Customer Reviews for

Dead Center (the Rookie Club, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Gendronx4

I started off with a bang and kept me wanting to read more. Looking forward to the next book.

posted by 6664947 on March 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

B

The story itself was interesting enough,however the violence toward women was uncalled for. The vicious attacks on practically every woman in the novel has placed this author in the category of will not read again.

posted by 17196715 on December 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Gendronx4

    I started off with a bang and kept me wanting to read more. Looking forward to the next book.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Good Read

    I have to admit in the beginning I had some trouble getting all the characters straight, but once done I thought the story was an enjoyable read. I for sure will read another book written by D. Girard

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Engaging Read

    I like this book and will read more of the series

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    The Rookie Club -

    If you are working on enhancing your memory, this is the novel for you. So many characters to track, but the story was good. Some of the characters delivered positive message. I want to read more in this series and more by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    It was exciting to read it kept you on the edge of my chair.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    GOOD READ

    If you have problems paying attention this might not be the book for you, but I loved it. Its a lot of stories going on at once but if you are ok with that you will love this book too. Very realistic and page turner.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    good reading

    A bit rough start because of detailing main characters, but it did come together well

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2015

    First time reading this author. Really enjoyed the book and I'm

    First time reading this author. Really enjoyed the book and I'm looking forward to reading other books in the series. Characters were interesting and believable. Story was face paced and kept me turning the pages. Definitely a 4 1/2. Really enjoyed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    page turner

    Recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Excellent!

    Very much reminiscent of Patterson's Women's Murder Series. I enjoyed this very much. I would read more of these.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2014

    I could not put this book down. Cannot wait to start reading mor

    I could not put this book down. Cannot wait to start reading more of this series. I love a book that can hit all emotions - sadness, funny, made you think and wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Dead Center

    Liked the book. People all have flaws but my gosh the characters were all unlikeable! Will continue with the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2015

    Anonymous

    Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Can't wait to read the second!

    Can't wait to read the second!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Keeps you turning pages as the story unfolds at a fast pace -- didn't want to put it down! Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Suspenseful

    Maintained my interest throughout. Some gorey descriptions of crimes and crime scenes were hard to take. Very strong language, too. If blood and gore don't make you squeamish you may be able to get through it just fine. For this genre, the book was worthwhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2