BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dead Country

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Would recommend to any zombie lover.

    This author has an awesome take on the zombie apocalypse. I loved this series. I hope there is more and maybe we get to find out what happens to some of the former survivors. This is intense survival, zombie action packed book with a smattering of love thrown in.(no zombies involved in the loving) You won't regret reading it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Dead country

    Great Zombie novel! I enjoyed this book as much as the first one. I hope she continues to write more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Good Story Line and Characters

    This was a really good read, I would have liked to know more about the characters and what happened next. Sequel perhaps? Maybe another book tying together the two books (Dead County/After the End)?

    The only reason for no 5 stars is that there many grammatical or typo errors throughout that took away from the story. Easy enough to figure out what was meant but still slightly annoying.

    Would recommend this to others to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an excellent zombie story. I would recommend this to any

    This is an excellent zombie story. I would recommend this to any zombie fan. The author has a talent with characterization.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Yak yak yak

    Listen to me,run away from these 900 pages of grief

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    A great read

    I really enjoyed this story. Its one of the better zombie stories out there. Her characterization is first class, and the story line believable. You should read this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Kept my Attention!

    I enjoyed this book as much as the first! I would liked to have read what happen to the first group of people, which is what I thought this book would start with, it just start with a new group of people. Maybe they will all meet in a future book???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Very Good Read

    I didn't give this a five star rating because at times it was a little slow. The book is well worth the time it takes to read though. Not quite as fast paced as 'After The End', but still a good zombie novel. Zombies are definately a part of this book but I feel it deals much more with how people are interacting with each other and dealing (coping) with the fact that their lives have changed forever. I hope this author writes more books. If she does I will definately be reading each and every one. Keep writing BD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Really good

    Book was ones of the best book i have ever read . For some zobie lovers it is hard to read insted of wathching the action but it is a good book and i recomend it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    slow mover

    good story line, well thought out, enjoyed, but, moved slow.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Dee,s zombie are great! I would love to see a movie made if one or both of the zombie books.

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Loved it

    I was unsure about this book when I read about it but I am so glad I got it . This was action packed nonstop from the start . I had never heard of this writer but I love zombie books so I gave it a shot . It is a full book with good story line and people whom you come to like and root for and some you wish would just die LOL
    I hope this writer writes more of these books . I could not put it down and read both of her books in two days , and they were over 400 pages long but they went by way too fast .
    Keep up the great writing and please keep the story line going !! I realy want to know what happens after they leave . I'm so looking forward to more of her zombie books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Great zombie book

    Really enjoyed the characters and a different kind of zombie story. Bonnie Dee has written other zombie stories and she is a good story teller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2