Customer Reviews for

Dead Beautiful (Dead Beautiful Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Deadbeautifulfreak

I absloutly adore this book. Yvonne woon develops the characters so well i feel as if i am in the book with them. I love the suspense and how she makes every page a new surprise. I highly reccomend this book

posted by 5475610 on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Like the book. It really is morbid, but it just like any other parnormal romance book. Kind of sick of it.

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Best book ever!

    Love this book soooo much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Amazing

    An absolutely amazing book. I dont want to give it away but i read this in only a few days. Definately mysterious but notbscary like a ghost story. Keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Love it a lot

    Must read it, its omg beautiful ,dead beautiful with an tragic end ,i think personally the yvonne woon should make a other book becuse i would totally read it ,for a fan like me ! now i want to learn how 2 speak "like the dead" lol latin .It even made me cry at the end which is hard 4 me 2 do reading a book thats not even real or so i think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Dead Beautiful is my favorite book. I have read many other books

    Dead Beautiful is my favorite book. I have read many other books but none compared to Dead Beautiful. If you are someone who is really into paranormal romance novels I suggest for you to read Dead Beautiful. It will leave you wanting for more. I in my own opinion think this book has made me look at life from different point of views! In school when we have to make a presentation on what's your favorite book and why it's your favorite, I choose Dead beautiful. So far many of my friends love this book! I can't wait for the third book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Beautiful and a Siren of a book

    The cover art and title of this book just GRABS you. Dante and Renees relationship grew and developed, which I liked. If you hesitate to buy this, please don't. The plot in this book continues in the sequel but it grows into something much more. BUY IT NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must read

    Poor Renee Winters discovers her parents dead in the forest. After the funeral her rich grandfather enrolls her to Gottfried Academy. This mysterious school offer strange classes such as Latin and crude sciences. There she meets this mysterious handsome teen Dante Berlin. She can¿t help but to have a strong magnetic draw to him. Unexplainable events occur as Dante and Renee grow closer to each other. She then discovers a horrible past about the school. She can¿t help but to find answers to explain exactly what took place in this prestige school. Does Dante know what¿s the truth to this mystery? Can he also be holding back a secret of his own? This book is a dark romance where it will leave you wanting more.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    My reveiw

    I thiught dead beautiful was a very well writtej story with an amazing plot. It kinda starts out like harrty potter. Her parents die Nd she has to live with a relative she doesnt neccessarily like. In the end, it remindes me ALOT of.twilight. ( team edward!) With the supernatural boyfriend acting all protective. I think anyone who likes mysteries will LOVE this book. Five stars isnt enough!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    I LOVED OIT SOOOO MUCH!!!"

    ITS GREAT!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    The best book ever!

    This book was amazing it never got boring! It was one of the best books ive read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Umm WHAT????

    Okkk so overall it definetly a good book but if your like me at the end your going to be like WHAT JUST HAPPENED? WAS THAT REALLY THE ENDING?? I mean not to spoil it or anything but. . . That was just unbeilevable!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    you must buy this

    this is a awesome book. one of the best so far! no matter what anyone says, this book is NOT about zombies.it is an enchanting love story.it took me long to read this only because i didnt want to finish it because it was so good. i could read this all day and not get bored. when i read it it was a library book and once i read it, i was like "i wanna read this again. oh shoot i have to return it." every chapter ends with a cliffhanger. u absolutly must buy this or take it out from a library. im begging you!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    A MUST read!

    This book is a must read for sure. It is written so well and from the first page you want to read more. Such rich descriptors will have you reading from night until morning (like me!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    LOVED IT!!!!!

    Best book EVER i say its better than the whole twilight saga! A must read!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Highly Recommended-A must buy!

    This by far the BEST book I have ever read! It is so captivating and immediately pulled me in! I fell in love with Renee and Dante's connection! The novel was so well written and thought out. Yvonne Woon did an astounding job putting together love, secrets, and death. Dead Beautiful is like nothing I have ever read before!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    WOW!

    Dead Beautiful was by far the best book I have ever read! I loved it I read so much that I was having dreams of the book constantly. I can honestly say that I have never got as intertwined in the words of a book as I had in this one.I could almost feel the chills, passion, and expression as Renee did. It is one of few books that I have ever liked so mutch. I will recemend this book to everybod I know or even a stranger! IT IS WONDERFUL!!! It is a great book for all lovers of litterature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    Definitely Worth Taking a Look At

    This is a great read. The highs are spectacular, the lows (there are a few) are still good. I look forward a sequel and other books by Ms. Woon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Beautiful and haunting

    This book was so gripping to me. There were so many times I was gasping in surprise with the revelations Ms. Woon gave us in each chapter. This book lets us see into the world of Renee Winters, who lost her parents on the same day due to mysterious circumstances. After their death, she is taken away from her old life in California by her mysterious grandfather Brownell, and taken to Gottfried Academy in New England. The book starts off with Renee struggling to find not only herself, but things about her past, and later on, scary things that are happening to the other students. She learns about the Undead and that some of the students at the academy are really Undead and trying to make the most of the life they have. Along the way, she falls head over heels with Dante Berlin, a handsome and dashing young man who she feels drawn to.
    The romance that they form is so sweet and genuine and at times its heartbreaking. The end of the book is amazing! The plot twists come fast and furious and by the end my heart was racing and I was staying up late into the evening to finish.
    If you are looking for a book that brings together the idea of people who are Undead living amongst us, romance and danger...this is the book for you!! I loved every part of it and I love how the author put in so much work on the history of Latin and writers like Dante and others of the period makes it interesting and enjoyable. The work that she put into researching makes Ms. Woon an author to really watch from now on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    Dead Beautiful was amazingly beautiful!

    This book is one of the best I have read in a really long time. The relationship in the story may not be as steamy as some people like it but it was incredibly sweet! The books plot was amazing and there was never a dull moment. You know those stories where it slows down so you look ahead and read the few interesting parts? This story is NOT one of those books! Its to exciting and interesting to give you any time to look ahead. The ending made me a little sad but I'm pretty sure there will be a sequel and I can promise you I'll rushing over to the book store to get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Dead Beautiful

    This was a great story. Totally unexpected. Renee and Dante are perfect, the ending was perfect, leaving you counting the days until the next book. Read it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!!

    Ok, what a great and intriguing read. And the twist! I certainly did not see that coming. Beautiful Dead is a great read. Everything in it was perfect.




    So as I started to read this book, I was thrown into a whirlwind of surprises. Poor Renee, always going through some many unexpected tragic things. I felt sorry for her, but was glad that she prevailed.




    Renee arrived at this new school and her rebellious attitude has me giddy from the start. I immensely enjoyed her smart mouth, know it all attitude. It brought so much more drama and excitement to the book. And who doesn't enjoy a rebellious teen.




    Now the love interest in the story was one so unique and detailed to beautifully. I love how Ms. Woon was able to tie it all together. I never saw that ending coming but WOW! She got me good. And what I loved the most about it was that is was unique. It was nothing that I've read before and it all totally fit.




    Ms. Woon certainly wrote a book that completely caught me off guard. I was certain it was about one thing, but she managed to keep the suspense in the book so high, that I had no other choice but to continue to read until I finally saw the truth. And the truth was Dead Beautiful.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5