BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dead End

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    I purchased this book just two days ago and once I picked it up,

    I purchased this book just two days ago and once I picked it up, I did not want to put it down. The story is full of suspense as many others say and it's not one of those books that drag on forever. At first , I did not think I would like the book for how graphic it was, but with the plot tied in, the graphics were needed and the story was great. Although  the ending was more of a plot twist than not, Myers still did an excellent job of keeping that love between Dru and Gina alive. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who would be able mature enough to handle a little sexual content. Great book overall. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    This book was amazing.! I couldn't put it down once I started to

    This book was amazing.! I couldn't put it down once I started to read it. Definitely worth reading. I like how the author had a raw writing style and kept the story full of suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    This book had me locked in to the very end. I could not believe

    This book had me locked in to the very end. I could not believe the love between Gina and Dru, and the ending.. that just ripped my heart out and threw it on the floor. It was so unexpected and i heard myself saying "no, no, no wake up wake up" Dru's devotion to being with Gina forever was absolutely heart breaking. Loved this book, one of my top favorites of all time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Amazing!!!

    Loved this book! It was so emotional and heart-wrenching. It was a book that made you feel like you were part of the story. I kept saying "Oh no. Oh no. Oh no." I was really into this book. Very descriptive. I would not recommend for people under 15...maybe 14. But it is shocking to read when you are 13...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Review ruined me reading this book

    I almost bought this book until I read the ending on a review on here!! Spoiler alert warnings are very useful!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Just Wonderful

    The writing style is raw and honest. I like writers who aren't afraid to take risks and afraid of people being offended. There is a lot of tough stuff in this novel and tough language while being beautiful at the same time. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Hmm

    Yeah i like things sugarcoated

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Jason myers writes with passion

    I have no doubt that this book will amazing as the rset of his books are. He is devoted to painting a picture for his readers and that he does.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    This book had an amazing plot. it felt like you were with the c

    This book had an amazing plot. it felt like you were with the characters on their journey. one of my top 3 fav books ever!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an amazing book that kept me on the edge of my seat. I'm

    This is an amazing book that kept me on the edge of my seat. I'm a huge fan of Jason Myers and if you have read his other books, this one is a bit more sad than the others, but just as entertaining and well written as the rest. Give this book a try because you won't be sorry! I read this book on my nook color everywhere on the bus, subway etc coming out of high school. trust me BUY THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Dead End is by far is best novel yet. I though Exit Here was bru

    Dead End is by far is best novel yet. I though Exit Here was brutal but to tell you all the truth Dead End tops it. With great descriptions, to you feeling that they can make it, the book leaves you shocked and saddened. Another well done novel by Jason Myers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Simply amazing

    Not only does this book suck you in, but it really makes you feel like you can help them. Jason did an amazing job on this. I recommend this book not only for how amazing the storyline is but how you can relate to the need of having something for forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    A great read!

    I picked up this book while browsing at Barnes and Noble (haha) and just by reading the back I could predict what the plot of the story was but I bought it anyway because I wanted to see who was following them. Turns out I was right about what happens but I was shocked at the ending. I wasn't expecting it. I loved the way this book was written! The whole time I read this book I kept saying, "Oh my god! Oh my god!" I couldn't put it down! Definitely worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    I highly recommend this book to every teenager!

    this book was an amazing book it has full details which really got me to stay in the book, it was an unfolding story it kept me turning the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    The Dead End

    One of the best books written by a man that has a point of view from the couple. One from the girl and another from the man and the girls boyfriend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Broke my heart

    Loved every second though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Brilliant!

    This book is a must read! It makes you look at life differently, and it brings you to reality. Not to spoil anything, but the whole book is heartbreaking. I must say it is a very good book. Jason Myers is a wonderful author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Heartbreaking

    This book broke my heart. It brought me to tears and made me think about life. Jason Myers is extremely realistic. He makes thinks believable and doesn't sugar coat his stories. Praise for another amazing book by him. Can't wait for another.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Hits You Hard

    this book is by far one of the best i have read so far. not going to spoil anything, but it is a masterpiece - raw, gritty, emotional, and very much close to reality. highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    Well written but very depressing!!!

    Honestly I found this book to be very sad and depressing!! I loved Jason Myers other books and I read the whole book on a long plane ride. I pre ordered it and was excited for another one of his books but I was dissappointed, the book was just depressing. It is still a well written book with a good but grafic story line but I wouldn't reread or recommend it to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2