BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dead City

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Momof5boys

    Thoroughly enjoyed Dead City!!! I have a 6th grader & twin 8th graders and can't wait for them to read this book. Fun for boys and girls! Thanks, Mr. Ponti, for a really great spin on the zombie genre. Looking forward to the team's next adventure...

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    My middle school son loved this book so much he convinced my hus

    My middle school son loved this book so much he convinced my husband and I to read it. I loved it so much I stayed up late to finish the book - on a work night. Yes it had zombies (for my son), but it was so much more... a mystery, puzzles, and more.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Amazingly Action Packed

    The first installment of Dead City wouldn't let me put the book down. With the many action senes and tragic moments I kept reading, and loved every minute. The amazing twist with history and science-fiction made me want more and I am currently reading the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Dead city

    This book is amazin cant wait to read 2 one!!!

    Dead city blue moon

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Just.

    Incredible. There is just nothing left tonsay, except that it is phenomenal. Highly reccomend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    This was an awesome book. It is great for both boys and girls. I

    This was an awesome book. It is great for both boys and girls. I am in fifth grade and I read it in two days!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Omg

    Best book ive ever read. Ps. She has heterochromia. Look it up.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Loved it

    Well, lets just say this book is amazing! All read all 277 pages of awesomeness in less than 12 hours! Now i have to wait until i buy Blue Moon to contine Molly's zombie-huntng story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Amazingly written!

    This was a beautiful book! Its highly treasured by me. I bought it in a scholastic newspaper, and wasn't sure about it. I'm not a fan of the zombies genre, but this book really made me give the zombies a chance (they're not as evil as I thought). I really enjoyed this novel and highly recommend it for....EVERYONE!!!! Boys and girls. Even if the story is being told from a girls point of veiw, boys will enjoy it as much as all girls did. Molly can revert to anyone, and this book really inspired me to write books about fighting. Not about cheesey, over rated princess who fall in love with a stranger. Over all this is an amazing book that CANNOT BE PUT DOWNN!!!! When you get atticted to it, it means that the zombies possesed you (or is that ghosts) hope I helped! ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    GREAT BOOK

    I THINK THAT THE STORY LINE IS AWESOME AND THAT THE BOOK IS VERY FAST PACED I ALSO THINK THAT ITS EXITING AND DIDNT SPEND TO MUCH TIME ON ONE ONE SUBJECT I READ THIS 277 PAGED BOOK TWICE AND BOTH TIMES IN ALMOST THREE DAYS I ALSO THINK THAT SOME PARTS OF THE BOOK R SWEET I THINK THAT JAMES PONTI DID AN ABSOLUTLY AMAZING JOB AND I RECCOMED THIS BOOK TO AGES 8 AND UP

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Thus book is great i liked when she fought the zombies.

    When she beat up the zombies i nearly droppe the nook but i didnt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    King

    Im dying to read to read the next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    AMAZING

    I would recommend this book to anyone but that would be a bad idea cuz it says badass and some people might take that as cussing otherwise this book was amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Epic

    EPIC EPIC EPIC EPIC EPIC

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Omg

    Awesome! :D

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    I love it

    This book is filles with all types of funny moments Spoiler Alert she is an Omega

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1