Customer Reviews for

Dead Copy

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Love Kit's books

Really like Kit's books. Great characters and wit. My only problem is with the lack of punctuation. Keep having to reread sentences and decide where to punctuate so they make sense. A writer this good needs an equally good proofreader.

posted by 10098063 on August 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great story, but...

Dead Copy was a great story, and that was all that kept me reading. Despite the numerous nicely turned phrases that peppered the chapters, Frazier desperately--desperately!--needs a copy editor. I was distracted by the run-on sentences and other mistakes. Only the fact ...
Dead Copy was a great story, and that was all that kept me reading. Despite the numerous nicely turned phrases that peppered the chapters, Frazier desperately--desperately!--needs a copy editor. I was distracted by the run-on sentences and other mistakes. Only the fact that I liked the characters and the story kept me going. I'd love to read more about Cauley, but I'm not sure I can get past the mistakes in another volume.

posted by KarenGordy on January 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    Terrific!

    Wonderful follow-up to Scoop. I love the characters ... would love to see another one to follow this. There were a couple of references to Logan's previous partner. I'd like to see something about that ...and of course, I'd love to see what happens with the terrorist attack cat.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Great book

    Great book. Really enjoyed the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Great story! Enjoyed the characters and the fun!

    Great story! Enjoyed the characters and the fun!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Could not put it down.

    A wonderful and fast read that kept my attention from begining to end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    LOVED!

    Just as good as the first book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Love this book

    I'm excited to have found this writer - funny, sexy, interesting, fast to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Echo

    She sits by the kit, talking in a soothing voice. "If it is alright with you, and of course you must be healed, but I would like to adopt you. My kit is named Dropkit." She smiles and gives the kit raspberry leaves for pain. "Here. I will be back to visit tomorrow."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Dropkit

    Licks the kit's head comfortingly. "Don't worry," she mews softly. "Someone will help you get better, then you will get adopted in no time. I promise." She grabs some cobwebs, placing them on the kit's scratches for until it got some real care. She had seen someone at her old clan do this to stop the bleeding before, so why not give it a try? She nuzzled the kit gently, then padded back to the Adoption Center.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Lavender to Firpelt URGENT

    She runs in with a basket containing a tortured kit who was covered with blood. "Please! You must help this kit!" She said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Enjoyed

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Wnat more

    Can't wait for the third book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Good read

    Great sequil to Scoop, the first Cauley MacKinnon book.

    Cauley MacKinnon is to Austin, TX as Stephany Plum is to Trenton, NJ.

    Looking forward to the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Liked a lot

    I like these characters and it held my attention and interest. I will read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    TAP ON ME

    Dis like i flu through da book ha u fell for it sucker!!!!!!!!!!!!!so um whats up, if u reply put LACE on ur subject line!PLZ PPL IMA BOARD!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Fun, fast-paced but not rushed, and funny.

    Enjoyed human & animal characters & hope to meet them again in a sequel. The story has a great blend of quirkiness, light-hearted improbability, tragic realism, sexy romance, and humour. I especially love Marlowe, the Search & Rescue dog that Cauley is "dog-sitting" for Tom, her FBI hero/lover. Still wondering about the fate of the cat from hell and the evil sheriff...next book maybe? My only complaint is that no one seems to have proofread this ebook, which is annoying for the reader & flow of story, & insulting to the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Only 800 pages :(

    So what if the punctuations were'nt perfect. This is a great story. Full characters, wit, and very hard to put down. Did not want it to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I was bummed when I figured out this was the second book and I hadn't read the first, but the story was so good and so attention catching that I went ahead and read this whole story. The characters are indepth and full of human strengths and foibles. The storyline kept me riveted and I was equally bummed by the end of the book that the tale was done as I was not ready to let go of my time in Austin with the adventurous Cauley MacKinnon. Written with a great sense of humor shining out of the pages, I found it very entertaining.Highly recommend, and would stack this author against any of the big names who write this genre today. Kudos to the writer and I look forward to reading more of your books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Wonderful!

    This grabs you right from the beginning! There were parts that I laughed so hard tears were running down my face, and parts that made me cry. This book takes you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions! I'll be glad to read any of this authors' books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    recommend to read

    Great book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Nice job

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2