Customer Reviews for

Dead Is a Battlefield (Dead Is Series #6)

Average Rating 3.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

I really was kind of upset that daisy wasnt the main character in this book, but i still gave it a chance, and boy am i glad i did! Marlene perez did it again caught my attention from tthe start. Its kind of refreshing to get a different persons point of view and hav...
I really was kind of upset that daisy wasnt the main character in this book, but i still gave it a chance, and boy am i glad i did! Marlene perez did it again caught my attention from tthe start. Its kind of refreshing to get a different persons point of view and have a new mystery involved in this book!! All i know now, is that i cant wait for the next book to come out! DEAD IS A KILLER TUNE!!!!!

posted by 11206478 on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Are you kidding me?

Ok, I get making a spin off of a series or focusing on other characters(this girl wasn't even a main character barely mentioned previously), but she should have made a new series from this one. Getting all of us Die Hard Daisy and Ryan fans excited over a new book for n...
Ok, I get making a spin off of a series or focusing on other characters(this girl wasn't even a main character barely mentioned previously), but she should have made a new series from this one. Getting all of us Die Hard Daisy and Ryan fans excited over a new book for nothing. Don't get me wrong I'm sure it will be a great story, but I feel it will leave something to be desired. Just because Daisy is college aged, doesn't mean they cant continue. Morganville Vamps is huge and she was in college. Oh well what can I say...

posted by AbbieLeeAE on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Awsome

    I really was kind of upset that daisy wasnt the main character in this book, but i still gave it a chance, and boy am i glad i did! Marlene perez did it again caught my attention from tthe start. Its kind of refreshing to get a different persons point of view and have a new mystery involved in this book!! All i know now, is that i cant wait for the next book to come out! DEAD IS A KILLER TUNE!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Im sitting in my Drivers Ed class and just finished Dead is a Ba

    Im sitting in my Drivers Ed class and just finished Dead is a Battlefield. I loved the book. At first when I found out that it had different characters in it i was kinda skeptical about it. One if my friends told me about the books when I was in 8th grade and she was in the 7th grade. I read through the first book pretty fast and kept reading them until I had to wait on the next one to come out. Im so excited for Dead is a Killer Tune!! :D

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excited but Worried!!!

    I just LOVE all of these books, and like everyone lese I'm asking he same question: WHAT HAPPENED TO DAISY AND RYAN?!?! Even though I'm a little worried, and disappointed that I don't see any trace of Daisy and Ryan, I'm still very excited. I've always wanted to know more about Sean's little sister's powers, and now I got my wish. I say this is the start of a lovely new plot in this series, and I can't wait to devour it. I'm still holding out for more Daisy and Ryan though.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    highly recommend this book

    I love Marlene's books. This series was actually something my daughter started to read and I picked it up to read in between my books. I love them just as much as my daughter.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Ash

    I found the dead is series really good and was afraid that it had ended. But reading this made the book even better than before and I really really really really hope that marlene perez continues to make these books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    This is the 1st book in a new series and has new characters as w

    This is the 1st book in a new series and has new characters as well as some of the minor characters from the first 5 Black is books. Though I was a bit disappointed at first that Daisy Giordano was not our main character, it made sense that we follow a new character’s story. We get back into the YA age group again and have all of the fun and irritations that go along with it. I am a big fan of Perez’s previous Nightshade novels and this one delivers as well. Our Protagonist is spunky with plenty of obstacles to overcome.The main plot of this story is the mystery, but there is a romantic subplot. This is loaded with innocent fun clean enough for tweens and great for everyone who would like a fast getaway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2013

    Amaizng

    Amaizng

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Kk

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    SO GOOD

    I loved the Dead is seires, but i wasnt sure i would i like it but i now LOVE it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    ...........

    Awesome love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Bk

    Cant wsit for dead is a killer tune!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Yay

    I'm soooo glad that Marlene Perez finally wrote anothervdead is book!!! READY TO READ DEAD IS A KILOER TUNE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Baby come back

    She replaced Lil. I woul have kept her as the seer instead if dominic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Ready for a new character on the Nightshade scene? Author Marlen

    Ready for a new character on the Nightshade scene? Author Marlene Perez delivers a humorous, exciting book once again. The reader is introduced to Jessica, a seemingly normal teenage girl. Jessica notices a creeping tattoo(ish) image on her arm, she isn't quite sure what it is and if she should be worried. When she meets with Flo and a few other girls, not by choice, she discovers that she is a Virago. A Virago is a female warrior who is called upon to help when there is evil afoot. Jessica isn't quite sure about the source of evil, but it is undeniable that there is something off, once again, in Nightshade.


    Jessica's character was easy to like. She was very easy to relate to as well, comes off as a clever, brave, and somewhat sassy teenager. The secondary characters are fun to get to know, particularly the love interest. There is a subplot concerning Jessica's growing relationship with Dominic, the reader will be able to look forward to the chance of some romance incorporated in the plot with the mystery and action. There will be at least one facet of the plot for every reader.


    The events were fast-paced, the author always handles the events in an orderly, detailed, and exciting manner. There are several unexpected scenes and discoveries that will keep the reader guessing. This book was very hard to put down, many readers will finish within a day or two of picking the book up. This book is highly recommended to young adult/teen readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Nice

    I read every book in thus serieand thought it was funny and just like the teenage life. Although I could have done without thr vampire vs werewolf thing. BUT I love the fact Daisy and her sister works with her sisters!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Spinoff

    It is a spinoff I talked to the author. Hopefully Daisy will get mentioned.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    !

    I love the book series but it doesn't sound like the main character that has been in the first five books is in it!!!! That makes me worried we won't be hearing anything about daisy giordano"s adventures anymore. that would be a tragedy.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2