It really is morbid, but it just like any other parnormal romance book. Kind of sick of it.

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Deadbeautifulfreak

    I absloutly adore this book. Yvonne woon develops the characters so well i feel as if i am in the book with them. I love the suspense and how she makes every page a new surprise. I highly reccomend this book

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    To die for!

    I walked into the library one day and this was the first book i saw. I thought it looked interesting and desided i would give it a try... then i read it in about two days and couldnt put it down! It was so descriptive and well written that itwas hard to believe that everything in this novel wasnt real. I have no idea how yvonne woon came up with this! It was a verry creative book unlike anything i haveread before (nothing like twilight at all. Dont listen to the other reviews) that left me wanting more. I really hope that there is a second book coming out soon.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    WOW!!!

    The joys of working in a bookstore mean that I get to read some books before others!!! A co-worker suggested I read this and it only took me 3 days!
    If you liked Twilight (even just a little bit) you'll really enjoy this! It seems like it was what the Twilight series was meant to be and was written by someone with talent! An excellent start for this new writer. Though the ending does stop A LOT sooner than you would ever want it to, it is definitely worth the read. Once you start, you will be completely enthralled in the story and the characters and when you are finished you will be aching for more!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    What i dont get?

    I love this book and ive even reread it. Why do ppl always say it's a repeat of twilight if there isnt anything from twilight to relate it to?
    It doesnt have vampires
    No werewolves
    No love triangles
    No emo people
    ECT

    It has no real connection in anyway to twilight.
    I really hate it when ppl say "It's like reading twiliht again!"
    Some ohe books have comments like that then i see that they were made BEFORE twilight was even made! Its craazzzyy. Sorry for ranting and rambling like a hater. Cuz im not. Im just trying to make people stop saying that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    The beautiful dead reveiw.

    I loved this book! I just finished it yesterday. It took me only two days to read it was so good! It was super fantastically amazingly great! I really suggest that you buy it right now! C:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Omg!

    This is the best book i have read other than the hunger games!!! It is awesome! I luv the romance and just the whole story! If you dont like this book you better go to a docter and get your brain checked and make sure you did not hit it hard onsomething recently! Read it!!! Amazing! :) ************************************ i would give it that many stars if i could!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    :)

    I love this book!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Awesome

    I read this book a long time ago maybe about a year ago but its amazing i wish i could read it again but my cousin is borrowing it*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Amazing.period.!!!!

    I love this book there is no more to it. I stayed up past midnught reading it and it it nothing luke twilight so dont listen to the other reviews. This book made me cry the whole last two chapters and even though the ending left me begging for more this is a MUST READ boij so buy this book people!!!!!!!i hope they one day make a movie out if it and i cant wait to read the next book(life eternal)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Amazing

    Dante is absolutly beautiful!!!! Dont i totally wish my boyfriend wuz like him. But this isnt just abitut Dante, its about this amazing book. Wood has done an amazing job on fusing Harry Potter & Twilight together. Its the best teen paranormal romance I have read so far!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Awesome

    I got this at the bookfair and at first when i picked it up i thought it was boring. But then i opened the book! IT IS NOT LIKE TWILIGHT! SCREW THE DUDES WHO SAY SO! great book!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    DEAD Amazing!!!!

    This book is really good. I love Dante and Renee as a couple and nearly cried at the end. It kept bme at the edge of my seat and wanting to read more. Overall it was amazing!! <33

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Dead awesome!

    I absolutley loved this book, i finished it in 3 days! I love Dante he is soo cute

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must read if you're a fan of mysteries, supernatural creatures and romance.

    So, I'm a sucker when it comes to Romance books and stuff like that. I hate stories that discuss romance between teenagers. I was so close to decide to give it 4 stars (if not less) when I was reading it, mostly because it was boring at the beginning that it looked like it was one of those "gossip girls" and "romance" stories. But it really isn't!!
    I was so shocked at the path the story-line took at the middle of the book. I was completely socked in the story and I couldn't wait to finish the book!
    It ended sadly, yet it has this mystery which leaves you with theories for the next book.
    I'll definitely be reading the second one.
    I recommend it if you like mystery books, with hidden clues and you're a fan of supernatural creatures such as vampires and zombies, this one will definitely get your attention :). Also if you're a romance fan, although I didn't like that a lot :s.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Simply Beautiful

    This book was beautiful in its own way. It was good book anf many readerd who enoy some paranormal activity and romance, then this book is book for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Dead Beautiful, deadly addicting

    Dead Beautiful is a suspenseful story that keeps you guessing throughout the whole book. I think it is a good read for people who like supernatural creatures. It is a bit like Twilight, but I think the romance is more realistic. I think Renee is more outgoing and resourcefull than most female romance leads. So if you were thinking about reading Dead Beautiful, I would strongly agree with you. I can't contain my excitement after finishing it, and I am looking forward to reading Life Eternal, and Love Reborn in 2014.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Hi

    Suck my dick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Books recommended for you by me!!!!!

    This book was a masterpiece in my opinion. In this book a girl named Renee finds her parents dead in the red wood forest, and Renee is soon to discover that she is a monitor..... She goes thru love, death, and even some things tha she never even thought would happen to her. This book is one of my favorite books that i have ever read and i definetley suggest that you go out and read it. I am a very picky reader when it comes to reading books. I usually read three pages before i decide if i want to read the book, but as soon as i grabbed this book and flipped open to page one i knew that i wouldnt have to decide about reading this book!!!! I definitley hope that you enjoy this book as much as i did!!!! If you like this book when you are done readingut make sure that you go out amd look for the second fabulous book that is called Lufe Eternal..... i am not very sure if there is a third book but i will make sure to look for it.. if there is one.. After you are dine reading this book make sure you look for my review on the second book Life Eternal!!! If you want to read my review when i am done with the second book the title of my second review will be: books recommended for you by me!!!!! I will make sure to post updates about whether i hve finkshed the second book and make sure to look for the title of a review that says: books recommended for you by me!!!!!! So if you havent already read dead beautiful you are missin out on a lot!!!!!!

    - books recommended for you by me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    FRIGGIN AWESOME;)

    This book is the best book ive read in months!!! Loved the story line. And in my mind, Dante is one hot dude! Currently reading the sequel. But guess what? Theres a third one!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    I loved it

    Like it says on the cover"Harry Potter start and a Twilight finish" the book really did start off like harry potter and ended like twilight. If you like any of those two READ THE BOOK! I RECOMMEND IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5