Customer Reviews for

Dead Connection

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    Wow. Just wow.

    This is truly one of the best books I have ever read! It is such a quick read.... I would absolutley read all of charlie price's books, this one was so good! It's such a quick read.... all the characters are so unique and special in thier own ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    Wonderful!!!

    Dead Connection is one of the best books I have ever read! It has a great polt, characters, and everything else! I didn't want the book to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Intriguing, edgy characters you MUST try to figure out!! Great fun.

    I loved this book not just because the author lives in my hometown and it was fun to read of landmarks I was familiar with, but because of the great descriptions of characters, the twisty plot, and all around great writing. I got this for my 13 year old daughter, but HAD to read it myself. I was not disappointed. Read it, it's great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    A mystory of a lifetime

    I am soon to be a junior at Holt High School, and I am writing a review for English class. I read the book Dead Connection by Charlie Price. Friendship, fear, enemies are the themes through out the whole book

    This book is about 8 people whose names are Dearly, Murray, Gates, Pearl, Mr. Janochek, Billup, Drummond, and Robert, all trying to solve a mystery that has arisen not so long ago. They all are really helping each other solve the mystery but they don't even know who each person is. Murray's friends are not like the typical friends they are dead; however, he can hear and talk to them. One of them is Dearly and she is like his mother to him even though she is his age. He ends up getting a real life friend whose name is Pearl. Pearls is interested in Murray and she ends up helping him through tough times. Pearls dad is Mr. Janochek who is like a dad to Murray, because his mother is not there for him a lot of the time. Billup hates Murray because he walked in on him and his mother. Billup is an alcoholic and runs in to a lot of trouble in the book. Gates is the cop in the story tying to solve his case which affects all the characters in the book. Robert saw what had happened in the mystery but he can't remember what had happen because he has mental problems. Gates ends up helping Robert. Drummond is like the boss of Gates and tries to help him on the case.

    When I read this book, I liked it a lot. I give the book 5 out of 5 stars, because it was easy to read and follow through out the book; but also makes you think as you progress through the book. It was a very interesting book. I would recommend this book to all ages, because it is and easy book but it still challenges your ability to think what is going on in the book, it doesn't just come right out and tell you what happened. The book would go great with the series Scooby Doo because they solve mysteries with each other. The people that would not like it is the people that don't like to solve things and like to just be spoon fed every thing when they read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Murray is an outcast, who talks to the dead. He visits the cemetery every day to talk to his friends. He stays away from most living people until he meets Pearl, the graveyard caretaker's daughter. She finds him strange, but is also drawn to him. <BR/><BR/>One afternoon, Murray hears a new voice. While he can hear her and sense her presence, he can't see her or talk to her. Meanwhile, the town scrambles to find out what happened to Nikki, a missing cheerleader. Murray and Pearl come to the conclusion that the new girl in the cemetery could be Nikki. <BR/><BR/>Is it possible that they've uncovered the biggest mystery in town? And if so, how can they tell someone who will listen to them and not think they're crazy? <BR/><BR/>Broken up into short chapters, DEAD CONNECTION takes several character perspectives, letting the reader unravel the mystery. I recommend this one to reluctant readers and mystery fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    Murray is an outcast, who talks to the dead. He visits the cemetery every day to talk to his friends. He stays away from most living people until he meets Pearl, the graveyard caretaker's daughter. She finds him strange, but is also drawn to him. One afternoon, Murray hears a new voice. While he can hear her and sense her presence, he can¿t see her or talk to her. Meanwhile, the town scrambles to find out what happened to Nikki, a missing cheerleader. Murray and Pearl come to the conclusion that the new girl in the cemetery could be Nikki. Is it possible that they've uncovered the biggest mystery in town? And if so, how can they tell someone who will listen to them and not think they're crazy? Broken up into short chapters, DEAD CONNECTION takes several character perspectives, letting the reader unravel the mystery. I recommend this one to reluctant readers and mystery fans. **Reviewed by: Jennifer Rummel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2006

    Great book!

    I am a huge fan of Dan Brown and Stephen King. Also intrigued by books about afterlife. When I saw this book and flipped through it in the store, it seemed to fit right into what I enjoy reading. Similar writing style to Dan Brown, a mystery and the afterlife connection. The only part I found difficult was that I wasn't immediately glued. I wasn't really connected until about 1/3 of the way through it, and then I was hooked. But I thought it was an all around excellent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2006

    Awesome Book

    When I first saw this book on the shelf, it interested me. So, I bought it, and on the ride home I began reading it. I was hooked from the beginning. The book keeps you guessing the whole way through, and once you think you have it figured out, something else is thrown at you! A real page turner. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1