Customer Reviews for

Dead End Dating (Dead-End Dating Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not a knock-off

I think it's more of a cross between MJD's series and the vampires in Kim Harrison's series. Of course, I started with 'Dead and Dateless' and am getting ready to order this one. I find Lil closer to Bubbles in the Sarah Strohmeyer books than to Betsy.

posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did not care for this too much

There was a lot going on in this book, most of it wasn't very exciting. It was very light on the romance and the sex was practically non-existant. I also didn't like all the brand name dropping, Prada this and Gucci that. Poor little rich girl looking for love is overdo...
There was a lot going on in this book, most of it wasn't very exciting. It was very light on the romance and the sex was practically non-existant. I also didn't like all the brand name dropping, Prada this and Gucci that. Poor little rich girl looking for love is overdone. I didn't hate it, it wasn't horrible I just think it wasn't for me.

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2007

    Not a knock-off

    I think it's more of a cross between MJD's series and the vampires in Kim Harrison's series. Of course, I started with 'Dead and Dateless' and am getting ready to order this one. I find Lil closer to Bubbles in the Sarah Strohmeyer books than to Betsy.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2006

    A vampire dating service-- what fun!

    Dead End Dating is a really fun read with characters that have dilemmas that are intriguing. I wanted everyone to find their match through Lil Marchette's new vamp dating service--and was actually surprised by who ended up with whom. I also liked the touch of suspense. If you want a fun and sexy book, you will love it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2006

    Enjoyable paranormal romance

    Vampires are either born or made and Lil Marchette belongs to the upper social class that was born. That means her eternity mate has to be a born vampire with a high fertility rating in order to have children. Made vampires can¿t have children which leaves bounty hunter Ty Bonner off Lil¿s list as prospective mates if she was searching which she is not.-------------------- She is interested in getting her matchmaking business Dead End Dating, which services vampires, humans and anything in between off the ground. She meets the oldest, vampire in her father¿s Kinko like store and if she can get the shy vamp fixed up with his eternity mate, she will make a good start in making her business the place to go. She also wants to fix up a snobby wealthy boring born vampire with someone who cares about him. This will keep her occupied because she thinks too much of Ty, a bounty hunter made vampire who is chasing after a serial killer, even though a relationship between them is definitely taboo.------------------ Readers who like paranormal romances will want to read DEAD END DATING. The sparks that fly between Lil and Ty are so hot it feels as if the book will spontaneously combust. The heroine marches to her own drummer and doesn¿t always follow the dictates of born vampires socially which leads to some very biting episodes. Kimberly Raye has written a magical tale.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    it's ok

    It is kinda boring and I felt that it was a bad knock off version of a Maryjanice Davidson book....it is ok if you just need something to read...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    Too cute, too annoying, and too similar to the UNDEAD series by MaryJanice Davidson. If you like cute, fluffy vampire reads with vain, self-centered heroines then you'll undoubtedly love this book. I won't be reading any others in the series myself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    Did not care for this too much

    There was a lot going on in this book, most of it wasn't very exciting. It was very light on the romance and the sex was practically non-existant. I also didn't like all the brand name dropping, Prada this and Gucci that. Poor little rich girl looking for love is overdone. I didn't hate it, it wasn't horrible I just think it wasn't for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2007

    Could not put this down...

    I loved this book. It has everything you could want in a book. If you like funny, smart, sexy, and just an awesome page turner then you got to get this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2006

    I loved this!

    I thought this book was incredible! So funny and sexy, and the characters actually had heart. I can't wait for the next book in the series. I love Lil. She's like your best girlfriend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    v

    V

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Definitally a teen or quirky

    Im sure this is a great book for someone who wanrs cute and quirky, but i like mre drama and action and a little steam.
    At 80 pages in i am forcing myself to keep reading
    I will have my teenage daughter read it and she will probabl love it.
    Ive never written a negative review, so i will leave it at that. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2009

    loved it all

    llovd it alll

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2006

    It's a knock-off

    Sorry, I just can't say this book was good. It's really just a knock off of Mary Janice Davidson's Betsy series. Let's see, 1 blonde female vampire, addicted to cosmetics, fashion, and pink 1 male vampire, tall dark handsome and macho. Female vamp is convinced she is the ultimate in sex appeal, has two strange/goofy best friends, and is way over on the ditzy side. I felt like I was reading Davidson all over again, only not as well written. Plus, Raye's main character is a snob, and not nearly as fun or likeable as Betsy. Raye's other characters are pretty much in the same shape: less entertaining, more obnoxious copies of Betsy & Co. I'm not going to recommend this book to any of my customers, unless they don't really care what they read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2